U-Mobile Thread V7, www.u.com.my

ryukick
post Oct 15 2016, 03:50 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(dejazz @ Oct 14 2016, 12:25 PM)
If we can overlook the 4g coverage and speed part, u mobile still the only operator that offers wifi calling + sms for IOS and currently under testing for Android.

Currently in China without activating roaming or IDD, I managed to receive call and sms and can call back without incurring any roaming charges.

Keep up the good work....guess am going to stick awhile longer

FYI, I'm only using u28
I'm using WIFI calling for umobile...what is the SMS feature for IOS?? confused.gif
ryukick
post Oct 15 2016, 09:46 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Oct 15 2016, 06:12 PM)
SMS under vowifi... Mean u can send and receive sms under wifi if u out of coverage/ airplane mode
Will that SMS under WIFI be charged under roaming if I'm overseas? I know voice is ok
ryukick
post Oct 26 2016, 06:03 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Oct 26 2016, 01:55 PM)
okay, any idea when will the free roaming end?

I saw on mobile website, Reload RM10 every month and got 1gb highspeed+2gb basic data?
Mean every month I popup RM10 and will got free data already?

any  t&c?
One of the main reasons I'm with U mobile and put up with their coverage issues is for the free roaming - if this is not extended by Jan 1 - then I'm jumping ship....
ryukick
post Oct 30 2016, 09:47 AM

746 posts

Anyone know if the free data backpack promotion will be extended to next year ? So far it states up till Dec 31
ryukick
post Oct 31 2016, 06:10 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Oct 31 2016, 01:11 PM)
extended till 31 dec 2017
Sorry but where is this info ? Website still states Dec 31, 2016 end date . Video Onz and Data plan shows Dec 31, 2017 only
ryukick
post Nov 1 2016, 12:56 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(KLlee @ Nov 1 2016, 11:04 AM)
If you subscribe to P70 then your data roaming in SG is free using your monthly data. No additional charges. Make sure your network is set to Starhub. This is one of the best service from U.
Indeed the best service, i can put up with the lack of coverage and slow data speed sometimes but this is a key feature. If its discontinued , it would suck
ryukick
post Nov 5 2016, 11:18 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(half_lif3 @ Nov 4 2016, 10:34 AM)
thought of upgrading to p70 due to data backpack..
but expire on end of this year..sigh..
Yes. Sad indeed. Checked with the umobile center at Times Square the agent at the desk said no plans to extend data backpack after Dec 31 2016
ryukick
post Nov 21 2016, 09:58 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(fidodido21 @ Nov 21 2016, 09:56 PM)
Same here porting out the moment they confirm data backpack wont be extended.
Same here. Not much hope at this point.
ryukick
post Dec 3 2016, 05:00 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Dec 3 2016, 03:37 PM)
UMobile called me to counter offer. Offering me rebate of RM5 for 12 months for my P70. I told him it's not abt the price, it's their coverage. He then asked the details about my problems and asked me again whether I really wanna port out. I said yes. Sorry UMobile. sad.gif
They called you after receiving port over request from another Telco? I'm going to port over to DIGI soon as well...since their free Data roaming will end this month...nothing special anymore for Umobile honestly....I already have internet at home..so streaming video etc is nothing special
ryukick
post Dec 11 2016, 01:45 PM

746 posts

no news on any extension for Data Backpack roaming promotion? Seems like its gonna end Dec 31st 2016 for sure now since there is no news
ryukick
post Dec 11 2016, 01:52 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Dec 11 2016, 01:47 PM)
With huge depreciation of Malaysian Ringgit, it will be more expensive to maintain this feature so I believe they will not extend it.
yes - thats too bad.....currently with other Telcos like DIGI being aggresive - this looks like a key selling point for them since their coverage and speed is not the best...oh well time to port out soon

0.1054sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:08 AM