Samsung Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V7, Both available in Malaysia!
sniper on the roof
Jun 16 2016, 06:42 PM
Couple days ago I worked as unpaid tour guide for a friend visiting from Malaysia. So spam some snapshots taken with the S7 Edge 20160615_121616 by vmwt, on Flickr Taipei also got this... replica version 20160612_165047 by vmwt, on Flickr CKS Memorial Hall 20160612_132238 by vmwt, on Flickr Treasure Hill 20160612_114146 by vmwt, on Flickr From Taipei 101 20160611_181221 by vmwt, on Flickr 20160611_180143 by vmwt, on Flickr This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Jun 16 2016, 10:43 PM
sniper on the roof
Jun 16 2016, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(Mobile_Fan @ Jun 16 2016, 11:48 PM) Anyone notice Youtube app keep crashing after latest firmware update? Not for me.. not even a single app crash since I updated in May.
sniper on the roof
Jun 16 2016, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Jun 16 2016, 11:41 PM) [/spoiler] Memang cantik² Thanks.
sniper on the roof
Jun 20 2016, 09:40 AM
Finally gotten off my lazy arse to play with the S7's raw files. 20160619_193105 by vmwt, on Flickr 20160619_224116 by vmwt, on Flickr
sniper on the roof
Jun 20 2016, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(jerryhean @ Jun 20 2016, 10:03 AM) QUOTE(leewh23 @ Jun 20 2016, 10:50 AM) Very nice photo..  QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 20 2016, 11:51 AM) Thanks.
sniper on the roof
Jun 20 2016, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(camron @ Jun 20 2016, 01:40 PM) how to toggle the RAW icon? my one seems like can't toggle on....  RAW is only available in Pro mode.
sniper on the roof
Jun 20 2016, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(camron @ Jun 20 2016, 01:58 PM) yes i turn on PRO Mode.. but then still no luck to turn on the SAVE AS RAW file...  Maybe try reset all settings to default and see. Speaking of can't turn on..... I never use the Briefing/flipboard page so I turned it off but for some reason, even if I turn it on again, I can't swipe to the page from homescreen anymore. Any ideas? Any one?
sniper on the roof
Jun 20 2016, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(meximum @ Jun 20 2016, 04:46 PM) Hi Can you share your pro mode settings? I tried pushing ISO to 50 but still can't get the right exposure for the long exposure effects of the moving car lights.  The first is 4 secs and the 2nd is just 1 sec. But certainly it would depend on your lighting condition and how fast the cars are moving. You can try to darken things up by using ND filter or holding sunglasses in front of the lens though u may need to find a way to cover the reflections/flaring.. something i've yet to try.
sniper on the roof
Jun 21 2016, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Jun 21 2016, 09:48 AM) erm i didnt rinse it with soap oh. just with some water. do i need to do that?  Please don't use soap. Soap's not good for seals.
sniper on the roof
Jun 25 2016, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(StarRanger @ Jun 25 2016, 03:21 PM) Not really shocking. Just that u are easily influenced by the advertisement. Actually entry level phone is just as good. Maybe latest phones are faster in games. No its not
sniper on the roof
Jun 26 2016, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(luckyhorse @ Jun 26 2016, 08:25 AM) hi guys, just wondering if any of you has a data drain problem with your s7e? Android OS alone consumed 2GB of my data in June =( Mine's at 202MB
sniper on the roof
Jun 26 2016, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(jerryhean @ Jun 26 2016, 10:43 AM) I'm almost 24/7 on 4G mar.... this month data already used almost 26GB QUOTE(luckyhorse @ Jun 26 2016, 10:44 AM) what's your android version? Mind sharing a screen shot of the software info? mine's the latest version @ 6.0.1 =/ Same.. android 6.0.1... june 1st security patch
sniper on the roof
Jun 26 2016, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(shockk @ Jun 26 2016, 11:17 AM) Wow. How did you manage to use up so much mobile data? By tethering to your laptop? Or stream videos non stop?  QUOTE(jerryhean @ Jun 26 2016, 11:49 AM) Actually should use kowkow the mobile data, got 20GB but month usage less than 5Gb... Im on unlimited data plan  so yeah.. basically everything does through the phone.
sniper on the roof
Jun 26 2016, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(jack2001 @ Jun 26 2016, 01:40 PM) :shocked: unlimited data plan? mind share? is it a corporate plan or something? Im in taipei lah. Still.... for the meantime...have unlimited and uncapped data plans.
sniper on the roof
Jun 26 2016, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(zubayr @ Jun 26 2016, 05:30 PM) not much of an upgrade from current s7 edge then apart from spen Daydream vr compatible
sniper on the roof
Jun 26 2016, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(Witchblade @ Jun 26 2016, 10:31 PM) Guys, I'm just bought tempered glass at Alam sentral. The problem is, this tempered glass only sticked at the corner and edge location. Now I'm hard to press some button. Fed up already. Recommend me good tempered for s7e.. Need replace tomorrow after im pijak that current glass. Summary from version 1 to 7 of this thread the conclusion- 1) all tempered glass for S7E sucked ballz 2) Best screen protector --> Spigen curved HD (no its not glass) or Clearcoat for the warranty
sniper on the roof
Jun 27 2016, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 27 2016, 04:52 PM) I don't think any cases will prevent the front class from shattering apart from a flip cover.  If kena uneven surface then sure gone case. Else the lips could help.
sniper on the roof
Jun 28 2016, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(DoDoes @ Jun 28 2016, 08:58 AM) Nice. But I just concerns with both edge screen. Will I need to hold the the phone differently because it will respond by slightly touch it? Non issue if you've got a case... which I reckon is a must due to the fragile back.
sniper on the roof
Jun 28 2016, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(jejari7 @ Jun 28 2016, 01:09 PM) hi! u guys really vouch for the spigen curved crystal? i installed on my s7 edge last saturday with neo hybrid case and yesterday the sp start to come out at the left side curve on my hp. i took it out and install the other spare sp that came in the box and i have the same problem. the left side of the screen wont stick and it lifted up a bit. any seller here got stock of iq shield/skinomi/armorsuit screen protectors? Im on my 3rd curved crystal (2nd version) and i never experienced peeling. Had mine installed from shop in taipei though. Im also using it with neo hybrid, ultra hybrid, crystal shell and defense shield case.
sniper on the roof
Jun 28 2016, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Jun 28 2016, 01:50 PM) Does using case will avoid the edge issue of mistakenly touched? Thinking to get one with spigen armor case. Yes