Samsung Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V7, Both available in Malaysia!

CAC@MBO
post Jun 5 2016, 04:31 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Jun 5 2016, 03:46 PM)
I bought one and it works great.  I got it for Rm600 off wink.gif
i haven't bought mine.. still waiting Note 6/7 (whatever they name in) in aug and see.
However 11street selling RM2699, you can take the tues tech off another RM200 (if not mistake)
I saw new seller name FC ONLINE from johor pahat, selling rM2699 plus free wireless charger (best deal for now)

link is here if you wanna check it out.
http://www.11street.my/productdetail/free-...e-32gb-17087466

CAC@MBO
post Jun 5 2016, 04:36 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Jun 5 2016, 04:33 PM)
Yep, I got this deal.  biggrin.gif
yeah. nice bro.
previous all is rm2699 best price.
now this is rm2699 plus free wireless charger. brows.gif

waiting Aug bonus only buy (meanwhile see what note6/7 looks like) ^^
CAC@MBO
post Jun 8 2016, 10:26 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(sabahan62 @ Jun 8 2016, 10:23 PM)
Where would be the cheapest place or online to get the s7 or s7e? Thanks.
11street or gemfive.

previous I post the 11street RM2699 with free wireless charger, that particular page actually suspended for sale dont know for what reason. hmm.gif

anyone actually see seller being suspended on online selling web? haha blink.gif

http://www.11street.my/productdetail/free-...r-sams-17087466
CAC@MBO
post Jun 10 2016, 11:27 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 10 2016, 11:25 PM)
Samsung Malaysia distributor is doing a good job. Look at the amount of service centre.

Meanwhile, China brands are catching up. whistling.gif
agree. with the service centre in mall, give us more confidence to buy online (anything can go service centre claim instead back to shop/etc) rclxms.gif
CAC@MBO
post Jun 15 2016, 10:36 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(vk_flyingfox @ Jun 15 2016, 09:01 PM)
I got an S7 edge and it had an software update on last weekend. Now my screen have 3 line. It's super annoying. it has no problem with sensitivity just i can see 3 line. When i set my brightness to max and tick auto the line will be gone. I have check over the internet it seems there is other user that have the same problem as mine. I also found out that my waze now show no gps signal. My phone was all normal before the update.

It's frustrating as i oni bought the phone for less than a month. Below is the link for the forum that explain the problem i have for my phone. I have done soft reset the problem still persist. I called up Samsung helpline but their ppl doesnt aware of this problem. How could there is ppl have this problem all around the world but Samsung is not aware of it? I also read that some user do factory reset and the problem still persist.

Link for other forum for my problem

Kindly do let me know if there is a fix for the screen and also my gps problem.
omg, this is bad. it's this happen on flat S7 too? or maybe due to the special edge display? hmm.gif
CAC@MBO
post Jun 17 2016, 08:27 AM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(riderz135 @ Jun 17 2016, 08:25 AM)
Fellow s7 Edge users,

I would like to suggest to list the names of lyn users and their screen issue problem, in that way its easier for us to compare and discuss our screen ... moreover I too have the issues like u guys .... imbalanced color... which means white on left.... a bit greenish on right side.... ugly to look at ...... btw ..... the purpose of doin this is to discuss and share the screenshot of the issue and mayb we can go to lowyat sc or sunway sc together .....to compare our phones and let samseng knows our problems.....we can do a mini gathering if that suits u guys ..... we buy xpensive product so it will look good...bt end up lookin bad sad.gif
Agree. But I haven't buy mine yet. Keep on track with s7e as wanna buy on Aug soon. Just the screen color issue seem ...little bit scare me off.

Btw,the screen color issue all are edge version? Flat no such issue?

This post has been edited by CAC@MBO: Jun 17 2016, 09:16 AM
CAC@MBO
post Jun 18 2016, 09:08 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Jun 18 2016, 08:38 PM)
I hope the S7E Batman dont have this screen issues. Seems a lot of people affected.
ya, but from I see, seem all kena screen things are the edge version, dont see any flat screen people have screen issue. hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
CAC@MBO
post Jun 21 2016, 10:42 PM

1,461 posts

http://www.gemfive.com/my/samsung-s7-edge-flash-sale

omg, rm2399 flash sales. so tempting... drool.gif
CAC@MBO
post Jun 21 2016, 10:45 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Jun 21 2016, 10:45 PM)
Damn this gemfive sales.. if only i waited longer.
haha. what to do.
i'm still holding to see note 7 1st before making decision. >w<
CAC@MBO
post Jun 24 2016, 11:20 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(StarRanger @ Jun 24 2016, 11:05 PM)
Just wait, if u don't like note 7, s7e will drop price.
Maybe 2k get new set
yeah, either way, must wait note 7 see.
6gb ram seem "future proof" thought no need so much.
and have to see what kind of new advancement they have. I do hope for high megapixel of dual pixel. tongue.gif I want 16mp 16:9, not 12mp 4:3. sad.gif

CAC@MBO
post Jun 26 2016, 07:22 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 26 2016, 05:28 PM)
Side news: Evan Bless confirms some of the Note 7's specs:

5.7" QHD SAMOLED
64GB + microSD
12MP DualP / 5MP,
IP68,
Black/silver/blue

I still believe a Note "Edge" is just rumours as it is highly impractical
rclxms.gif

would get note 7 but have to see the pricing. hmm.gif
afraid it would go beyong RM3099 of edge 7.
more internal (64GB), more ram(6gb), and a S pen, would get that.
do hope they do the 20% discount on pre-order like S7 edge.

FLAT and Edge option please ~~ I want flat screen ~
CAC@MBO
post Jun 26 2016, 08:42 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Jun 26 2016, 08:11 PM)
Just wait for their pre-order promotion. Samsung seems love to do this since Note 5  lol.gif
really? never bother to buy such high-end phone before (as studying time).
how would the promotion like?
Like S7E 20% off + extra 1y warranty + memory card (64gb if not mistake) ? rclxm9.gif
CAC@MBO
post Jun 27 2016, 01:16 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Jun 26 2016, 11:09 PM)
Well I was there when Samsung doing the Note 5 promotion but not pre-order. It's on launch day, first 100 will get the promotion buy 1 Note 5, get another one for 50% off. Also wireless charger & powerbank from Samsung. That time was a huge mess. Later on become first 200 because it's Samsung fault.  laugh.gif
Yep, will go again if the deal is too nice to ignore :lol2:
Too good if high demand, note 5 might low demand.haha but awesome deal

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Jun 27 2016, 01:38 AM)
As much as I like seeing texts creeping out of the edge and the wow factor from friends, I f*cking hate the edges.

This my 18 hour first impressions on this phone

1. Unintentional touches on the edges. I probably accidentally touched the home button in chrome a few times while typing this.

2. Introduces glare on both sides. The purple/pink tint on the glare made me think that I had a defective screen.

3. With the extended edges, screen to body ratio increased by 4 or 6 percent,  this is both a curse and a blessing.
(a) 1 being a bigger screen and
(b) I have less metal and glass to hold on to.

4. Battery life is surprisingly good with 6 hours SOT. Did 80% LTE and 20% WiFi with two SIMS. One local number and one number on Roaming.

5. Camera has noticeably lower DR compared to the Nexus 6P. Not sure it's the ISOCELL issue or just Samsung's slightly poorer implementation this year.

6. I feel that this phone gets hot faster than the Nexus 6P as this is a glass sandwich. As we all know, glass isn't exactly known to be a great heat radiator, unlike metal phones which act as a giant heatsink.

Anything else I miss out? AMA
Nice share. Thanks
CAC@MBO
post Jun 28 2016, 01:50 PM

1,461 posts

Does using case will avoid the edge issue of mistakenly touched?

Thinking to get one with spigen armor case.
CAC@MBO
post Jun 28 2016, 02:13 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Jun 28 2016, 01:52 PM)
I'll let you know when my case arrives. Got the Spigen Rugged Armor tho.
Sure. Thanks man.

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jun 28 2016, 02:04 PM)
i had installed few SPs for my unit, my dad's unit and my friend's unit (all S7e)
SPs that i had tried:

1. X-one Ultimate (Grey Packaging)
2. Ultimateshield
3. Spigen Curved (new version)
4. IQshield case friendly
5. Armorsuit case friendly

currently using Armorsuit case friendly and Spigen Curved

quick summary:

ultimateshield
1. no peeling for me (at that time) but foresee it may peel
2. difficult to install
3. smooth touch
4. fingerprint/grease magnet
5. edge to edge coverage. my main case at time (spigen rugged) not fit. tried with obliq slim meta also not fit. caused peeling.

X-One ultimate (on my friend's unit; still using it)
1. cover whole part
2. no peeling
3. not nice to touch, resistance feeling. lately somehow the coating wear-off (after 2months), slightly smoother.
4. fingerprint & grease magnet (heard the Red Packaging have better fingerprint resistance).
5. not compatible with spigen rugged armor/obliq slim meta
6. my friend used the phone with Nillkin frosted shield case so didnt cause any peeling.

IQShield case friendly
1. used on my set like less than 2 weeks, throw it away
2. no peeling
3. smooth touch. good.
4. fingerprint magnet and lint magnet (at edge) which i cant stand it. thus throw it away.
5. i still have a set not in used.
6. compatible with all cases

spigen curved
1. bought 2nd version after many people here recommend it
2. smooth surface. nice.
3. no peeling at all
4. the easiest to install
5. good fingerprint resistance (until it wear off which like 3-4 weeks) compared to above brands.
6. easily get scratch (in fact 1st set when i installed, get scratch).
7. now still using it (2nd set) on my own phone as temporary measure
8. compatible will all cases

armorsuit case friendly
1. installed on my dad's unit. approaching 4 weeks
2. smooth surface.
3. no peeling
4. comparable fingerprint resistance with spigen or perhaps slightly better
5. the most difficult to install (at least for me)
6. scratch resistance (just like ultimateshield, iqshield)
7. compatible with many case.

right now, i'm using Carved casing which didnt overlap with phone bezel (lack of drop protection, but the wood back really nice) thus thinking to replace the spigen curved on my set with armorsuit matte screen protector (but it will render those drop protection case that i have, useless).

between spigen and armorsuit, i would prefer armorsuit (as long able to install it properly) than spigen. spigen big turn off is easily get scratch.

hope this information help.
Great shares. Thinking when order s7e and armor case, then Go shop buy the most recommended spigen curved HD for the screen. (Noob installing myself haha)
CAC@MBO
post Jul 3 2016, 12:58 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jul 3 2016, 11:20 AM)
Thhe blue looks nice and refreshing.
Hope they have pre order offer. Hehe
yeah, I'm the one waiting to compare with S7E before getting one.
do hope for pre-order offer like S7E we had. biggrin.gif rclxm9.gif

CAC@MBO
post Jul 12 2016, 07:59 AM

1,461 posts

Just wonder who did the pre-order for s7e when it launch?
Do we have the option to pay by credit card?
Or just it go through party like PayPal?
I just wanna get ready myself for note 7 pre-order. Haha
CAC@MBO
post Jul 13 2016, 07:23 PM

1,461 posts

Do s7egde have case come with stylus pen?
Just thinking to get one with stylus pen if note 7 reveals not that catchy.
CAC@MBO
post Jul 17 2016, 10:45 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jul 17 2016, 10:19 PM)
I'm not even a S7E user laugh.gif Currently using an old S4, thinking of either the Note 7 or the Nexus Sailfish
+1 here. rclxms.gif
wait note 7, then decide S7E or note 7. hehe
CAC@MBO
post Jul 20 2016, 09:03 AM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jul 20 2016, 01:15 AM)
Oh... Look like note7 gonna use USB type C.....
The usb type c benefit both way?
I mean we need usb type c on pc/external hdd only benefit from speed transferring?
Both receives /send port must be usb c

0.0994sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:16 AM