53 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Asus ASUS Zenfone 3/3 Deluxe/3 Ultra ~ Discussion ~, The hype of 6GB RAM is here

yoyoan
post Aug 9 2016, 12:06 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Aug 9 2016, 11:57 AM)
Cannot use galaxy else kena sue

Other alternatives are

Asus Cosmic

Asus Outerspace
G - e - l - e - k - s- i

Just LOL... Why not? Asus already shooting themselves in the foot
wil-i-am
post Aug 9 2016, 12:11 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Aug 9 2016, 10:24 AM)
Even Asus facebook is flooded with negative comments on the pricing.

The fact this thread alone is very quite shows how much it completely killed the potential buyers.

In fact, complaints is a double edge sword
WhatMan
post Aug 9 2016, 12:58 PM

1,623 posts

What is the actual price of Zenfone 3 Ultra in other launched countries like Taiwan or Thailand?

If the pricing of those country matched the one in Malaysia, I'll stop complain and accept the fate.

ne0cz
post Aug 9 2016, 01:04 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

They are pricey in a market where smartphones have gotten cheaper, but IMO the Zenfone 3 and Zenfone 3 Ultra are quite worth their price. You aren't getting the most raw performance for your money, but good enough. Especially if we consider the Zenfone 3 Ultra's Tru2Life+ technology which you must definitely experience to know why its worth the price.

Do check out our review of the Zenfone 3 and also the Zenfone 3 Ultra.

Regarding software updates, they do not have the best history of software updates, but they are slowly and surely delivering Marshmallow to the Zenfone 2 series. hmm.gif
abu.shofwan
post Aug 9 2016, 01:36 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Aug 9 2016, 01:04 PM)
They are pricey in a market where smartphones have gotten cheaper, but IMO the Zenfone 3 and Zenfone 3 Ultra are quite worth their price. You aren't getting the most raw performance for your money, but good enough. Especially if we consider the Zenfone 3 Ultra's Tru2Life+ technology which you must definitely experience to know why its worth the price.

Do check out our review of the Zenfone 3 and also the Zenfone 3 Ultra.

Regarding software updates, they do not have the best history of software updates, but they are slowly and surely delivering Marshmallow to the Zenfone 2 series.  hmm.gif
As previous owner of Zenfone 5 and current user of Fonepad Note, I can testify their track record of software updates. I remember being excited to receive the upgrade to KitKat (ZF5 was originally JB), just weeks after buying.
then later on it was upgraded to Lollipop.

But still, I consider their pricing to be over what they are worth. at 1499, it's darn too close with Mi 5 (SD820, cat 12 LTE, etc. - granted it's only 3/32 though). My expected price was 1200-1300 - so I'll wait to see if they will drop to this level. I can wait, anyway... who knows, maybe will get bonus later and be able to buy note 7 instead (sorry la, for me no Zenfone Deluxe can beat Note 7 at the same price).
WhatMan
post Aug 9 2016, 01:39 PM

1,623 posts

Review of Asus Zenfone 3 Ultra

I feel a bit sad that it can't record 1080p @ 60fps.
WhatMan
post Aug 9 2016, 10:54 PM

1,623 posts

Weird almost no one talk about Zenfone 3. Where are all the Zenfone fans?
nexona88
post Aug 9 2016, 11:14 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Aug 9 2016, 10:54 PM)
Weird almost no one talk about Zenfone 3. Where are all the Zenfone fans?
already move on to others brands phone devil.gif
xDingx
post Aug 10 2016, 08:29 AM

613 posts

Any news about when Zenfone 3 deluxe available in Malaysia?
benny888
post Aug 10 2016, 08:56 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(xDingx @ Aug 10 2016, 08:29 AM)
Did you try to check it up at the retail outlets ? During the launch it was not stated it isn't available yet except for the Ultra model ( due end Aug/early Sept in market)
abu.shofwan
post Aug 10 2016, 09:09 AM

1,455 posts

any of you guys have experience buying from ipmart?? the zenfone 3 ZE520KL is rm1337 there... much better price than 1499... or anyone have info on better deals?
nexona88
post Aug 10 2016, 09:20 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(xDingx @ Aug 10 2016, 08:29 AM)
Didn't hear any news...
Maybe only import set hmm.gif
xDingx
post Aug 10 2016, 09:44 AM

613 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 10 2016, 08:56 AM)
Did you try to check it up at the retail outlets ? During the launch it was not stated it isn't available yet except for the Ultra model ( due end Aug/early Sept in market)
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 10 2016, 09:20 AM)
Didn't hear any news...
Maybe only import set hmm.gif
Just called Asus customer hotline, the customer service told me that it is expected to be on market next week... Even they can't tell the exact date doh.gif
nexona88
post Aug 10 2016, 09:47 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(xDingx @ Aug 10 2016, 09:44 AM)
Just called Asus customer hotline, the customer service told me that it is expected to be on market next week... Even they can't tell the exact date  doh.gif
What useless customers services..
Own product availability date also don't know doh.gif
WhatMan
post Aug 10 2016, 12:20 PM

1,623 posts

I went around mobile phone shop but don't see any Zenfone 3. What kind of launch is this?
attw
post Aug 10 2016, 01:25 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Aug 10 2016, 12:20 PM)
I went around mobile phone shop but don't see any Zenfone 3. What kind of launch is this?
Limited availability at launch is a common thing as Asus doesn't exactly have the best supply chain out there. Try directd's flagship outlet at the Federal Highway.
ashraf095
post Aug 10 2016, 05:09 PM

1,259 posts

There is one seller at Lelong selling ze520kl model @ Rm1299.
nexona88
post Aug 10 2016, 06:28 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

wait for another 1 or 2 mths.. smile.gif
wil-i-am
post Aug 10 2016, 09:48 PM

10,001 posts

Shld b out by Nov 2016
wil-i-am
post Aug 10 2016, 09:54 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(ashraf095 @ Aug 10 2016, 05:09 PM)
There is one seller at Lelong selling ze520kl model @ Rm1299.
Still under warranty?

53 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:55 PM