Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.13, Strictly for FD Discussion Only
twinkle5129
Jun 13 2016, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 13 2016, 08:46 PM) They target those with big pockets or everyone?  I have never been target before. I was targeted each time I entered any bank. Each time, I'll remind them that I'm only interested on pure FD. Worst when they started texting you after working hours for non FD related stuff. This post has been edited by twinkle5129: Jun 13 2016, 09:12 PM
sandkoh
Jun 13 2016, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 13 2016, 08:46 PM) They target those with big pockets or everyone?  I have never been target before. flash your bmw car key then they will target you.
prody
Jun 14 2016, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jun 13 2016, 10:35 AM) Thanks, will try once my FD expires.
prody
Jun 14 2016, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(wu ming @ Jun 13 2016, 08:25 PM) I don't see it anywhere. I only saw it when I logged in but not anymore currently.
wil-i-am
Jun 14 2016, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jun 13 2016, 08:30 PM) Today terminated 2 MBB GIA-i 4% interest deal. Received exactly 4% rate by the number of days they were placed. Great deal ! Smooth on placement and withdrawal, like a breeze ! IBFT the fund out for its intended purpose !  Can share wat intended purpose?
bbgoat
Jun 14 2016, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jun 14 2016, 10:48 AM) Can share wat intended purpose? For another FD promo, for investment, for family tour .................  You guess ? This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jun 14 2016, 12:09 PM
LalaluSan
Jun 14 2016, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jun 13 2016, 08:30 PM) Today terminated 2 MBB GIA-i 4% interest deal. Received exactly 4% rate by the number of days they were placed. Great deal ! Smooth on placement and withdrawal, like a breeze ! IBFT the fund out for its intended purpose !  I realized this is the best and only place to park temporary since it count by days. Also, i noticed in gia-i rates page, it stated that indicative profit rates effective from only 16 May 2016 to 15 June 2016. Does this mean that the rate might change after 15june?
cybpsych
Jun 14 2016, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Jun 14 2016, 04:14 PM) I realized this is the best and only place to park temporary since it count by days. Also, i noticed in gia-i rates page, it stated that indicative profit rates effective from only 16 May 2016 to 15 June 2016. Does this mean that the rate might change after 15june? it remains 4% for the past few revisions. the dates are there to manage our expectations, if mbb ever need to revise the rate.
LalaluSan
Jun 14 2016, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 14 2016, 04:18 PM) it remains 4% for the past few revisions. the dates are there to manage our expectations, if mbb ever need to revise the rate. Thanks for the heads-up. "If" the rate changes, does it affect on previously placed gia-i fd?
cybpsych
Jun 14 2016, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Jun 14 2016, 04:32 PM) Thanks for the heads-up. "If" the rate changes, does it affect on previously placed gia-i fd? probably, cuz the capital and profit is not guaranteed due to the nature of GIA-i.
LalaluSan
Jun 14 2016, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 14 2016, 04:44 PM) probably, cuz the capital and profit is not guaranteed due to the nature of GIA-i. I see, ntg much to bother about then.. thanks..
nitehawk
Jun 14 2016, 05:07 PM
If I have more than 1 deposit (cert)on GIA-i, will I lose all the deposits in one-go if MBB made poor investments?
LalaluSan
Jun 14 2016, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(nitehawk @ Jun 14 2016, 05:07 PM) If I have more than 1 deposit (cert)on GIA-i, will I lose all the deposits in one-go if MBB made poor investments? Judging at cybpsych explanation, yes it will affect on all GIA-i placement equally. This post has been edited by LalaluSan: Jun 14 2016, 05:15 PM
cybpsych
Jun 14 2016, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(nitehawk @ Jun 14 2016, 05:07 PM) If I have more than 1 deposit (cert)on GIA-i, will I lose all the deposits in one-go if MBB made poor investments? QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Jun 14 2016, 05:14 PM) Judging at cybpsych explanation, yes it will affect on all GIA-i placement equally. no guarantee lor. depends on how much confidence you're with maybank  else, just go for FD with pidm instead.
LalaluSan
Jun 14 2016, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 14 2016, 05:29 PM) no guarantee lor. depends on how much confidence you're with maybank  else, just go for FD with pidm instead. ohh waitt, did it went negative rate before? No right?
okuribito
Jun 14 2016, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jun 13 2016, 08:30 PM) Today terminated 2 MBB GIA-i 4% interest deal. Received exactly 4% rate by the number of days they were placed. Great deal ! Smooth on placement and withdrawal, like a breeze ! IBFT the fund out for its intended purpose !  boss, this one you terminated out of the blue , is it? that is to say not on any maturity date or monthly interest payment date? How about principal? Principal returned intact 100%? I thought they say got some daily manager's price?
okuribito
Jun 14 2016, 06:44 PM
baghero  .... now they say unlikely to raise rates this week http://www.bbc.com/news/business-36518085http://www.nytimes.com/2016/06/07/business...rates.html?_r=0QUOTE The Federal Reserve, mindful of unexpectedly weak job growth last month, has abandoned hope of raising interest rates at its next meeting in June, but Fed officials say they are still thinking seriously about raising rates in July or September. well. hope they do it in sept
Ramjade
Jun 14 2016, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(okuribito @ Jun 14 2016, 06:16 PM) boss, this one you terminated out of the blue , is it? that is to say not on any maturity date or monthly interest payment date? How about principal? Principal returned intact 100%? I thought they say got some daily manager's price? Since when? I terminated early at least 5x already, no penalty. Full 4% interest. Principal intact.
bbgoat
Jun 14 2016, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(okuribito @ Jun 14 2016, 06:16 PM) boss, this one you terminated out of the blue , is it? that is to say not on any maturity date or monthly interest payment date? How about principal? Principal returned intact 100%? I thought they say got some daily manager's price? The 2 GIA-i principal amt intact. Daily interest at 4% p.a. exact to the dot.  The 2 placements are about 10 days and 17 days. Would not have earned anything from FD. SA miserable interest. Earned extra pocket money. This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jun 14 2016, 09:45 PM
cybpsych
Jun 14 2016, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Jun 14 2016, 05:58 PM) ohh waitt, did it went negative rate before? No right? no idea about past performance. no issue with the rate since last year.