53 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Asus ASUS Zenfone 3/3 Deluxe/3 Ultra ~ Discussion ~, The hype of 6GB RAM is here

attw
post Aug 8 2016, 09:30 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Aug 8 2016, 09:24 AM)
Asus is known for their poor after sales service.
I can testify to that. I've owned an Asus P565 (You'll know my age once you've googled what that is, ha ha ha), Asus FonePad and Asus Zenfone (A500KL) before. All had problems and all took very, very long (months) to be repaired at their authorised service centre.
HMMaster
post Aug 8 2016, 09:36 AM

10K Club
10,308 posts

Wow... even Asus joining the Sony camp?!
abu.shofwan
post Aug 8 2016, 09:45 AM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Aug 8 2016, 09:30 AM)
I can testify to that. I've owned an Asus P565 (You'll know my age once you've googled what that is, ha ha ha), Asus FonePad and Asus Zenfone (A500KL) before. All had problems and all took very, very long (months) to be repaired at their authorised service centre.
I had a nv56z, zenfone 5, and (still keeping) a fonepad note 6 fhd (or whatever the official name)
No issues whatsoever.
Sold off the laptop, gave away the zenfone 5 (to mom in law, still doing ok though) and still using the fonepad.
Different people, different experience, I guess.
attw
post Aug 8 2016, 09:50 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(abu.shofwan @ Aug 8 2016, 09:45 AM)
I had a nv56z, zenfone 5, and (still keeping) a fonepad note 6 fhd (or whatever the official name)
No issues whatsoever.
Sold off the laptop, gave away the zenfone 5 (to mom in law, still doing ok though) and still using the fonepad.
Different people, different experience, I guess.
Correct, if you're unlucky enough to get a faulty unit (like I was every single time with Asus, hehe) then the after sales service experience is not that pleasant.

No manufacturer is perfect, there's an element of luck involved. So far my experience with other brands have been slightly better when it came to problems compared to Asus, but like you said, different people, different experience.
xcxa23
post Aug 8 2016, 10:15 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(i am number 2 @ Aug 7 2016, 12:50 AM)
Sometime i am amazed by how closed minded and how idiot ppl think, like u.

U pay for what u get, if ur budget is only 2.2k, go get a zenfone 3 standard model, or a zenfone ultra, they are for u! I cant understand, Asus price zenfone deluxe for RM3.3k with snapdragon 821 and 6gb RAM, 23mp camera, everyone here making noise. While samsung s7 edge and note 7 have lower spec with price RM3200, no one complaint.

One brand used to sell devices at cheaper price doesnt mean they have to sell it at cheap price forever no matter what spec they use. Snapdragon 821 and 6gb RAM, so u expect a RM2k price tag?

there are always model for ur budget! Use ur brain and open ur mind!
No sure y u accusing Ppl closed minded and stupid when ppl voicing out their opinion about the price tag

While some user might agree with latest processor and highest ram as of now is worthy for the price tag but some might not.

Some user consider others features calculated into its worthiness. Note 7 got qhd, higher ppi, water and dust resistance ip68, s pen, 3.5k mAh, iris scanner, qi build in, and etc.

For deluxe, higher camera spec for front and rear, latest snapdragon, highest ram as of now, highest build in storage and etc.

No nd calling others stupid or closed minded as ppl view worthiness differently.

Personally I was waiting for deluxe but did not expect it to be price higher than note 7. A bit disappointed.
abu.shofwan
post Aug 8 2016, 10:26 AM

1,455 posts

Judging from the responses here, maybe we should change the title of this thread to "delusion" instead of "discussion"
yoyoan
post Aug 8 2016, 01:57 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(abu.shofwan @ Aug 8 2016, 10:26 AM)
Judging from the responses here, maybe we should change the title of this thread to "delusion" instead of "discussion"
!
That's brilliant!
cfa28
post Aug 8 2016, 03:38 PM

4,830 posts

Just wondering which is better buy

ZenFone 3 Max vs ZenFone 2 Selfie vs ZenFone 3 Laser.

Chip wise, the ZenFone 2 Selfie has best chip but what about the camera.

ashraf095
post Aug 8 2016, 08:31 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Aug 8 2016, 03:38 PM)
Just wondering which is better buy

ZenFone 3 Max vs ZenFone 2 Selfie vs ZenFone 3 Laser.

Chip wise,  the ZenFone 2 Selfie has best chip but what about the camera.
Zen3 laser coz it use Sony IMX214 sensor, the same one used in OPO back then. Plus you get EIS too for video recording.
CAC@MBO
post Aug 8 2016, 08:44 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Aug 8 2016, 10:15 AM)
No sure y u accusing Ppl closed minded and stupid when ppl voicing out their opinion about the price tag

While some user might agree with latest processor and highest ram as of now is worthy for the price tag but some might not.

Some user consider others features calculated into its worthiness. Note 7 got qhd, higher ppi, water and dust resistance ip68,  s pen, 3.5k mAh,  iris scanner, qi build in, and etc.

For deluxe, higher camera spec for front and rear, latest snapdragon, highest ram as of now, highest build in storage and etc.

No nd calling others stupid or closed minded as ppl view worthiness differently.

Personally I was waiting for deluxe but did not expect it to be price higher than note 7. A bit disappointed.
agree with you on this.
some might thinking get more ram for better futureproof/multitasking with app.
some might want higher megapixel camera for more details/zooming

I sincerely waiting for Deluxe, but their pricing still bit over for me.
Having bit disappointment as you do man, I feel you.
And I still can't see any review unit on the deluxe camera, really anticipating on how their camera performance (hope they don't do the sony phone 23mp with poor camera software making details lost).

So, I made my decision and went to war for note 7 this early morning. haha.

This post has been edited by CAC@MBO: Aug 8 2016, 08:45 PM
SUSeksk
post Aug 9 2016, 08:42 AM

586 posts

haiz was waiting for ultra.. but price so expensive might as well buy xiaomi max..
WhatMan
post Aug 9 2016, 10:24 AM

1,623 posts

Even Asus facebook is flooded with negative comments on the pricing.

The fact this thread alone is very quite shows how much it completely killed the potential buyers.

abu.shofwan
post Aug 9 2016, 10:56 AM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Aug 9 2016, 10:24 AM)

The fact this thread alone is very quite shows how much it completely killed the potential buyers.

Well
Like I said, we intended for discussion, but end up thread was more appropriate toe be called delusion
Rightly or wrongly, we were not anticipating such prices from Asus.
In my mind, if they wanted to produce "high-end high-priced" product, then they should have created a new line and leave the zenfone to cater for mid-priced products.
Oh wait.... Didn't they already try it before? smile.gif
mazmanms
post Aug 9 2016, 11:09 AM

589 posts

my point of view, i'm still eager with zenfone 3 with 820/821 .. with 6gb / 64 ... totally enough for me .. but the price RM2.7++ is a bit downfall for me ...
need to think it first ...
Baconateer
post Aug 9 2016, 11:13 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

3000mah battery....big deal breaker...
abu.shofwan
post Aug 9 2016, 11:13 AM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(mazmanms @ Aug 9 2016, 11:09 AM)
my point of view, i'm still eager with zenfone 3 with 820/821 .. with 6gb / 64 ... totally enough for me .. but the price RM2.7++ is a bit downfall for me ...
need to think it first ...
4/64 is already more than enough for me. but like you, at the price they're going for, I'd rather look at other options (the xiaomi camp looks interesting). at the very least, I will postpone my purchase and wait until prices drop.

This post has been edited by abu.shofwan: Aug 9 2016, 11:14 AM
sanosizo
post Aug 9 2016, 11:43 AM

4,553 posts

they should have renamed the lineup from zenfone to geleksi to match the design and price tongue.gif
xjukie
post Aug 9 2016, 11:49 AM

Blogger photographer
1,238 posts

is the zen3 laser/max available in shop right today?

cfa28
post Aug 9 2016, 11:57 AM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Aug 9 2016, 11:43 AM)
they should have renamed the lineup from zenfone to geleksi to match the design and price tongue.gif
Cannot use galaxy else kena sue

Other alternatives are

Asus Cosmic

Asus Outerspace
nexona88
post Aug 9 2016, 12:02 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,446 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Aug 9 2016, 10:24 AM)

wow so many complains dry.gif

53 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:45 AM