128 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V7, Both available in Malaysia!

TOMEI-R
post Jun 11 2016, 06:34 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Jun 11 2016, 06:11 PM)
Total 2409. Using voucher Tech Tuesday minus rm200.

Good deal.
Still a darn good buy.
dino89
post Jun 11 2016, 07:00 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(yang90 @ Jun 11 2016, 04:50 PM)
Samsung wireless charge

Samsung fast charge vertical stand only for RM88!?
When it is too good to be true, it probably is biggrin.gif
dino89
post Jun 11 2016, 07:01 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Jun 11 2016, 03:49 PM)
I rarely changes my phone's casing laugh.gif
Lol means u rarely change phone also lor biggrin.gif
jack2001
post Jun 11 2016, 07:34 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Jun 11 2016, 07:01 PM)
Lol means u rarely change phone also lor biggrin.gif
Haha indeed laugh.gif
Carlo J
post Jun 11 2016, 09:04 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(farkingdom @ Jun 11 2016, 12:51 PM)
Which seller from gemfive is reliable? There seems to be many and don't know which to pick that gives Malaysia local set.
I bought from TMTOnline, it's ThunderMatch.

They're reliable.
Carlo J
post Jun 11 2016, 09:05 PM

918 posts

Do any of you use TG or SP here? Does it affect the sensitivity of the screen and will it override the waterproof protection?

Enlighten me please.
jack2001
post Jun 11 2016, 09:27 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Jun 11 2016, 09:05 PM)
Do any of you use TG or SP here? Does it affect the sensitivity of the screen and will it override the waterproof protection?

Enlighten me please.
Using TG or SP will not affect ur water resistance. However, most if not all is known to affect ur screen sensitivity. The normal SP made from PET film usually doesn't.
blacktubi
post Jun 11 2016, 09:48 PM

-
8,405 posts

Anyone have issue with close focus after the latest update.

I csnt focus in Snapchat and a few apps.
Kougaiji
post Jun 11 2016, 10:05 PM

94 posts

My game tools missing after the latest update... anyone have the same problem??
Carlo J
post Jun 11 2016, 10:31 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Jun 11 2016, 09:27 PM)
Using TG or SP will not affect ur water resistance. However, most if not all is known to affect ur screen sensitivity. The normal SP made from PET film usually doesn't.
Oh, ok but I thought it affects the water resistance according to sniper on the roof

I think this is the first phone that has a sensitivity issue with SP.
jack2001
post Jun 11 2016, 10:46 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Jun 11 2016, 10:31 PM)
Oh, ok but I thought it affects the water resistance according to sniper on the roof 

It is becuase of how tempered glass SP are made for this phone. There is a pretty sizable air gap between the glass and the screen itself. Typical TGSP doesn't have this and have adhesive on the entire back of the TGSP. TGSP that is made for this phone (atleast those that I know of) only have their adhesive on the border of the screen protector. Causing some people to have peeling issues too.
sniper on the roof
post Jun 11 2016, 10:49 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Jun 11 2016, 10:31 PM)

It doesnt effect the phone itself but water might get between the TG and the phone screen hence u might be staring at a puddle of water that u cant easily remove.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Jun 11 2016, 10:51 PM
Carlo J
post Jun 11 2016, 11:02 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Jun 11 2016, 10:46 PM)
It is becuase of how tempered glass SP are made for this phone. There is a pretty sizable air gap between the glass and the screen itself. Typical TGSP doesn't have this and have adhesive on the entire back of the TGSP. TGSP that is made for this phone (atleast those that I know of) only have their adhesive on the border of the screen protector. Causing some people to have peeling issues too.
I get it now.

What is your opinion on TG or SP for S7? Or without?

Carlo J
post Jun 11 2016, 11:02 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 11 2016, 10:49 PM)
It doesnt effect the phone itself but water might get between the TG and the phone screen hence u might be staring at a puddle of water that u cant easily remove.
So, water might get trapped between the TG and the screen?
sniper on the roof
post Jun 11 2016, 11:10 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Jun 11 2016, 11:02 PM)
So, water might get trapped between the TG and the screen?
Yup
jack2001
post Jun 11 2016, 11:26 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Jun 11 2016, 11:02 PM)
I get it now.

What is your opinion on TG or SP for S7? Or without?
The normal PET films have no such issue, one of the best one on the market is the Spigen curved crystal. Avoid TGSP at all cost especially if you are going to a case.
Carlo J
post Jun 11 2016, 11:48 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 11 2016, 11:10 PM)
Yup
Do you recommend with or without TG/SP?
Carlo J
post Jun 11 2016, 11:50 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Jun 11 2016, 11:26 PM)
The normal PET films have no such issue, one of the best one on the market is the Spigen curved crystal. Avoid TGSP at all cost especially if you are going to a case.
I have a UAG case with the phone now, alright noted. Is it available for S7 too? (not Edge)

This post has been edited by Carlo J: Jun 12 2016, 12:09 AM
Darkknight2010
post Jun 12 2016, 12:30 AM

617 posts

Hi, my s7 edge started to turn off by itself and no matter what I do and how long I press the power button and home button it just didn't respond.

It turned back on after 10 minutes and everything back to normal.

It has happened 4 times since Monday.

Any idea?
blacktubi
post Jun 12 2016, 12:57 AM

-
8,405 posts

QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ Jun 12 2016, 12:30 AM)
Hi, my s7 edge started to turn off by itself and no matter what I do and how long I press the power button and home button it just didn't respond. 

It turned back on after 10 minutes and everything back to normal. 

It has happened 4 times since Monday. 

Any idea?
Stuck power button? Bring it to the SC.

128 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:40 PM