> Is it rude not to say good morning, To all colleagues?

TSWhyLifeIsUNFAIR9
post May 31 2016, 08:48 AM, updated 8y ago

53 posts

Before this during intern, aunties there always say must say good morning to all. Which seems reasonable to me

Now in my working place, don't feel it necessary lor. I always feel like I'm the one initiating saying good morning to others. But others don't really initiate.
So say or don't say like not much difference lor...

Now I just mind my own business. If colleagues naik life with me I just senyap jer.

What about u all?
v1n0d
post May 31 2016, 08:49 AM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

Just because other people are arseholes, it doesn't mean that you have to be one too. Say good morning and contribute to a more positive working environment.
L_nette

43 posts

Play workplace politics everyday
vanpersie91

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

Just say good morning lor

Its actually good to see people smiles when u said good morning to them

Actually it is nice and positive way to start ur day. At least.
yugimudo
post May 31 2016, 08:50 AM

YugiX
506 posts

See situation lar.

If need to jialat, of corz I initiate. If not just smile.
TSWhyLifeIsUNFAIR9
post May 31 2016, 08:50 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ May 31 2016, 08:49 AM)
Just because other people are arseholes, it doesn't mean that you have to be one too. Say good morning and contribute to a more positive working environment.
It's just tiring when others don't reciprocate

TSWhyLifeIsUNFAIR9
post May 31 2016, 08:51 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(yugimudo @ May 31 2016, 08:50 AM)
See situation lar.

If need to jialat, of corz I initiate. If not just smile.
Ya boss or managers I will greet. Normal colleagues, not all I will. Especially girls.
SUSeksk
post May 31 2016, 08:55 AM

586 posts

why be fake? i don't.. if somebody greets me, i'll greet back. I'm not a morning person and i don't feel like putting on a fake smile and saying good morning to every tom dick and harry i encounter, if that makes the other person feel bad, then its on him not me... i am not on this earth to please others..
Elgore
post May 31 2016, 09:00 AM

113 posts

its only rude if one does not reply in kind
tsunade
post May 31 2016, 09:01 AM

2,046 posts

it is good manners to greet others
fireballs
post May 31 2016, 09:01 AM

5,627 posts

spread the love. be nice to others so they can be nice to u
ALeUNe
post May 31 2016, 09:02 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

Seriously, no one gives a fucking care.
mohdkakarot
post May 31 2016, 09:04 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ May 31 2016, 08:49 AM)
+1
l2azor
post May 31 2016, 09:04 AM

48 posts

i only wish when i get an eye contact while walking in office O___O

or a normal slap in the back for those i'm familiar with

SUSRaikkonen
post May 31 2016, 09:05 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Just be yourself.

If lazy to greet, say 'Hi', 'Hey' or at least smile.

Smile lazy also?

Then you are one sad human being.

I always greet people.

Even those I'd never met before.

Inb4 "I don't need respect"

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: May 31 2016, 09:07 AM
SUSchokia
post May 31 2016, 09:07 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(WhyLifeIsUNFAIR9 @ May 31 2016, 08:48 AM)
If  colleagues naik life with me I just senyap jer.

zakar naik?
Lada Putih
post May 31 2016, 09:07 AM

201 posts

Before this during intern, aunties there always say must say good morning to all. Which seems reasonable to me

Now in my working place, don't feel it necessary lor. I always feel like I'm the one initiating saying good morning to others. But others don't really initiate.

Now I just mind my own business. If  colleagues naik life with me I just senyap jer.

What about u all?
For one to feel entitled to a certain entity after initiating a good morning

TS, think about it, what seems wrong here

What you were looking for is 礼 in Chinese which is not wrong
But to feel the other party have to/ required to respond to regardless anything else, that's something else

This post has been edited by Lada Putih: May 31 2016, 09:09 AM
ozak
post May 31 2016, 09:11 AM

16,546 posts

Now I just mind my own business. If  colleagues naik life with me I just senyap jer.

What about u all?
It is rude if you not greet and greet back.

It is a mood checking if that guy is ok or not. It is also a conversation starter.

Isn't it good for people to see you smile and greet in the morning. Even you're in bad mood.

In a develop country, morning greet is a culture.

I make it a habit to greet anybody in office or even outside to stranger. Doesn't matter he will greet me back.
Fyonne
post May 31 2016, 09:11 AM

904 posts

coz saying "Good Morning Loser" is not a nice way to greet.
rcracer
post May 31 2016, 09:15 AM

?????
3,743 posts

just yo, hey guys,

3 Pages  1 2 3 >

0.0151sec    0.17    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:21 AM