128 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V7, Both available in Malaysia!

sebastianX11
post Jul 29 2016, 09:27 AM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(jetstrim @ Jul 29 2016, 08:31 AM)
Does anyone feel that the sound quality  of the s7 edge  is not as good as the previous  s5 which I also have?
Both also not as good as S6. I think both are due to the reason it is water resistant.
sniper on the roof
post Jul 29 2016, 10:27 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(zhiwee0645 @ Jul 29 2016, 10:14 AM)
Hi guys, just received my pink gold s7 edge yesterday from gemfive at rm2.4k. But i did notice the home button is so damn clicky, is it faulty? Im just curious.
After a while it wont be so clicky anymore.
Intel Core i7
post Jul 29 2016, 10:47 AM

Thunder Buddies
582 posts

Samsung should enable Alpha/Beta testing of firmware for Android N
triple02
post Jul 29 2016, 10:52 AM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(zhiwee0645 @ Jul 29 2016, 10:41 AM)
s7 edge selling in malaysia usually made in UK? or maybe i get a fake unit? Because the sound is so loud when i press and everyone looking at me... feel so embarassing
only way to find out is to go to a Service Center and get it verified. if the sound is loud just reduce the volume?

I got mine from Gemfive as well...everything seems to be working okay.. or maybe im just not as attentive to these details..
jhleo1
post Jul 29 2016, 12:03 PM

4,381 posts

Sound loud meant made in UK? If you have registered ur units in SME, no issue.

s7 edge selling in malaysia usually made in UK? or maybe i get a fake unit? Because the sound is so loud when i press and everyone looking at me... feel so embarassing
BuFung
post Jul 29 2016, 12:47 PM

8,407 posts

Clicky;? I don't have such issue my my edge... Total silence.. but my note4 yes.. have sound..
andrekua2
post Jul 29 2016, 12:54 PM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jul 29 2016, 12:47 PM)
Clicky;? I don't have such issue my my edge... Total silence.. but  my note4 yes.. have sound..
Boss, sudah upgrade kah? shocking.gif
BuFung
post Jul 29 2016, 01:06 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jul 29 2016, 12:54 PM)
Boss, sudah upgrade kah?  shocking.gif
Saya kuli la boss... Sudah.... Note4 sold 😂
jesseblue
post Jul 29 2016, 01:48 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 29 2016, 10:27 AM)
After a while it wont be so clicky anymore.
Install easyHome. Then you can just tap the Home Button to simulate the Home button pressing. Just tap/touch only no need to press

This will prolonged the longetivity of the Home Button.

Those familiar with the iOS jailbreak, this is like the Virtual Home tweak

This post has been edited by jesseblue: Jul 29 2016, 01:49 PM
triple02
post Jul 29 2016, 02:10 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

one thing i miss on this phone is the Double Tap Screen to wake up..
really loved that feature on my previous Sony phones.
I know that there are apps for it.. but would rather have it enabled in the interface than having the need to install a specific app for it.

This post has been edited by triple02: Jul 29 2016, 02:14 PM
LeChuCk
post Jul 29 2016, 02:11 PM

SQ Aficionado
724 posts

QUOTE(zhiwee0645 @ Jul 29 2016, 01:21 PM)
Is there anybody having the same issue as I faced? Wondering want to sent this pretty phone back or not... i dont see any other problem and i love it so much, just that irritating click sound
I do get a "tak" sound whenever clicking the home button but it's not overly obvious and i doubt anyone sitting near me will hear it..I would say the click is more obvious compared to other phones
sniper on the roof
post Jul 29 2016, 02:13 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(zhiwee0645 @ Jul 29 2016, 01:21 PM)
Is there anybody having the same issue as I faced? Wondering want to sent this pretty phone back or not... i dont see any other problem and i love it so much, just that irritating click sound
U use it for a while then it'll no longer be so loud. Yes... I was kinda annoyed by it when I first got the S7E.

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Jul 29 2016, 01:48 PM)
Install easyHome. Then you can just tap the Home Button to simulate the Home button pressing. Just tap/touch only no need to press

This will prolonged the longetivity of the Home Button.

Those familiar with the iOS jailbreak, this is like the Virtual Home tweak
Hell no... I had enough of that shiat during iphone days. Anyway, by the time the home button dies, I would've upgraded by then.

On a lighter note... my breakfast biggrin.gif

user posted image20160729_092511 by vmwt, on Flickr

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Jul 29 2016, 10:09 PM
LeChuCk
post Jul 29 2016, 02:15 PM

SQ Aficionado
724 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Jul 29 2016, 08:21 AM)
Pm already. All type of phone & tablet he can repair.. send my ipad to shop at perangin mall they take almost 4hour to change the screen.
But when i found him, change the screen with him only take 30minute only.
bro pls pm me his details too, i am from penang as well..thanks
jesseblue
post Jul 29 2016, 02:17 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Jul 29 2016, 02:10 PM)
one thing i miss on this phone is the Double Tap Screen to wake up.. 
really loved that feature on my previous Sony phones.
I know that there are apps for it.. but would rather have it enabled in the interface than having the need to install a specific app for it.
I on the other hand miss the double tap iOS reachability. So use to it for one-handed usage.
ChaChaZero
post Jul 29 2016, 02:23 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 29 2016, 02:13 PM)

On a lighter note... my breakfast biggrin.gif
Whats those 2 yellow balls on top of the mini burger thing?
sniper on the roof
post Jul 29 2016, 02:27 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ChaChaZero @ Jul 29 2016, 02:23 PM)
Whats those 2 yellow balls on top of the mini burger thing?
Egg benedict
thuha163
post Jul 29 2016, 02:40 PM

dont think standby time is a good indicator to judge a smartphone
BuFung
post Jul 29 2016, 03:07 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(zhiwee0645 @ Jul 29 2016, 01:18 PM)
Yes.... the click sound is quite obvious.... i research on internet somebody say that clicky sound feels good, they must be crazy bangwall.gif
U can exchange ur wt ppl who like the click sound.. my completely silent just like pressing power button... But I m not interest on the click sound... laugh.gif

theWeird_Weird
post Jul 29 2016, 05:01 PM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(zhiwee0645 @ Jul 29 2016, 02:35 PM)
True man... it's what i experienced....
didn't notice there is sound back then. lol. now i try then i realize the sound. haha
latte36
post Jul 29 2016, 06:29 PM

Lejen
2,748 posts

My s7 edge ada lagging when i switch tabs via chrome.

Anyone else?

128 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.3622sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:43 AM