Samsung Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V7, Both available in Malaysia!

jackytiong
post Jun 1 2016, 03:39 PM

581 posts

Yes IPhone far better than S7 2 to 3 days.
S7 only use for 10 hrs!
jackytiong
post Jun 7 2016, 03:19 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Jun 7 2016, 03:26 PM)
Never use before so cannot comment. Can get from Maxis center.
S7 but full curve ! confused.gif
jackytiong
post Jun 10 2016, 01:49 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Jun 10 2016, 01:44 AM)
Anybody using Samsung fast wireless stand to charge S7 Edge? How long did it take to charge from 0-100% or how many percent did it charge in 1 hour?
I am using the stand one. but none edge. plug in cable faster than wireless charging. About 10-15% slower
jackytiong
post Jun 12 2016, 08:01 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(wind3524 @ Jun 12 2016, 08:59 PM)
New S7 user here. What is temperature of your device when using it?
less than 35C

jackytiong
post Jun 15 2016, 01:48 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 15 2016, 01:08 AM)
Yes, fast wireless charging is warmer than fast cable charging. It is normal. That's why the official Samsung fast charger come with a cooling fan,
Where got super hot. just warm abit only. maybe the casing not feeling hot.
jackytiong
post Jun 28 2016, 12:58 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(dark.knight @ Jun 28 2016, 12:52 PM)
Why is it so much harder to find a flat S7 Onyx Black compare to S7 Edge? With all the discounts, the price of a S7 Edge becomes cheaper than S7... sigh.
Because they want to sell more S7E ( having launch ) and they only bring some limited S7 stock ( no launch )
jackytiong
post Jun 29 2016, 06:23 PM

581 posts

use smart switch only need 1 hour transfer data ....why need whole day?
jackytiong
post Jul 5 2016, 06:38 PM

581 posts

My so called fast charger stand type took 1hr 30 min - 1 hr 45min to fully charge my S7 flat
jackytiong
post Jul 7 2016, 04:31 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(kueckcinx @ Jul 6 2016, 01:46 AM)
So fast? Mine took  2hrs 30min to 3 hrs from 15% eh..
S7 edge.
opsss wrong info, with cable is this timing. for wireless is 2.3 hrs.....
jackytiong
post Jul 9 2016, 05:46 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Jul 9 2016, 11:12 AM)
Xtremeguard got huge discount, 90% off, Spartan tempered glass for S7 flat after discount only USD2, what the heck, why not.

http://www.xtremeguard.com/Samsung-Galaxy-...n_protector.htm
what is the discount code? ship to Malaysia? how come I saw is 19.99 keh.....

the wireless stand fast charger not consistent sometimes only less than 200ma and went down to 90ma need to bring back to claim warranty ! bad product .
jackytiong
post Jul 9 2016, 05:48 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Jul 9 2016, 12:23 PM)
good product ka?

P/S: aiks they have S7 only .. no Edge available
no Malaysia country name ! wakkakakakakakakak
jackytiong
post Jul 11 2016, 01:08 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Jul 11 2016, 09:02 AM)
Not sure. Thought of getting the Spartan TG for normal S7.
Didn't realized not in the post. Discount code is GIANT90OFF.
They don't ship to MY. Last time I bought I sent to SG.
May I check how long they ship to SG?
jackytiong
post Jul 18 2016, 11:15 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(dark.knight @ Jul 18 2016, 10:20 AM)
Looks like Galaxy S7 flat is out of stock every where except the gold one... while so many promos for Edge, why?
One of the store keeper said the Samsung only 2000 units S7 Flat to test market. They main core product is s7E

jackytiong
post Jul 18 2016, 01:15 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(mrbchong @ Jul 18 2016, 01:44 PM)
Hi to all guru2 and sifu,

My fast waireless charging took me abt 2 hrs+ from 17% to 100%.
is this normal? I haven't tested with direct cable yet. This is 2nd time charging.
1st wireless charge was from new set come with 50% to 100% also took me abt an if not mistaken....to be honest, not so impressive by the speed. Doesn't see much different from my old samsung galaxy Note 3.
Is this something wrong? or It's normal phenomenon to everybody?
Yes wireless fast charger stand type is sucks. not stable. I am going to send to claim warranty....

0.0658sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:50 PM