Jun 8 2016, 08:01 PM
6,931 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Bolehland for sure ^_^ |
QUOTE(ckyow1 @ Jun 8 2016, 07:40 PM) Hi, I just purchased the Umobile Power Prepaid Sim Pack to test the network yes if u top up RM30,. 1GB will be for 30 active days,.I being told that if I top up for RM10 or RM30, I will be given the free 1GB Fast Internet. what is the validity period for the Free 1GB free Internet ? it is like only for weekend? or only for 1 week ? For example, if I top up RM30 now, will I get the free 1GB fast internet which valid for 30 days ? Thank you if top up rm10,.. 1Gb can use for 10 days,...after that u need to top up to be active again to use the remaining data from 1gb |
Jun 24 2016, 06:38 PM
If u mobile can expand coverages and built more of their own base station along with coming new plan then it would be kick ass.. otherwise coverages is confirm the main killer...which that's why I port out back to hotlinkfast..
Which has new attractive promo. 8 gb for weekend, 2gb for YouTube all time along with main Internet plan... This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Jun 24 2016, 06:39 PM |
Jul 24 2016, 08:24 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Aug 1 2016, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(1234kingbling @ Aug 1 2016, 11:04 PM) Yeap. But no heads up at all. I wonder what will happen next year. If they revert back to 7gb from 15gb, I'm most certainly going to find a new provider. So umobile is basically trying to attract customers. Then when they get them, adjust all the plans. Plus speeds are getting worse now. webe,......Anyone here knows a better alternative ? |
Aug 16 2016, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(zher4883 @ Aug 16 2016, 06:53 PM) would prefer u mobile to get their 3G sort out first before launch unecessary LTE + for some where else,.. |
Sep 7 2016, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(dtdw @ Sep 7 2016, 03:30 PM) Bit the bullet and switched back to maxis. But its on prepaid instead. same case like me, mnp back to hotlink Fast from umobile,.. network is so bad...The tradeoff is less 1gb and no free call sms time. And plus RM 2. lol. Sorry UM, you were ok, but your connection really sucks so no thanks. You can give me 100gb of free data also no use (same as every other telco). I have been ranting on this thread. But don't worry, this is the last you will see. when u top up online to hotlink fast, you will get 1GB 3 days for free, on top of that if u spend rm30 for 2GB plan, u will get extra 2GB youtube free along with 8GB for whole month weekend and plus 30 hotlink point for redeem 250MB 3 days via hotlink app, can accumulate to lucky draw,.. total RM30 = 13.25GB hotlink Fast not bad at all, coverages, speed, consistency all high score,.. This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Sep 7 2016, 04:10 PM |
Sep 11 2016, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(xzilem @ Sep 11 2016, 08:31 AM) Well, that's because you didn't include your call&sms usage in your calculation. I'm using p98 for their unlimited video onz + unlimited call. i dont use traditional call & text,.. Anyway i'm also using hotlink em/ec for my data backup. Use it for their 70gb/week for Facebook and late night usage also free call to maxis/hotlink number. Just topup rm10/week without buying any plan. calling via social app, text also the same,. that's why is cheaper,. plus u mobile coverages and networks is zzzzzz |
| Change to: | 0.0827sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:39 AM |