Asus ASUS Zenfone 3/3 Deluxe/3 Ultra ~ Discussion ~, The hype of 6GB RAM is here

azhar75
post Aug 16 2016, 12:29 AM

17,220 posts

Extreme Power Efficiency = Snap 625 due to newer 14nm fab
Performance = Snap 650 (was known as 618) /652 (was known as 620) but "primitive" 28nm fab.

I would invest on Snap 625 for better battery backup. Sammy C7 already proven to be excellent in battery endurance test (Geekbench browser test). Same goes for Zen3.

But ASUS "Malaysia" is gambling the Ringgit too high. Gonna see LeMoto Vibe P2 pricing (should be cheaper than Zen3 5.5").

Later 10nm fab SoC in placed and we all regret to have 14nm fab SoC...

If you always "Poke" here, "Poke" there and "Poke" everywhere, get the Snap 625....

As shown above, even the Zen3 5.2" (2650mAh) beats the shit out the Redmi Note 3 (4000mAh)... Again, always look at the "nm" fab and not the Snap 6xx numbering....

This post has been edited by azhar75: Aug 16 2016, 01:08 AM
azhar75
post Aug 17 2016, 03:50 PM

17,220 posts

Quote:
"Asus Zenfone 3 Deluxe is priced starting at $499 (Rs 33,590 approx), Zenfone 3 at $249 (Rs 16,752 approx) and Zenfone 3 Ultra at $479 (Rs 32,217 approx). Asus Zenfone 3 Deluxe is the flagship of the three."

Source

There's no reason for ASUS "Malaysia" to jack-up the price in Ringgit. So, don't rush yourself... The price will drop sooner or later...
azhar75
post Aug 17 2016, 04:14 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(abu.shofwan @ Aug 17 2016, 04:06 PM)
Hence, I am holding on to my money for now
Who knows, by the time ZF3 price come down there will be more interesting phones
My investment will be either Zf3 5.5" or LeMoto Vibe P2. Gotta have that 14nm SoC as my next guinea pig subject...Too many 28nm SoCs tested already...
azhar75
post Aug 19 2016, 07:57 PM

17,220 posts

Scientific enough...? 14nm SoC (Snap625) out-performed 28nm SoC (Snap652 aka 620)...? Something is not right here...

Oh well, that's the bad thing about 2K display...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Aug 19 2016, 08:06 PM
azhar75
post Aug 27 2016, 08:34 AM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(ashraf095 @ Aug 27 2016, 08:17 AM)
Actually it is already down quite a lot. Cheapest I can get for ze520kl 64gb is around Rm1150 after discount. That's already more than 20% cheaper than retail price last month.
Not to kill your boner, but the current price already dropping slowly...

With Laz voucher "200merdeka1200" (new Laz account only), it'll drop to RM1,079...

Conclusion : ASUS "Malaysia" starting price is not logic...who take the 25% margin...? Old Zenfone 2 64GB no one will buy unless priced at <RM800

This post has been edited by azhar75: Aug 27 2016, 08:43 AM
azhar75
post Aug 29 2016, 04:45 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(Timer @ Aug 29 2016, 12:56 PM)
waiting for review on ultra series camera quality
QUOTE(WhatMan @ Aug 29 2016, 04:33 PM)
I'm baffle that barely anyone say anything about this. Reviews on youtube also hard to come by. Got one review but I feel better if a lot more are available. I don't trust reviews that was out during launch of the Zenfone 3 series.

azhar75
post Aug 29 2016, 04:49 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 29 2016, 04:48 PM)
thanks for sharing  icon_rolleyes.gif
Just admire his accents...
azhar75
post Aug 29 2016, 05:00 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Aug 29 2016, 04:55 PM)
This one I see 50 times already, but I also want to find other English speaking review. Can't rely with just 1 dude.
Too bad ASUS is kind of stingy to give review/demo units for press to review on long term usage...
azhar75
post Aug 29 2016, 07:11 PM

17,220 posts

ZF3 vs S7E camera fight:

azhar75
post Aug 30 2016, 08:41 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(abu.shofwan @ Aug 30 2016, 11:42 AM)
well... after looking at some reviews of phones on SD625 (including this version of ZF3), it seems that many would agree the SOC is much better in battery use.

It would be interesting to find this SOC in better screen tech and higher battery capacity.
QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Aug 30 2016, 12:44 PM)
maybe due to its 14nm architecture?
The best battery life phone in 2016 (and perhaps 2017.....) will be LeMoto Vibe P2 = Snap625 + 5000mAh + AMOLED.

Thanks to the new (and expensive ...) 14nm fab...

The Snap 625 is generally above average performance but super-duper-frugal battery usage... I'd nominate it the "Best SoC for Efficiency over Performance" Award.
azhar75
post Sep 5 2016, 09:30 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(syedsyed92 @ Sep 5 2016, 07:46 PM)
is it okey to buy zenfone 3 on gemfive?? does the courier send the package nicely??
Some seller offer you pick-up the item yourself at their shop....even better for you... and seller don't need to spend money to pay for postage fee...
azhar75
post Oct 11 2016, 09:15 PM

17,220 posts

azhar75
post Oct 21 2016, 09:53 AM

17,220 posts

Distributors eat lots of profit for RM2599...
azhar75
post Jan 22 2017, 01:26 PM

17,220 posts

Good news for future owners of Zenfone 3 Zoom (ZE553KL)...SIRIM has approved two Distributors...

My hypothesis on pricing (based on previous Zenfone Zoom 1 & weakening Ringgit exponentially...) is RM2,199.00
azhar75
post Jan 31 2017, 10:11 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Jan 31 2017, 09:40 PM)
with snapdragon 625 right?if 2k above for that processor is really stupid move by asus
It's guaranteed to be above RM2K for 128GB.... for 32GB, my hypothesis is RM1.7K which is still over-priced for just a "great" camera features....
Source : GSMArena-IT168.com

0.0440sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:45 AM