Samsung Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V7, Both available in Malaysia!

zororo
post Jun 14 2016, 04:32 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Jun 14 2016, 01:02 PM)
Finally receive my parcel from gem5. Hhehe hhappy being S7edge user here.
No free gift... cz it's RM2497...

[attachmentid=6841593]
[attachmentid=6841603]
Bro the quality ok ? Was planning to get from gem5 also !
zororo
post Jun 14 2016, 09:41 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Jun 14 2016, 05:04 PM)
Haha... no problem bro... happy being using it now bro...  laugh.gif
bro u bought from which seller ? there's 2 now ? GLOO and smartonline ? difference of rm20... hmm.gif
zororo
post Jun 16 2016, 01:58 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Jun 16 2016, 12:03 PM)
yeah bro.. it's not normal and ya i just got my phone...
my old z3 can last abt a day usage... but S7 doesn't allow me to use it for a day.. rofl...
z3 = 6pm = 50%
s7 = 6pm = less than 30%..  biggrin.gif

well i guess it's becz of the google service. that's why wondering why my battery drained that fast... rofl
I receive this from Samsung. Anyway is the Samsung msg from "62002" is chargeable or not?
Bro just want to check with you... The warranty registrations is automatic ? Or we need to register ? I just got my unit from gloo smile.gif
zororo
post Jun 16 2016, 07:28 PM

366 posts

Bristol just want to ask...y the s7 edge screen colour tint is different depending the way I view it ?

For example it's less yellowish if I out it down flat on the table and it becomes more yellowish if I tilt it closer to my face.

Is this normal?
zororo
post Jun 16 2016, 11:25 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Jun 14 2016, 02:21 PM)
Adaptive. I think it's the screen panel. Because I have compared against 2 units, and it seems one has more white, another more yellowish than mine haha
Bro my screen also yellowish....then if view from another angle it will become white...did u change the unit ?
zororo
post Jun 17 2016, 09:50 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(riderz135 @ Jun 17 2016, 08:25 AM)
Fellow s7 Edge users,

I would like to suggest to list the names of lyn users and their screen issue problem, in that way its easier for us to compare and discuss our screen ... moreover I too have the issues like u guys .... imbalanced color... which means white on left.... a bit greenish on right side.... ugly to look at ...... btw ..... the purpose of doin this is to discuss and share the screen screenshot of the issue and mayb we can go to lowyat sc or sunway sc together .....to compare our phones and let samseng knows our problems.....we can do a mini gathering if that suits u guys ..... we buy xpensive product so it will look good...bt end up lookin bad and worst part is just living with it  sad.gif

1.zororo - screen yellowish when viewed at a certain angle
zororo
post Jun 17 2016, 06:23 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(romeo57 @ Jun 17 2016, 04:01 PM)
Just replaced my S7 Edge screen just now at One Utama SC.
I can say it's the best SC.  rclxms.gif
Sent at 12:05pm, and i received sms of pickup at 1:05pm.
The quality of the screen is flawless. Its like a brand new phone!  rclxm9.gif
Bro...yellow screen can change ka ?
zororo
post Jun 18 2016, 10:31 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(hchng2 @ Jun 18 2016, 08:39 AM)
hi guys, just got my s7e black today.. pretty awesome phone i can say. only pain in the butt is figuring a way to transfer chat history for whatsapp. (nothing came up so far except to buy the paid version of 3rd party - unless i m missing something from the internet)
and its so hard to get a good screen protector?
casing wise i've got the samsung org flip case (the most basic ones)
anywhere in KL i could source for a wide selection of the accessories?
many thanks in advance!!
bro i think whatsapp chat history u can transfer when u archive the chats in the old phone....u got tinkle abit on the whatsapp setting on the old phone.

If u already setup whatsapp from new phone then sorry, nth can be done
zororo
post Jun 28 2016, 04:20 PM

366 posts

Guys just want ask...any1 here facing the issue ? Suddenly my screen have some horizontal black stripes...no drop nothing:( very annoying !
zororo
post Jun 28 2016, 04:31 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Jun 28 2016, 04:22 PM)
my boss's s7 edge also has one vertical white stripe line.
he went to sc claim it.. done within an hour...  laugh.gif
Sigh...y la android so many defects like this...previously using HTC also like this.... sad.gif

zororo
post Jun 28 2016, 07:03 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Jun 28 2016, 06:45 PM)
is lazada RM2589/2599 discount RM200 become RM2389/2399 cheapest i can get for S7 edge??
Gem5 also got 2399....dunno y suddenly price drop so kau... sad.gif
zororo
post Jun 28 2016, 10:36 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Jun 28 2016, 07:18 PM)
with voucher? i cant find gemfive is selling 2399
yes with voucher....not sure still available...saw it yesterday...

and just saw another ad on lazada 2284 or something.... unsure.gif

This post has been edited by zororo: Jun 28 2016, 10:37 PM
zororo
post Jul 1 2016, 11:15 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(benny0908 @ Jul 1 2016, 10:49 AM)
Anyone face call quality issues with s7 edge? The sound is not clear.
What sound bro ? When talking on phone ? Or sounds when gsming or video or music ?
zororo
post Jul 2 2016, 09:12 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(benny0908 @ Jul 1 2016, 11:48 AM)
When talking on phone. The sound I hear not clear and got some other background noise. Don't know how to describe. When I'm using iphone the sound is very clear. So I'm not sure whether is s7 edge reception problem or my telco.
erm...mayb u run a few more tests...? if still persist...then mayb u wanna send it to service centre
zororo
post Jul 2 2016, 09:14 PM

366 posts

guys what screen protector r u using ? today i tried to put 1 screen protector....it cant fit properly...near the edge cant type...ended up din buy...

i sent my phone to change screen earlier...and i kinda notice that the phone looks different than before dismantle....the bottom part seems to have a very very minute gap....
zororo
post Jul 21 2016, 01:57 PM

366 posts

bros just want to ask...anyof u go without screen protector ?

It seems that the screen scratches quit easily....

I tried to put screen protector but dunno y cannot fit...i tried those hard glass 9h

other s7s fits perfectly but not mine.

Is it due to i sent my phone to change screen earlier ? whereby they dint fit back perfectly ?
zororo
post Jul 22 2016, 10:03 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(yoyoan @ Jul 21 2016, 07:36 PM)
Ditto. Even though I'm a careful type of person, can't rule out the possibility of dropping the phone.
I just dropped mine last week, but no cracks...landed flat...from pocket height should be ok la...i dropped mine at elbow height....

but got 2 scratches on the screen not sure from where...it scratches easily it seems...i put my previous phone, ip5 in the same pocket with keys coins etc without screen protector...not even a scratch...

the s7 edge i put in a pocket with nth kena 2 sigh....

the worst is i cant put screen protector....dunno y it just doesnt fit... sad.gif

mayb cuz i changed screen earlier ? and the sc din put it back correctly ? vmad.gif i notice the phone is kinda 'different' from when i 1st got it, seems like got some gap betweeen the screen and the body of the phone now
zororo
post Jul 22 2016, 10:05 AM

366 posts

Any of u guys facing issue with charging ? i washed my phone earlier this morning...and it just wont charge...said moisture detected....sigh
zororo
post Jul 22 2016, 11:16 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(Scorch6 @ Jul 22 2016, 11:14 AM)
Anyone have solutions to this? :/
Still experiencing high cell standby battery drainage eventhough I am consistently using my phone during the day.

Thanks~
mayb turnoff some background stuffs ?

0.0693sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:34 PM