Samsung Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V7, Both available in Malaysia!

BuFung
post Jul 4 2016, 08:55 AM

8,407 posts

S7E silver report in..
Wanna ask sifu where to buy Spigen the best? Thxs
BuFung
post Jul 4 2016, 09:05 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(talzer @ Jul 4 2016, 12:02 AM)
RM82 extend one year warranty now.
(18% discounted raya promo)
Must buy from service center?
BuFung
post Jul 4 2016, 01:14 PM

8,407 posts

anybody use the original samsung leather back case? any comment?

BuFung
post Jul 4 2016, 02:45 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(wwoosy @ Jul 4 2016, 02:34 PM)
How about Penang area?
http://www.samsung.com/my/support/smartwar...nter_To_Buy.pdf
BuFung
post Jul 4 2016, 04:11 PM

8,407 posts

my bad... =.="

Always ON screen disable in power saving mode...

This post has been edited by BuFung: Jul 4 2016, 04:12 PM
BuFung
post Jul 4 2016, 08:29 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(talzer @ Jul 4 2016, 10:09 AM)
yeah, normal samsung store don't have. you can go sunway pyeamid samsung service center to get em. promo only till 18th July if not mistaken.

after that will be RM90++
Bought the warranty just now @ rm81.20
BuFung
post Jul 4 2016, 11:42 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(talzer @ Jul 4 2016, 11:21 PM)
then i need to clarify again with the person in charge as they told me included.

but just my opinion, internal battery consider as accessories? it can't plug and play like other accessories. just my 2 cents la.
One of the main reason just want to have peace in mind in case anything wrong... Especially the chipset n battery...

Thank for the promotion information save me rm18😀

I think the internal.battery should be cover... the extended warranty mean to cover everything in the first year.. just an extension to 2 years..
BuFung
post Jul 5 2016, 08:05 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Jul 5 2016, 01:49 AM)
My heart shattered as my S7 edge front screen spider web crack when it fell waist high and hit road pebble. Repair cost is extravagant.

My S7E already on Spigen Slim Armour. It survived flat surface before but not this time on road with protruding small road pebble.
Omg.... such a new phone I dont think can get the screen as easy.. and curve screen not gonna be cheap..

I never like bulky casing but your case make me think twice...
BuFung
post Jul 5 2016, 12:17 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Jul 5 2016, 10:36 AM)
ah the list here http://www.samsung.com/my/support/smartwar...nter_To_Buy.pdf don't have the gardens.
thought of going to the sc there to get the extended warranty tim
go 1U or Sunway lu....
BuFung
post Jul 5 2016, 12:18 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Jul 5 2016, 10:53 AM)
thanks. i thought only S7 edge is 1+hybrid
now that clears up
look like most of the higher end phone from Sammy are duo sim hybrid...
BuFung
post Jul 5 2016, 12:20 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(anwa @ Jul 5 2016, 11:43 AM)
Don't think got fan. But I show to Samsung Service Centre when I went that day, they says is ori....don't know lah.
I use Ampere app, on the wireless charger it shows 630-940mAH, about same as cable direct. So hopefully lah, maybe just the fan not there.

Actually if I listen really closely can hear the fan..... rclxm9.gif
be careful of always putting ur head so close to such high magnetic flux device.. tongue.gif
BuFung
post Jul 5 2016, 04:05 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Jul 5 2016, 02:35 PM)
Quoted the same. Make me thinks thrice whether to change it or not. Evrrything working fine still but the sight of it... So cacat one
u wanna try put some screen repair adhesive to prevent the screen crack further since is on the side.. ?

OMG to open up a S7 Edge screen is really... =.="

http://www.etradesupply.com/blog/samsung-g...screen-cracked/
BuFung
post Jul 5 2016, 04:07 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(efisherman @ Jul 5 2016, 03:56 PM)
Currently I using a soft/thin/clear type (it's pvc material) which I get from some phone accessory shop. It confirm cannot protect your screen from falling but no problem on scratches. Because I feel the screen protector is the same material that we use on RoadTax cover that you used to stick at windshield.. haha. BUT, It is quite comfortable and the curve side also didn't really peal out tho.

Also, I would recommend you give this a try also Lazada

Well... This screen protect is made in China, but the feel of it is more more durable and it really stick to the whole screen including the curve edge (I know there are many curve protector out there only stick at the corners, that's why touch sensitive will reduced, like your case..).  I bought this as my backup. As per the comment, it requires a very very good skill on applying it (I failed for 1st FOR REAL, and this is my second piece).  biggrin.gif
just bought this and hoping it will be good..

http://www.lazada.com.my/pet-curved-full-s...r-10346063.html
BuFung
post Jul 5 2016, 04:09 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Luqman999 @ Jul 5 2016, 04:07 PM)
Should I peel it off?
is really annoying  cry.gif  cry.gif
seriously even without any protection film.. I felt this Edge touch sensitivity no way as accurate/responsive as my Note4. esp it keep on registering the edge input while u holding the phone.
BuFung
post Jul 5 2016, 04:21 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Jul 5 2016, 02:32 PM)
As you wish...

Sorry if you guys on tiny screen. My bad
You may need very good n kful skill for this..

http://www.aliexpress.com/store/product/Hi...CFccQaAodbj0Jzg

good luck...
BuFung
post Jul 7 2016, 12:40 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(yahoo12345 @ Jul 7 2016, 11:30 AM)
Hye gemfive sellers selling ori s7 edge huh?

I wanna get one..price now after code is 2500 but no free gift..anywhere else cheaper
Last week
Using edge2399 code in GemFive should 2399 only

I am not sure still available or not
BuFung
post Jul 8 2016, 08:46 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 8 2016, 02:38 AM)
I think it will come with iris scanner but that one probably at the end is more gimmick and useful.

I want new design or new material use at back but possible not. I really don't like back is glass and also the front got that center home button. Haha!
U bought a wrong phone 😂
BuFung
post Jul 17 2016, 09:43 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Jul 17 2016, 04:06 PM)
I really like the size of the S7E plus i think the price that i get right now for it, its pretty reasonable coz im certain the Note 7 will be ard the current 6S Plus pricing  sweat.gif
Wow! This makes alot of sense mate! Thank you! I do move around alot
Guess you just saved me 200 bucks!
another good point for it is u can preserve your USB port better. ...
BuFung
post Jul 19 2016, 02:26 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Jul 19 2016, 12:19 PM)
i see gemfive another seller "gloo" his price is unbeatable
Gloo is company wt actual shop.. Aeon IT department are all under them...
BuFung
post Jul 19 2016, 02:26 PM

8,407 posts

New update over air.. anybody update? Wats the diff?

0.0610sec    0.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:24 AM