BEWARE OF MAX CORPORATION SDN BHD PUCHONG, Bad Car Accessories Supplier
TSdelonwong
May 31 2016, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(lsm1991 @ May 31 2016, 12:02 PM) i was also wondering why max or ts didnt just do it himself... it takes like 30 secs to remove one (assuming the old ones were still on) and another 30 secs to put it on again acc shop fella sure know how to remove and install ts should also know this for obvious reasons (tayar pancit die) The truth is when I asked about this rim cap they actually lie to me where they told me I have to take out my nat and bolt of my tyre to put it in. I message the mother and the son regarding this. They initially charged me RM20 for the installation for the rim cap but manage to bargain till rm10. I never thought the rim cap is just cap on and install only but guess they lie about that too. Conversation with the Max's mother:
Conversation with Max:
As you can see this is their bargaining startergy. They are both beside each other and they both playing the good cop bad cop. One higher the price another lower it. But come to think of it does it worth RM20 for installation for a rim cap? This is how much they are being dishonest to their customer. Also if I know this is cap on I would not have buy from them as I thought its stick to the rim with the tyre nat and bolt. Sorry for the inexperience in cars This post has been edited by delonwong: May 31 2016, 03:08 PM
xemoboyx
May 31 2016, 03:15 PM

20 to install a plastic wheel cap? money so easy to make nowdays. lulz
DanKa
May 31 2016, 03:32 PM

I had bought a few items at their Gombak branch. No issue.
There are always two sides of each story; the other side unknown. It's hard to believe one doesn't know how and where to determine rim size for car, and then had to go to another shop to fix rim caps.
May 31 2016, 03:43 PM
this is the type of con men that tarnishes chinese reputation in this country, talk about bad apples..... no wonder some immigrant admit to me that they think chinese "kuat tipu".
This post has been edited by 9876789: May 31 2016, 03:44 PM
Sh@rty 5
May 31 2016, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(DanKa @ May 31 2016, 03:32 PM) I had bought a few items at their Gombak branch. No issue. There are always two sides of each story; the other side unknown. It's hard to believe one doesn't know how and where to determine rim size for car, and then had to go to another shop to fix rim caps. the one u r talking is another company bro
lsm1991
May 31 2016, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(delonwong @ May 31 2016, 03:07 PM) The truth is when I asked about this rim cap they actually lie to me where they told me I have to take out my nat and bolt of my tyre to put it in. I message the mother and the son regarding this. They initially charged me RM20 for the installation for the rim cap but manage to bargain till rm10. I never thought the rim cap is just cap on and install only but guess they lie about that too. Conversation with the Max's mother:
Conversation with Max:
As you can see this is their bargaining startergy. They are both beside each other and they both playing the good cop bad cop. One higher the price another lower it. But come to think of it does it worth RM20 for installation for a rim cap? This is how much they are being dishonest to their customer. Also if I know this is cap on I would not have buy from them as I thought its stick to the rim with the tyre nat and bolt. Sorry for the inexperience in cars  there might be abit of misunderstandings in that conversation? I think they meant 'keluar' as in just remove the hubs (btw those are called hubs) but wierd that they didnt just help you on the spot.... while i dont think they are completely truthful (i mentioned my experience my 1st reply) and are alittle arrogant, i do think their prices are pretty decent, its really not cutthroat yet.... edit: how come you didnt know how to replace the hubs, not a complicated thing to do... mau replace tyre also kene know these things yo... This post has been edited by lsm1991: May 31 2016, 03:46 PM
dares
May 31 2016, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(lsm1991 @ May 31 2016, 03:45 PM) there might be abit of misunderstandings in that conversation? I think they meant 'keluar' as in just remove the hubs (btw those are called hubs) but wierd that they didnt just help you on the spot.... while i dont think they are completely truthful (i mentioned my experience my 1st reply) and are alittle arrogant, i do think their prices are pretty decent, its really not cutthroat yet.... edit: how come you didnt know how to replace the hubs, not a complicated thing to do... mau replace tyre also kene know these things yo... TS asked "perlu ambil nat kluar"....to which the seller answered "ambil keluar dan letak" In any case, for a simple job of snapping the rim cover on to the rim need to charge RM10-20?
lsm1991
May 31 2016, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(dares @ May 31 2016, 03:48 PM) TS asked "perlu ambil nat kluar"....to which the seller answered "ambil keluar dan letak" In any case, for a simple job of snapping the rim cover on to the rim need to charge RM10-20? from my previous messages with them... the way they reply is also one kind... not clear instructions ==" half way through i thought , nvm ill just come over and check it out myself.... reach there, they say ohh that one no more already.... i had even specifically asked if they had stock, they said yes got, when i asked why they replied that they had stock, they told me, they have others as well.... alamak bangs head at that point like calling dominoes to ask if they have durian pizza, getting a positive answer, then reaching there and finding out that they only have lemon pizzas
TSdelonwong
May 31 2016, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ May 31 2016, 02:39 PM) as an acc shop owner myself, used to get stock from this supplier too btw to ts, i think, its fine if u think u wanna post max and his dad's face, but pls at least blur the other family member face just my opinion, as they did ntg wrong, i dun see any reason why their face shud appear in such a case  Hi thank you very much for pointing it out. I believed what you is correct and I already updated the latest picture with the other family members face which are blurred. Thanks for the advice  .
TSdelonwong
May 31 2016, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(lsm1991 @ May 31 2016, 03:45 PM) there might be abit of misunderstandings in that conversation? I think they meant 'keluar' as in just remove the hubs (btw those are called hubs) but wierd that they didnt just help you on the spot.... while i dont think they are completely truthful (i mentioned my experience my 1st reply) and are alittle arrogant, i do think their prices are pretty decent, its really not cutthroat yet.... edit: how come you didnt know how to replace the hubs, not a complicated thing to do... mau replace tyre also kene know these things yo... Hi, after messaging her that time I did call her to double confirm and she told me that the nat are required to be taken out to install the cover. She was also surprise where she didn't thought I was a Chinese. That is why at first i was thinking RM20 for installation its maybe okay because you need to drill out the nat and put the cover in. But little do i know when I was there its actually a cap on cover. I already message Max and manage to bargain to RM 10 but then again I had no idea is a cap on wheel cover if not I would have done it myself. Then again I apologize because I have very little knowledge about cars and I expected them to help me where they are actually selling them. Even till to very end where he told me to install another place( his friend's place) I still thought that it requires the nat to be remove to be install. This post has been edited by delonwong: May 31 2016, 04:10 PM
xemoboyx
May 31 2016, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ May 31 2016, 03:54 PM) from my previous messages with them... the way they reply is also one kind... not clear instructions ==" half way through i thought , nvm ill just come over and check it out myself.... reach there, they say ohh that one no more already.... i had even specifically asked if they had stock, they said yes got, when i asked why they replied that they had stock, they told me, they have others as well.... alamak bangs head at that point like calling dominoes to ask if they have durian pizza, getting a positive answer, then reaching there and finding out that they only have lemon pizzas i work in an automotive part shop before when i was in highschool. This is the boss tatic to get you to go to their shop and spend. eventhough they don't have stock, they will say got, "mari la, u mari, tengok, kalao ngam, u angkat" same shit. same standard line. Never fall for this.
ericmaxman
May 31 2016, 04:34 PM
 Cant even open own wheel cover. What happens when u have a puncture?
lsm1991
May 31 2016, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(xemoboyx @ May 31 2016, 04:13 PM) i work in an automotive part shop before when i was in highschool. This is the boss tatic to get you to go to their shop and spend. eventhough they don't have stock, they will say got, "mari la, u mari, tengok, kalao ngam, u angkat" same shit. same standard line. Never fall for this. lol no choice anyway, one way i had to go there anyway. Ohh well far as im concerned, im not going there again  lazada (shipps stuff from china now) has what i need, no need to pay shipping/petrol, no need to drag my butt out the house(other than to collect from the delivery guy), cheaper too.. thats a win to me hahaha
Chrix
May 31 2016, 04:39 PM
I can see whats going on here..
Seller's perspective; Person asking for wheel covers, and willing to spend $ on wheel covers, must be easy target ler...
Not saying TS is asking to be conned, but we live in an unfair world..so I'm not surprised this happened..and I feel sorry that you had to hand over your money to this kind of sellers, look at his face also I wont trust him with RM0.10 of my money lol
I guess a harsh lesson learn for TS, better make use of FnF section by asking before buying.
PS; pls dont waste money on wheel covers..please.
aaron1717
May 31 2016, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ May 31 2016, 04:34 PM)  Cant even open own wheel cover. What happens when u have a puncture? bro... he already explained many times why he didn't do it himself... lol....
tiongkeat
May 31 2016, 04:44 PM
Max Corp - Side Still Plate RM 100 + 50 Installation Feees = 150 http://www.mudah.my/Mitsubishi+asx+stainle...ed-40607659.htmTaobao - Side Still Plate Estimate RM50.85 (maybe can find cheaper seller) + installation fee unknown https://world.taobao.com/item/21900779080.h...9832.0.0.eQCc5Jcan see a doubled price compare to taobao... it is the same product, hence if anyone want purchase car accessories can just order from internet This post has been edited by tiongkeat: May 31 2016, 04:45 PM
TSdelonwong
May 31 2016, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ May 31 2016, 04:34 PM)  Cant even open own wheel cover. What happens when u have a puncture? Hi, good question. I know how to open the wheel cover but what I was told that the wheel cover they are selling me requires the nat to be removed to install. That is why I believe them which they initially charge me RM20 for the installation. What I didn't know that one of the workers in other workshop told me that there is no wheel cover that can be install that way but only clip on. This post has been edited by delonwong: May 31 2016, 04:47 PM
McFD2R
May 31 2016, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(delonwong @ May 31 2016, 03:07 PM) But come to think of it does it worth RM20 for installation for a rim cap? This is how much they are being dishonest to their customer. Only wish to highlight the above. Willing seller, willing buyer. You can agree to it, or you can install elsewhere. That is not being dishonest. If he told you RM20, then when you go there, he says it's RM30, then you have the right to say so. Many are grateful that you share an awful experience so that others may be careful with their own transaction, be it at this shop or another. But don't make defamatory statement just because you're upset. Be factual, state what is, not what isn't.
ericmaxman
May 31 2016, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(delonwong @ May 31 2016, 04:44 PM) Hi, good question. I know how to open the wheel cover but what I was told that the wheel cover they are selling me requires the nat to be removed to install. That is why I believe them which they initially charge me RM20 for the installation. What I didn't know that one of the workers in other workshop told me that there is no wheel cover that can be install that way but only clip on. First rule of being a smart consumer. Never, never ever trust a salesperson.
TSdelonwong
May 31 2016, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(McFD2R @ May 31 2016, 04:51 PM) Only wish to highlight the above. Willing seller, willing buyer. You can agree to it, or you can install elsewhere. That is not being dishonest. If he told you RM20, then when you go there, he says it's RM30, then you have the right to say so. Many are grateful that you share an awful experience so that others may be careful with their own transaction, be it at this shop or another. But don't make defamatory statement just because you're upset. Be factual, state what is, not what isn't. Hi yes I agree that the installation price is that we both agree. But that is because one of them told me it requires the nat to be remove and install. Once again they were being dishonest when they told me that it requires the nat to be remove and also when they gave me the wrong size and design. As I reply in a post I have no complain of the installation price if it requires the nat to be remove as they claim but the truth is that it just required it to be cap on. What I state here and now are all the truth and factual as I already show most of the evidence.