Samsung Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V7, Both available in Malaysia!

Andrewtst
post May 31 2016, 11:19 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

7 - My Lucky Number! biggrin.gif
Andrewtst
post Jun 4 2016, 03:57 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 3 2016, 06:08 PM)
S7E in Taiwan. So should be coming soon elsewhere
Yizz... you make me go check for nothing. tongue.gif
Andrewtst
post Jun 6 2016, 02:01 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Jun 6 2016, 11:13 AM)
Saw a article today with the following title "Do Not Install These 10 Popular Android Apps "

http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/do-not-instal...-android-apps/#

Do you guys agree with the list ?

1. QuickPic
2. ES File Explorer
3. UC Browser
4. CLEAN it
5. Music Player
6. DU Battery Saver & Fast Charge
7. Dolphin Web Browser
8. Photo Collage
9. Clean Master
10. Almost Every Anti-Virus App
Extremely agree all is rubbish just I didn't know QuickPic steal data, about time to uninstall already.
Andrewtst
post Jun 6 2016, 04:32 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jun 6 2016, 02:55 PM)
Quickpic was a good app, until it was purchsed by Cheetah. You can always grab the old version here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/android/ap...ersion-t3204543
Ya. Last time it is my favor. Thank for the older version link. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Jun 9 2016, 04:08 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(alvin ong @ Jun 9 2016, 03:05 PM)
Received a new software update for my s7e.
About 300mb
Me also. 😊
Andrewtst
post Jun 10 2016, 09:07 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(lvoonjian8888 @ Jun 10 2016, 04:17 PM)
Guys, check this out. This theme is from Samsung S7 Edge Injustice Edition.

Below is the guideline and source I got it from :

S7 Edge Injustice Theme
Thanks for this. smile.gif but my dialer look a bit different.
Andrewtst
post Jun 17 2016, 07:25 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

No suprise still there. It is not cheap and not everyone fans batman. I like the color combination of this bat edition but not fans of batman. Haha!

I rather keep money for coming Note7. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Jun 17 2016, 11:17 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 17 2016, 07:47 PM)
wah can ask for stock one laugh.gif
I really don't know, learned a lesson today biggrin.gif
why not both tongue.gif
No money to get both. hehe
Andrewtst
post Jun 20 2016, 11:51 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 20 2016, 09:40 AM)
Finally gotten off my lazy arse to play with the S7's raw files.

user posted image20160619_193105 by vmwt, on Flickr

user posted image20160619_224116 by vmwt, on Flickr
Awesome shoot.
Andrewtst
post Jun 22 2016, 11:46 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Jun 22 2016, 11:00 PM)
So... no one is bothered by screen not waking up upon receiving notifications?

Or is it just me?
The notification is crazy bright enough, no need wake up the screen anymore, waste energy and annoying if it wake up the screen.
Andrewtst
post Jun 23 2016, 07:48 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jun 23 2016, 04:01 PM)
Finally, am back to the S7 Edge club again after selling off my (first SME batch pre-order) S7 Edge previously. biggrin.gif

So far for a waterproof phone, nothing really beats the S7 Edge now. Even the famous waterproof phone manufacturer Sony seems to have given up competing in the flagship smartphone arena by releasing subpar models.  blush_ani.gif 

My impressions of this S7 Edge Injustice Edition from the first few days of usage:-
- Superb aesthetics! The black frame is truly BLACK and it's a much darker shade compared to the Onyx Black S7 Edge I had before. The STEALTH look is just amazing.  devil.gif
- The gold accents on the Samsung wording, earpiece, home button frame, rear camera lens frame, and Batman logo  adds a really subtle touch to the phone, while not being too striking.  cool2.gif
- The included case is truly awesome. It is not a soft-touch material (as some reviews might have said earlier) but does look as though it is made of that. Basically, it feels just like the Samsung Clear Cover that I had before for my previous S7 Edge.
- The 'Batarang' is just splendid and marvelous! The finishing is top-notch, as though it is laser-cut. Great for Batman fans indeed.  lust.gif 
- Voucher codes are included for the Injustice game for those who play it (maybe I will try the game soon), and also for the Oculus App Store (which is great if you are a GearVR fan like me).
- Other than this, it feels just like my previous S7 Edge internally (aside from the bundled pre-installed Batman theme, which is really AWESOME by they way!)

That's all for now. Cheers, and hope those of you who pre-ordered can get your sets tomorrow, and please share the free mystery gift that you should be getting! Mine is the standard set.

All in all, for those of you getting it for RM4,099, it is worth every single cent! Remember, if you get from Singapore, you need to fork out around RM5k!

Last but not least, let me share some photos below:- happy.gif

Nice! Real Awesome! The back case design is extremely beauty.
Andrewtst
post Jun 25 2016, 04:27 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Jun 25 2016, 12:45 PM)
Guys, how does your old drvices compared to the S7E? I just made a shocking discovery, my old One M8 is able to fight the S7E head on at doing light stuff, it loaded youtube videos and webpages faster, how shocking. ohmy.gif

PS:I am not saying the S7E is slow, just saying that it worries me that a 2 year old phone can still be this fast. Lets hope my S7E can maintain its speed two years later....

I also got M8 and it still with my sister. That phone is miracle on opening normal apps. I change so many phone and none can win M8 during opening normal light apps.

QUOTE(StarRanger @ Jun 25 2016, 03:21 PM)
Not really shocking.

Just that u are easily influenced by the advertisement.

Actually entry level phone is just as good.
Maybe latest phones are faster in games.
Entry phone can't and impossible to fight with high end phone. It still too slow when opening apps even light apps. It can't even perform smoothly on interface navigation.

Middle range phone now wise yes it can opening light apps and performing as fast as high end phone.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jun 25 2016, 04:29 PM
Andrewtst
post Jun 25 2016, 04:50 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jun 25 2016, 04:42 PM)
Hey guys why most shop din sell s7 anymore? Is it have problem ppl dun 1 sell?
No problem. Probably demand low. Also Samsung itself distribute less of S7 as well.
Andrewtst
post Jun 27 2016, 10:11 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Jun 27 2016, 09:40 AM)
But then you're containing the heat but not actually radiating it out. Hahaha it's okay lah. I'm just nitpicking. Doubt I'll stay long on this phone too. Unless I have to.
I don't feel any heat on this phone except during charging time.
Andrewtst
post Jun 27 2016, 11:31 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Jun 27 2016, 07:28 PM)
I have the free one from Samsung. They gave me one free wireless fast charger. Using it now to charge my phone too sad.gif
If it won't fast charge then it is something probably not genuine. As mentioned the fast wireless charge option will appear once you connect to fast wireless charger before.
Andrewtst
post Jun 27 2016, 11:45 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Username8118 @ Jun 27 2016, 11:23 PM)
Saw some comments a few pages back on how laggy TouchWiz is as compared to iOS. A couple of months ago when the S7e came out there was this YouTube video showing how to enable "Beast Mode" on the phone. Basically it showed how to access developer mode and switch off all transition animations and effects etc

Haven't done that myself but maybe someone can comment if this is a decent option to make the S7e less laggy?
That person is iFans and regret buy the batman edition. Haha!

I won't said it is 100% free lag because even iPhone 6s plus now also won't 100% free lag.

The most obvious lag S7 Edge is when you press and hold the screen to access below. Samsung oh Samsung when you gonna fix this part.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jun 27 2016, 11:47 PM
Andrewtst
post Jun 28 2016, 12:12 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jun 28 2016, 12:01 AM)
I'm not sure about this, I straight away installed nova with reduce animation, and didn't bother to use default launcher at all. Lol
I install nova launcher and remove already. I always prefer using what it came. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Jun 28 2016, 08:09 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Username8118 @ Jun 28 2016, 05:41 AM)
Yep for me it only stutters during initial few minutes after boot up, then when it sort of stabilises it runs fine

Do you have the Briefing page switched on? I turned it off as I don't use it and felt that it was causing some lag
I didn't. I am not all time access themes. So I seldom access the page I mention above. It is ok for me.

Samsung seems doing new Touchwiz and it look much better now. Finally the app drawer is blur out the wallpaper.

http://www.sammobile.com/2016/06/27/video-...-galaxy-note-7/
Andrewtst
post Jun 28 2016, 09:10 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

If you hold the entire phone touching the screen all times then edge is not suitable for you as you will have difficulty to change your holding habit.

If you always hold the phone without touching the phone then you won't be having issue using edge.

Since S6 Edge till now S7 Edge, I never ever had issue using edge phone.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jun 28 2016, 09:11 AM
Andrewtst
post Jul 3 2016, 04:19 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Jul 3 2016, 10:38 AM)
For those who wants to wait...
I want the blue, I already selling off my S7 Edge and using P9 Plus now, is time for waiting another new phone - Note7 smile.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 3 2016, 04:19 PM

0.0216sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:26 AM