6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V7, Both available in Malaysia!

sniper on the roof
post Jun 28 2016, 02:05 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jun 28 2016, 01:54 PM)
Wow. How come on the 3rd one already? First and second ones full of scratches already then you changed? biggrin.gif
Ya lor. First one was micro scratches... 2nd was a wide scratch due to bodo put lighter in same pocket.
sniper on the roof
post Jun 28 2016, 02:07 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jun 28 2016, 02:04 PM)
i had installed few SPs for my unit, my dad's unit and my friend's unit (all S7e)
SPs that i had tried:

1. X-one Ultimate (Grey Packaging)
2. Ultimateshield
3. Spigen Curved (new version)
4. IQshield case friendly
5. Armorsuit case friendly

currently using Armorsuit case friendly and Spigen Curved

quick summary:

ultimateshield
1. no peeling for me (at that time) but foresee it may peel
2. difficult to install
3. smooth touch
4. fingerprint/grease magnet
5. edge to edge coverage. my main case at time (spigen rugged) not fit. tried with obliq slim meta also not fit. caused peeling.

X-One ultimate (on my friend's unit; still using it)
1. cover whole part
2. no peeling
3. not nice to touch, resistance feeling. lately somehow the coating wear-off (after 2months), slightly smoother.
4. fingerprint & grease magnet (heard the Red Packaging have better fingerprint resistance).
5. not compatible with spigen rugged armor/obliq slim meta
6. my friend used the phone with Nillkin frosted shield case so didnt cause any peeling.

IQShield case friendly
1. used on my set like less than 2 weeks, throw it away
2. no peeling
3. smooth touch. good.
4. fingerprint magnet and lint magnet (at edge) which i cant stand it. thus throw it away.
5. i still have a set not in used.
6. compatible with all cases

spigen curved
1. bought 2nd version after many people here recommend it
2. smooth surface. nice.
3. no peeling at all
4. the easiest to install
5. good fingerprint resistance (until it wear off which like 3-4 weeks) compared to above brands.
6. easily get scratch (in fact 1st set when i installed, get scratch).
7. now still using it (2nd set) on my own phone as temporary measure
8. compatible will all cases

armorsuit case friendly
1. installed on my dad's unit. approaching 4 weeks
2. smooth surface.
3. no peeling
4. comparable fingerprint resistance with spigen or perhaps slightly better
5. the most difficult to install (at least for me)
6. scratch resistance (just like ultimateshield, iqshield)
7. compatible with many case.

right now, i'm using Carved casing which didnt overlap with phone bezel (lack of drop protection, but the wood back really nice) thus thinking to replace the spigen curved on my set with armorsuit matte screen protector (but it will render those drop protection case that i have, useless).

between spigen and armorsuit, i would prefer armorsuit (as long able to install it properly) than spigen. spigen big turn off is easily get scratch.

hope this information help.
Got pic of your casing?
sniper on the roof
post Jun 28 2016, 02:25 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jun 28 2016, 02:19 PM)
Carved?

[attachmentid=6968760][attachmentid=6968765]
Sweet. Mana beli?
sniper on the roof
post Jun 30 2016, 11:58 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jun 30 2016, 09:59 AM)
so anyone still using always on display?
Turned it off.... waste battery only biggrin.gif
sniper on the roof
post Jul 1 2016, 11:46 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(pigduck @ Jun 30 2016, 11:04 PM)
Has anyone tried the Verus cases?
They change name to VRS Design di.

If it says Verus, its probably fake.
sniper on the roof
post Jul 3 2016, 02:10 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jul 3 2016, 02:02 PM)
I think it will be better if they can strengthen the glass as they did with S7 Active.
But S7 active uses a plastic top layer that scratches easy and samsung dont sell the replacement like moto does.
sniper on the roof
post Jul 3 2016, 10:14 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(nikobellic @ Jul 3 2016, 10:04 PM)
Any sifu here has experience purchased Spigen's products from both Lazada and eBay Malaysia?
With comparison made to prices stated in Spigen's official website, prices in Lazada are very close within the range after conversion but those prices in eBay are much lower. Any risk of 'A' goods?
I also dont dare to buy case from ebay.
sniper on the roof
post Jul 6 2016, 01:20 PM

23,414 posts

Just repeating what the folks here keep saying...

sniper on the roof
post Jul 6 2016, 04:56 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(jangyeen93 @ Jul 6 2016, 04:44 PM)
But will the screen be then exposed to scratches though?
He's talking about tempered glass only. Theres always plastic protectors micro scratches. These dont have this problem.
sniper on the roof
post Jul 6 2016, 07:44 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(jangyeen93 @ Jul 6 2016, 06:46 PM)
What do you mean by dont have this problem? Isit that just get a good case and it will protect the screen too? Haha abit confused here, cause as I have read alot of people have problem with gitting the case and screen protector sad.gif
Made an earlier post as below.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=80304004

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Jul 6 2016, 07:44 PM
sniper on the roof
post Jul 6 2016, 08:23 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(wind3524 @ Jul 6 2016, 08:20 PM)
My flat S7 took 3hour to fully charged in fast wireless charging mode. sad.gif
Were u using a case?
sniper on the roof
post Jul 6 2016, 09:09 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(wind3524 @ Jul 6 2016, 08:40 PM)
Tried naked and with case. The results are pretty same.
Stupid question but did u turn on fast wireless charging?
sniper on the roof
post Jul 6 2016, 10:50 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(wind3524 @ Jul 6 2016, 09:13 PM)
Dude I was already mentioned it charged in fast wireless charging mode. haha
Oops. tongue.gif
sniper on the roof
post Jul 7 2016, 11:09 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(yang90 @ Jul 7 2016, 10:13 AM)
You are using Spigen Neo Hybrid right? The casing's bumper found crack at the bottom side.
The casing can't withstand the impact oh?
He said it fell onto asphalt road. The lip is 1.4mm so if the surface is uneven, it will crack.
sniper on the roof
post Jul 19 2016, 08:37 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Jul 19 2016, 12:18 PM)
planning to get 1 s7e.

is it good for selfie? cos my gf using ip6s, the front camera angle really narrow, and i see s7 gives much wider angles, hope can use it as daily camera for recording some bitter sweet moments.
Yes its wider but the image processing makes me look like a middle age overweight kpop star.
sniper on the roof
post Jul 23 2016, 12:28 AM

23,414 posts

Headsup..

Just got G935FXXU1APGJ 113MB update for S7 Edge

Update includes

- Power consumption has been improved by a smart manager

- Improved TSP (Touch Screen Panel). Reacting speed is improved

- Applied the Android regular security patch

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Jul 23 2016, 12:34 AM
sniper on the roof
post Jul 23 2016, 12:31 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Jul 23 2016, 12:30 AM)
Ur set is different from Malaysia set right? Checked but no updates. Will monitor for the next few days.
Yeah mine is Taiwan.
sniper on the roof
post Jul 23 2016, 12:34 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Jul 23 2016, 12:31 AM)
Yours is S7?
S7 Edge
sniper on the roof
post Jul 25 2016, 10:21 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 25 2016, 01:36 AM)
I hope Samsung can reduce the sharpness on Note7 and make photo much natural. S7 Edge is a great camera (the fastest at the moment and great in low light) but the post processing too bad too sharp, output from last year Note5 or S6 Edge is actually much better.
I dont think samsung will substantially reduce the artificial sharpening. The sharpness in RAW is terrible, much worse than my htc m9
sniper on the roof
post Jul 25 2016, 01:06 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 25 2016, 10:51 AM)
Ya this time I agree it is very bad. The over sharpening issue make me dislike the photo output.
I dont believe samsung have much of a choice

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0880sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:41 AM