Asus ASUS Zenfone 3/3 Deluxe/3 Ultra ~ Discussion ~, The hype of 6GB RAM is here

danielcmugen
post Sep 14 2016, 09:54 PM

5,537 posts

Why so few having zenfone 3 max?
danielcmugen
post Sep 15 2016, 10:41 AM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 14 2016, 11:28 PM)
Zenfone 3 is having the most crappiest CPU (they even shy to talk about it) in the RM800 price range . That is why no one buying.
I thought it's a new untested MTK cpu?

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 14 2016, 11:33 PM)
Overall Zenfone 3 have pricing issue.

Selling RM800 at RM1300 - -Zenfone 3 with SD625

Now selling RM400 phone at RM800 - Zenfone 3 Max

Without Intel subsidy, Asus is dead in the water.
Zenfone 3 max seems to have similar specs with HTC desire 628, except battery. But CPU i dunno. unsure.gif
danielcmugen
post Jun 17 2017, 12:25 AM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jun 15 2017, 06:40 PM)
so you are considered heavy user? I think should be able to last you barely 1 day. You probably need to recharge by the end of the day. I am using the 5.5" model..so not sure how much difference in term of the battery compared to the 5.2" model.

As for the mobile data off, I think in 2017 if you still need to turn off your mobile data to conserve battery then the phone is "tak boleh pakai". All my phones, I leave the mobile data on. I hate it when need to turn on or off and then sometimes forget.
Yeah ive kept my mobile data on all the time for many yrs already. Otherwise how to receive whatsapp messages?

Anyway, why P10 lite seldom mentioned over here? Isnt it also a good contender at this price range?
danielcmugen
post Jun 17 2017, 01:21 PM

5,537 posts

So i tested out the ZE520KL. There's supposed to be OIS but I don't see it in the settings. Is it on all the time? Or just available for video record? I tried taking pic with 1 hand but some pics turned out shaky, whereas I didnt have any issue with P10 lite. Nevertheless, ze520 gold colour is beautiful, it's great that both front/back has the mirror finish unlike the black/white option.

0.0153sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:57 AM