Samsung Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V7, Both available in Malaysia!

IMfae_
post May 31 2016, 04:52 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ May 31 2016, 03:40 PM)
This time the noodles is different menu

wow, the broth is detailed.

Here's my meat in bread.

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ May 31 2016, 04:23 PM)
My phone is dead! Can't get it start even long press the power button, or home+power button. charge it for 15minute still doesn't work....

Wow this method work

I wonder why??
just accompany my friend to premium service centre in Molek, JB. same case phone went dead even press the supposed button. what samsung officer did is charging by plug in and press those button at the same time. and the phone came back to life!

This post has been edited by IMfae_: May 31 2016, 04:56 PM
IMfae_
post Jun 4 2016, 11:07 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Jun 3 2016, 09:45 PM)
Just notice 4g+ for maxis at bukit indah jb. Guess lte a coming real soon.
I'm in Melaka right now and get 4G+ too! But my hometown is near bukit indah!

QUOTE(powerangah @ Jun 4 2016, 01:10 PM)
Is there any way to register warranty on our own? I got my s7e at senq and until now they haven't registered my warranty. I'm supposed to get 2 years because of the senq membership too
I did on my own. Maxis didn't do it for me. All i did is email to ewarranty.sme@samsung.com

====
To our valued customers;

This SAMSUNG E-Warranty service is applicable only to Samsung mobile phones, tablets, gears, and Galaxy Cameras purchased through SAMSUNG authorised retailers in Malaysia only.

A) For SAMSUNG Mobile Phone/Tablet/Gear/Camera;
Please provide us the information and email to ewarranty.sme@samsung.com

Information needed to facilitate your enquiry;
1. Purchase receipt (attach with email)
2. Full Name:
3. Mobile number : (e.g.: 01234567890)
4. Date of Purchase:
5. Model code:
6. IMEI number /Serial Number: (e.g.: 3554XXXXXXXXXXX)
*If your purchase receipt do not have any info of IMEI or Serial Number of your device, please then provide us with a picture of the sticker on the outer box which contain the IMEI/Serial Number
7. Email Address:

=====

Rcvd email and sms later informing phone warranty registered.

This post has been edited by IMfae_: Jun 5 2016, 01:10 PM
IMfae_
post Jun 4 2016, 11:24 PM

887 posts

Double posting. Sorry!

This post has been edited by IMfae_: Jun 4 2016, 11:29 PM
IMfae_
post Jun 4 2016, 11:27 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 3 2016, 09:12 AM)
How many S7Es you have got?  laugh.gif

Btw, it really does look pink in real life.  sweat.gif  Saw the actual unit yesterday. Thought it would be something like the Iphone 6S Rose Gold.
Had my hands on pink gold last week! Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by IMfae_: Jun 4 2016, 11:31 PM
IMfae_
post Jun 9 2016, 06:16 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Jun 9 2016, 04:41 PM)
No update for s7 flat.. just checked.
Yup. None. Meant only s7e i guess
IMfae_
post Jun 9 2016, 09:46 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 9 2016, 08:18 PM)
Its primarily an android security patch for1 june. Check your software info if ur already running the latest else it should be coming.
This is mine for flat s7.

On @maxis 4G+ btw in Taman Sutera near Perling

IMfae_
post Jun 9 2016, 10:12 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Jun 9 2016, 10:04 PM)
same here.
[attachmentid=6808634]

Was at bukit indah 4g+... speed only 10+ mbps... huhu but its not full bar that time.
Does 4G+ = LTE-A ?
IMfae_
post Jun 9 2016, 10:21 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Jun 9 2016, 10:15 PM)
Yep smile.gif I think Celcom and Maxis shows it but not Digi.
Thanks man.

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Jun 9 2016, 10:19 PM)
Same lor
Mybe we'll get it much later.
IMfae_
post Jun 15 2016, 09:28 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Jun 15 2016, 12:34 AM)
Seems to have S7 flat update today.. It auto downloaded  (im on wifi) so I cant screenshot the change log, about 300mb. Sorry if slowpoke.. Been busy with work.. Hehe
Thanks for updating. Manually update today. Yeah around 300mb plus!
IMfae_
post Jun 28 2016, 08:04 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Jun 28 2016, 12:47 AM)
Good lock changes lock screen, notification shade and recents menu. It doesn't change settings UI sadly.
To get thealmost similar nexus feeling I'm using the GNL and disable stock apps. However when replace the stock phone apps with Google phone apps from apk mirror. I can't seem to make a call. Mentioned sim error or something.
IMfae_
post Jun 28 2016, 08:06 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(stanleysi @ Jun 28 2016, 07:49 AM)
Anybody?

Thx
If merchant already register for you. Then u don't have to do anything.

For self register kindly email them at ewarranty.sme@samsung.com
IMfae_
post Jun 28 2016, 08:22 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Jun 28 2016, 08:10 AM)
If you want to use Google Phone app, download the one JUST before RC9 build. RC9 build and above WILL NOT install on non-nexus phones. And if it could be installed, you can't call as you pointed out above.
Yup as I figured the rc9 wont get the Google phone apps intalled on the non-nexus phone. The one I installed is rc8. The apps can be installed but once I disable the Samsung stock phone apps using package disabler. Sim error.

0.0730sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:26 AM