Samsung Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V7, Both available in Malaysia!
jack2001
Jun 25 2016, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(xisan @ Jun 25 2016, 08:23 PM) Yes, you can send your phone for check up for free in Samsung SC. They told me last time when my phone have few dents all around the phone and got it claim for free. Wut, dents can claim and replace with new metal frame?
jack2001
Jun 26 2016, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 26 2016, 11:55 AM) Im on unlimited data plan  so yeah.. basically everything does through the phone. [attachmentid=6945158] :shocked: unlimited data plan? mind share? is it a corporate plan or something?
jack2001
Jun 26 2016, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 26 2016, 01:57 PM) Im in taipei lah. Still.... for the meantime...have unlimited and uncapped data plans. ah right, taiwan has unlimited mobile data for a very cheap price. While in malaysia ....
jack2001
Jun 27 2016, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(shockk @ Jun 27 2016, 07:07 PM) First battery rundown test to 50% after a couple of days of usage on my new S7 Edge IE. Managed to hit 4.5 hours of Screen-On Time (SOT) and 9 hours Standby, with 50% battery juice remaining. Pretty impressed again. As usual, extrapolating these results to a 0% battery level would mean that 9 hours SOT is very well within the capabilities of this amazing phone. Thus, it seems that the latest firmware is just as good (if not better) than the very first firmware on my previous S7 Edge Onyx Black. Usage wise is 50% WiFi, 50% LTE/3G, WhatsApp and Chrome used mainly, Average usage of camera, phone calls and other apps.   Good for you, I usually hit 5-6 hours SOT with 10% left. Although so, I am quite a heavy user. Youtube drains quite abit of battery
jack2001
Jun 28 2016, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(jangyeen93 @ Jun 28 2016, 09:07 PM) Guys isit really safe to buy online? Lets say like 11street or lazada. I worried about the genuity of the phone. Of course safer to buy from shop but the cheapest I can get so far will be RM2800 (incd. wireless charger) I think most (if not all) of us received our devices just fine. Genuine and no payment issues whatsoever. Great deals awaits you online
jack2001
Jun 29 2016, 06:22 AM
QUOTE(jangyeen93 @ Jun 29 2016, 04:47 AM) haha i alittle paranoid. Guess I will get it from 11 street. Price diff is too huge from retailer discount. Did you wait for postage or collect it yourself? I waited for the postage.
jack2001
Jul 3 2016, 12:53 PM
If Samsung made their own tempered screen protector that works great for the S7E, trust me, tons of people are going to buy it and there are going to be so much money to be made from it.
One can only dream I guess....
jack2001
Jul 6 2016, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(freakenstein @ Jul 6 2016, 12:41 PM) You need to turn the screen off in order for the fast charging to kick in. Else it'll just charge normally AFAIK. Also I've noticed after owning this phone , charging via normal charge, powerbank and all, it's slower with the screen on as well as compared to my previous phones. I have no idea why. This is to prevent the phone from heating up too much. Fast charging itself already makes the phone heat up quite a bit. Image that plus the user using the phone and causing the CPU to heat up also?
jack2001
Jul 12 2016, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 12 2016, 08:36 PM) Just got myself a s7 edge. This is one of the best case and sp combination ive seen so far for s7e. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [attachmentid=7071160]
[attachmentid=7071162]
[attachmentid=7071166] What SP is it? Btw, your post is missing a (/spoiler), causing any replies to be in the quote haha This post has been edited by jack2001: Jul 12 2016, 08:44 PM
jack2001
Jul 13 2016, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(odin88 @ Jul 13 2016, 03:35 PM) case and half tampered glass  What half tempered glass is that, if it is just like normal tempered glass screen protectors on phones like the iphone and not previous jokes, I am willing to make a compromise. I don't mind if it only covers the flat areas.
jack2001
Jul 13 2016, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(odin88 @ Jul 13 2016, 07:07 PM) Just the flat areas. If u want a full tempered glass in ioi mall got mobile shop sell it. But cannot use back case after that. Mine i bought at DirectD when purchasing the phone. Is there places that I can look for the screen protector? I want the one that covers the flat area only, using a spigen case right now.
jack2001
Jul 17 2016, 06:22 PM
http://www.phonearena.com/news/Best-smartp...-HTC-10_id83011Phonearena's smartphone camera showdown. Winner in spoiler. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « HTC 10 won
jack2001
Jul 17 2016, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(triple02 @ Jul 17 2016, 07:25 PM) its a phone & its bound to get cuffs and scratches eventually, but noted on your point anyways got my SPIGEN TGSP & Verus Casing and the S7E for RM 2.7k . pretty happy with the deal Finally my second Samsung phone after the R220s  Spigen produces TGSP for S7E?
jack2001
Jul 23 2016, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 23 2016, 12:28 AM) Headsup.. Just got G935FXXU1APGJ 113MB update Update includes - Power consumption has been improved by a smart manager - Improved TSP (Touch Screen Panel). Reacting speed is improved - Applied the Android regular security patch Ur set is different from Malaysia set right? Checked but no updates. Will monitor for the next few days.
jack2001
Jul 24 2016, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Jul 24 2016, 07:32 PM) Some...... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Is it just me or these photos are overly sharpened? It is really distracting and makes the photo look bad.
jack2001
Aug 1 2016, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(redscorpion @ Aug 1 2016, 03:50 PM) Is there any way to display more notifications at AOD? Or are we only limited to miss call and SMS notifications? I think we are limited to Samsung apps only.