6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Pizza Hunter Thread, Share vouchers/offers and let's get fat

David_Yang
post Oct 22 2018, 01:30 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 22 2018, 10:50 AM)
I noticed the Pizza Hut quality of the pizza crust on take away is different from the dine in restaurant one.

At Pizza Hut you need to be present and supervise them. Most of their staff is not able to produce a good hand-streched crust. Looks like they always shy to make it too thin.

Either you tell them "I want a real thin pizza crust, stretch, stretch, stretch" or bring along this video biggrin.gif

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DXtD5DTjPk0
David_Yang
post Oct 22 2018, 01:35 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Oct 22 2018, 02:30 PM)
The numbers of free pizzas I have missed  cry.gif
The free Banana Kaya is new, probably will end soon again. But hey, this tastes really delicious, I would love to have one for breakfast everyday cool2.gif

David_Yang
post Oct 22 2018, 01:50 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 22 2018, 02:38 PM)
too sweet lah, how come u can tahan the sweetness?
I wash it down with a big kopi c kosong smile.gif

Don´t know about the pan pizza from pizza hut, this is not a pizza to me and inedible.
David_Yang
post Oct 31 2018, 11:01 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(sonark @ Oct 26 2018, 08:39 PM)
If you're ever around Subang Jaya, you should definitely check out Honcho Pizza Parlour food truck in SS17. They sell awesome pizzas at an affordable price thumbup.gif
Saw the pics, that looks great. A real wood fire in a foodtruck, thin crust yeah, that is authentic.

Unfortunately I will never end up even close to that area sad.gif
David_Yang
post Nov 16 2018, 03:12 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Nov 10 2018, 03:30 PM)
I really like Pizza Hut's Aloha Chicken pizza with thousand island sauce. So nomz. Anyone tried it before?
No, but I like their Aloha Tuna, but quality is different from store to store.

About beef and Dominos, I love beef on Pizza, but one time ordered the Ssamyang Beef, also totally disappointed with a few tiny little pieces. Not worth the surcharge at all.
David_Yang
post Dec 14 2018, 08:34 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(Artak @ Dec 9 2018, 10:46 AM)
persosnally i like new york crust. unless im buying to eat with friends or families, that prefer hand tossed, i buy that one.
i like ny crust cuz i prefer the taste of the TOPPING of the pizza. not the crust that it is on lol. I eat pizza for the toppings, not the crust.
i prefer minimal crust amount.
actually if it not thin crust or new york crust I would not even call it a pizza.

the only possible way to eat a big amount of dough is with the personal size.
David_Yang
post Dec 23 2018, 07:27 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Dec 22 2018, 02:30 PM)
WQF1B only 1 free personal, how to get 2nd personal free?
I am active in this topic for years, read every post, heavy Pizza eater, two orders per week. Never found out how this works with the second free personal wink.gif
David_Yang
post Dec 27 2018, 02:10 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(neverfap @ Dec 25 2018, 02:32 PM)
A noobie question here. How do you guys reheat your pizza?
Both refrigerated and non refrigerated pizza
Refrigerated pizza there is only one good brand in Malaysia, that is Dr. Oetker. Result only good with real baking oven.

Reheat a Dominos, I use the grill function of the Microwave. Actually this is the only reason I bought a microwave with grill.

QUOTE(mitahi @ Dec 26 2018, 03:23 PM)
Me too. I dunno what I did wrong but I've never managed to get the WQF1B for 2nd, 3rd, etc..  rolleyes.gif
No problem, bro, if they don´t want to share with us, with the coupons still every of my orders has a good price.
David_Yang
post Dec 30 2018, 05:56 PM

775 posts

First time ordered a X-Large Pizza. And directly Pulled Beef, but with CL1 (thanks to @ycs) the risk is only 50% cool2.gif
David_Yang
post Jan 1 2019, 03:09 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(David_Yang @ Dec 30 2018, 06:56 PM)
First time ordered a X-Large Pizza. And directly Pulled Beef, but with CL1 (thanks to @ycs) the risk is only 50%  cool2.gif
First of all, the X-Large is a decent Pizza. Only available as New York crust, but I anyway never order anything else (except the free personal).

The surcharge of RM 8.30 for the Pulled Beef is well worth it´s money, the XL Pizza really was loaded with delicious beef. The level of spicyness was acceptable to me, I am not a spicy eater, so most people should be happy with it. But for my little kid this Pizza is unsuitable, good that I had the free personal Tuna Temptation for her cool2.gif

What I did not like too much was the black BBQ sauce lines on the top. This sauce tastes way too artificial to me.

So I would not order it as XL again, but I think I will enjoy it as a regular again, the Pulled Beef is really something special.
David_Yang
post Jan 3 2019, 07:16 PM

775 posts

Yes, the legendary come and go SMT8 is only valid for take away.

And yes, the two time wqf1b trick has something to do with order history or favourite transactions. I tried a couple of times, but failed biggrin.gif

Just play around with the message in the spoiler above, maybe you have more luck.

This post has been edited by David_Yang: Jan 3 2019, 07:17 PM
David_Yang
post Jan 10 2019, 12:08 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Jan 9 2019, 01:56 PM)
I prefer domino's due to their white sauce aka top secret sauce
Yeah, that is really something special.

QUOTE(Malayan tiger @ Jan 9 2019, 01:58 PM)
pizza hut rm10 for regular how to order?
Go to counter and say "I want order regular for take away for RM 10". cool2.gif
David_Yang
post Jan 22 2019, 08:38 PM

775 posts

The last years I successfully refused but now you got me, guys. I am also a member of the VIP express family now biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by David_Yang: Jan 22 2019, 08:38 PM
David_Yang
post Feb 5 2019, 11:12 AM

775 posts

QUOTE(great123 @ Feb 4 2019, 10:29 PM)
Thanks for the advice, but

The other regular pizza I had lots of cheese.
Then I took a look at the advertised picture for pulled beef and noticed there's almost no cheese either...
I guess I'll stick to the classic topping styles in the future.
Same here, I don´t like this sauce, but with cheese it would mix even more terrible. So I understand why Dominos makes this pizza this way.

This post has been edited by David_Yang: Feb 5 2019, 03:28 PM
David_Yang
post Feb 12 2019, 08:07 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Feb 12 2019, 04:34 PM)
any tried new salted egging?
Yes, tried today the Royale Tuna. Delicious for me, but I also like this crazy Japanese salted egg seaweed snack cool2.gif
David_Yang
post Feb 26 2019, 05:06 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(Travaller @ Feb 26 2019, 11:44 AM)
Anyone can order online?? I seem to have error occurred msg.
Now it works. Had the same problem last Tuesday also.
David_Yang
post Mar 2 2019, 09:44 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Mar 2 2019, 01:32 PM)
March special promo for Exprress Card holder.
EXM - $8.90 for Spagetti Bolognese
Anybody ever tried? I highly doubt that this is edible, Bolognese is one of the very few dishes I cook by myself as it is almost everyhere outside unedible.

David_Yang
post Mar 3 2019, 12:31 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(amandamai @ Mar 3 2019, 12:53 AM)
Even Pizza Hut's pastas are better.

OK, that is probably the worst thing that can be said about, because Pizza Huts pasta is famous worldwide for being a disaster. So let´s stick with the Pizzas ...
David_Yang
post Mar 13 2019, 12:08 AM

775 posts

As I like the Banana Kaya STR4 is absolutely OK for me.
David_Yang
post May 20 2019, 04:33 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(Enzam @ May 20 2019, 12:30 PM)
Guys, dominos ssamjeang pizza is back!
My mouth still burning from last time devil.gif

But I will order Ssamjeang Tuna again, but only personal tongue.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1136sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled