> Daikin Aircond, /k please help

TSasusx
post May 30 2016, 01:15 PM, updated 10y ago

340 posts

Gais... ayam beli daikin 1hp yesterday... but not cold and the blinking orange led keep appears.. what happen to my aircond?haiya....
Revamperz
post May 30 2016, 01:17 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

ur room area how big wan? i tot blinking2 coz of timer. manual can see what blink2 mean
alanyuppie
post May 30 2016, 01:18 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(asusx @ May 30 2016, 02:15 PM)
Gais... ayam beli daikin 1hp yesterday... but not cold and the blinking orange led keep appears.. what happen to my aircond?haiya....
blinking orange LED ALWAYS means its trying to connect to broadband but failing.
spamfish
post May 30 2016, 01:20 PM

187 posts

dai-kin = cepat mati
Boom Mortar
post May 30 2016, 01:22 PM

227 posts

Yesterday bai?

Defect unit,wtf the fella to exchange new unit
TSasusx
post May 30 2016, 01:23 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ May 30 2016, 01:17 PM)
ur room area how big wan? i tot blinking2 coz of timer. manual can see what blink2 mean
my room only 16x12 kaki seja..

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ May 30 2016, 01:18 PM)
blinking orange LED ALWAYS means its trying to connect to broadband but failing.
last time the technican said the coil sensor probelm

QUOTE(spamfish @ May 30 2016, 01:20 PM)
dai-kin = cepat mati
yeah...hmmm...

now got ice at the copper near the compressor
ratloverice
post May 30 2016, 01:27 PM

804 posts

gas leak? count how many times it blinks. if 3 then maybe gas leak.
Pork Chop the 3rd
post May 30 2016, 01:28 PM

19 posts

still under warranty la..call the shop to send technician to check...

usually this happen to new aircond....so confirm need technician to settle coz from experience, my house gor 2 panasonic and 2 mitsubishi..all also need to service when first installed..eh wait..i think only 3 need..another 1 quite cold..
haziqnet
post May 30 2016, 01:29 PM

1,305 posts

if the coil become ice, yep sure the aircond have gas leak...not proper installation...thats why it happened like that...u better ask the technician to come back an check again...especially the cooper pipe...
ihatemynahs
post May 30 2016, 01:35 PM

48 posts

Kesian, 1st day rosak
TSasusx
post May 30 2016, 01:39 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(ratloverice @ May 30 2016, 01:27 PM)
gas leak? count how many times it blinks. if 3 then maybe gas leak.
more than 3 times

QUOTE(Pork Chop the 3rd @ May 30 2016, 01:28 PM)
still under warranty la..call the shop to send technician to check...

usually this happen to new aircond....so confirm need technician to settle coz from experience, my house gor 2 panasonic and 2 mitsubishi..all also need to service when first installed..eh wait..i think only 3 need..another 1 quite cold..
yeah the technician will come 2pm nnti

QUOTE(haziqnet @ May 30 2016, 01:29 PM)
if the coil become ice, yep sure the aircond have gas leak...not proper installation...thats why it happened like that...u better ask the technician to come back an check again...especially the cooper pipe...
i think the piping got a problem...last time he said the coil problem...wait for next mentenen

QUOTE(ihatemynahs @ May 30 2016, 01:35 PM)
Kesian, 1st day rosak
sedih

Pork Chop the 3rd
post May 30 2016, 01:41 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(asusx @ May 30 2016, 01:39 PM)

yeah the technician will come 2pm nnti
remember u dont have to pay for anything..in case later try to songlap u

all the best
TSasusx
post May 30 2016, 01:45 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Pork Chop the 3rd @ May 30 2016, 01:41 PM)
remember u dont have to pay for anything..in case later try to songlap u

all the best
yeah .....if they asking me to change the coil?they will charge me?is it daikin one o one change waranty?
ryansxs
post May 30 2016, 01:46 PM

2,379 posts

usually...the gas leaks after installation. due to improper tightening or other related problem. so ask them to install it again.
Pork Chop the 3rd
post May 30 2016, 01:48 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(asusx @ May 30 2016, 01:45 PM)
yeah .....if they asking me to change the coil?they will charge me?is it daikin one o one change waranty?
so long within 1 yr warranty..hamilan change also u dont have to pay unless they prove it's faulty due to owner's negligence...

and those ppl are authorised service provider only..so if u dont agree, after technician left, call up their daikan office..

i kena once...panasonic authorised tech ask for RM250 to install something + add in gas....then i dont agree, call up the shop etc to discuss end up the technician fix it for free and will settle with the shop...

after that panasonic HQ customer service call me up to ask me how s their service..and i told them the tech request for rm250 eventho under warranty etc...the customer service says this is wrong..no money is supposed to be collected under it's owner's negligence..says will follow up with the shop/technician..but no news since...

though at least HQ customer service says i dont have to pay etc..
azbro

4,403 posts

Press all the cancel on the remote...while pointing the remote at the aircon of course
adolph

Hail the hitler
832 posts

warranty all free la, there are clause which is included.

i read it before, but not remember>

i just changed as well,free. same issue, aircon not cool so i made a phone call diao them kao2.
Black Red
post May 30 2016, 01:49 PM

485 posts

check for error using the remote, read the manual. or it might be gas leak. mine oso like that.
TSasusx
post May 30 2016, 01:53 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ May 30 2016, 01:46 PM)
usually...the gas leaks after installation. due to improper tightening or other related problem. so ask them to install it again.
yeah....this leak occur yesterdayy too... ayam very terkejut the gas inside the compressor only 1 bar...the technician said it shud be 5 and above. so he refill the gas with foc.

QUOTE(Pork Chop the 3rd @ May 30 2016, 01:48 PM)
so long within 1 yr warranty..hamilan change also u dont have to pay unless they prove it's faulty due to owner's negligence...

and those ppl are authorised service provider only..so if u dont agree, after technician left, call up their daikan office..

i kena once...panasonic authorised tech ask for RM250 to install something + add in gas....then i dont agree, call up the shop etc to discuss end up the technician fix it for free and will settle with the shop...

after that panasonic HQ customer service call me up to ask me how s their service..and i told them the tech request for rm250 eventho under warranty etc...the customer service says this is wrong..no money is supposed to be collected under it's owner's negligence..says will follow up with the shop/technician..but no news since...

though at least HQ customer service says i dont have to pay etc..
yeah..last time ayam got bgini tp with asus waranty.the kedai acai ask me to pay 200 for gpu hantar warnty..i call asus and they said it is free..asus malaysia ask me the kedai location and the owner. i gave them a details. evening tu, acai kedai call me and give my 200 back.. damn shit.

QUOTE(azbro @ May 30 2016, 01:48 PM)
Press all the cancel on the remote...while pointing the remote at the aircon of course
x faham bro....

Pork Chop the 3rd
post May 30 2016, 01:54 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(asusx @ May 30 2016, 01:53 PM)

yeah..last time ayam got bgini tp with asus waranty.the kedai acai ask me to pay 200 for gpu hantar warnty..i call asus and they said it is free..asus malaysia ask me the kedai location and the owner. i gave them a details. evening tu, acai kedai call me and give my 200 back.. damn shit.
lol good one bro..need to teach those blood suckers sometimes rclxms.gif
TSasusx
post May 30 2016, 01:56 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Black Red @ May 30 2016, 01:49 PM)
check for error using the remote, read the manual. or it might be gas leak. mine oso like that.
how u solve it?
xcxa23
post May 30 2016, 01:56 PM

2,649 posts

Monitor them work. If ask u change anything, straight call the boss.

New item, they provide the item and charged installation fee. So it's their fault if anything spoil.

Owax remember got kpndkk...
TSasusx
post May 30 2016, 01:58 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Pork Chop the 3rd @ May 30 2016, 01:54 PM)
lol good one bro..need to teach those blood suckers sometimes rclxms.gif
and acai said to me "jgn call liau asus malaysia lain kali aa bro"

damn shit.... mau niaga..niaga bagus2
Pork Chop the 3rd
post May 30 2016, 01:59 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(asusx @ May 30 2016, 01:58 PM)
and acai said to me "jgn call liau asus malaysia lain kali aa bro"

damn shit.... mau niaga..niaga bagus2
pandan..such ppl asus shud jst terminate them as authorized service providr
burn22
post May 30 2016, 02:07 PM

398 posts

relay kaput... kat motor aircon
mine kena before... less than a mth
panasonic...

This post has been edited by burn22: May 30 2016, 02:08 PM
K.I.T.T
post May 30 2016, 02:09 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ May 30 2016, 01:29 PM)
hari tu ada member dalam /k/ airccond dia tetiba terbakar
TSasusx
post May 30 2016, 02:12 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ May 30 2016, 01:56 PM)
Monitor them work. If ask u change anything, straight call the boss.

New item, they provide the item and charged installation fee. So it's their fault if anything spoil.

Owax remember got kpndkk...
ok...later on i call the boss...but the technican said.. if the coil problm, u need to change to the daikin to warnaty unless u cant wait, need to pay for new coil. the boss also said just like that. the technician just deliverd to me what his bos said.LEL

loki
post May 30 2016, 02:12 PM

2,109 posts

QUOTE(asusx @ May 30 2016, 01:23 PM)
my room only 16x12 kaki seja..
last time the technican said the coil sensor probelm
yeah...hmmm...

now got ice at the copper near the compressor
ts lying.. said buy yesterday but say "last time the technician said the coil sensor problem"

K.I.T.T
post May 30 2016, 02:13 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(adolph @ May 30 2016, 01:48 PM)
warranty all free la, there are clause which is included.

i read it before, but not remember>

i just changed as well,free. same issue, aircon not cool so i made a phone call diao them kao2.
many aircon shop sub their instalation to other people
TSasusx
post May 30 2016, 02:14 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Pork Chop the 3rd @ May 30 2016, 01:59 PM)
pandan..such ppl asus shud jst terminate them as authorized service providr
happen to me at melaka.... ada kedai dekat sana tuuuu...

QUOTE(benangmerah @ May 30 2016, 02:06 PM)
baru beli sudah tarak sejuk ka kawan...aiyaaa...kasi tiaw itu kedai loooo...
still waiting for the technicain come.

QUOTE(burn22 @ May 30 2016, 02:07 PM)
relay kaput... kat motor aircon
mine kena before... less than a mth
panasonic...
relay kaput means?

Black Red
post May 30 2016, 02:16 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(asusx @ May 30 2016, 01:56 PM)
how u solve it?
call the contractor. biggrin.gif and yes, the gas leaked. unlucky, the shop use noob contractor, water leaking from the aircond three times, the third time they came, they bring 6 workers to solve it. rclxub.gif
Erza Scarlet
post May 30 2016, 02:16 PM

201 posts

Low refrigerant will cause the frosting at the copper pipe. The blinking yellow light is the indication of this. This is due to improper installation which cause the gas to leak. Just hope its only the gas that leak, if the compresssor oil come out with it habislah. Whole piping system masuk minyak.
vin_ann
post May 30 2016, 02:17 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ May 30 2016, 01:18 PM)
winrar ! laugh.gif
TSasusx
post May 30 2016, 02:17 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(loki @ May 30 2016, 02:12 PM)
ts lying.. said buy yesterday but say "last time the technician said the coil sensor problem"
ayam install pagi....and petang tu problm...he came to my house try to fix it...and said coil sensor problm.......this evening ayam call him back to fix it once again...hmm
TSasusx
post May 30 2016, 02:19 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Black Red @ May 30 2016, 02:16 PM)
call the contractor.  biggrin.gif and yes, the gas leaked. unlucky, the shop use noob contractor, water leaking from the aircond three times, the third time they came, they bring 6 workers to solve it.  rclxub.gif
wew...3 times.?wow....so now?solve oredy?

QUOTE(Erza Scarlet @ May 30 2016, 02:16 PM)
Low refrigerant will cause the frosting at the copper pipe. The blinking yellow light is the indication of this. This is due to improper installation which cause the gas to leak. Just hope its only the gas that leak, if the compresssor oil come out with it habislah. Whole piping system masuk minyak.
oredy turns it off...waiting for the tech to come
Black Red
post May 30 2016, 02:21 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(asusx @ May 30 2016, 02:19 PM)
wew...3 times.?wow....so now?solve oredy?
oredy turns it off...waiting for the tech to come
yep, but a bit regret, bcoz I paid too much for the warranty for such a lousy contractor. nvm that. looking for the next buy, for living room.
xcxa23
post May 30 2016, 02:22 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(asusx @ May 30 2016, 02:12 PM)
ok...later on i call the boss...but the technican said.. if the coil problm, u need to change to the daikin to warnaty unless u cant wait, need to pay for new coil. the boss also said just like that. the technician just deliverd to me what his bos said.LEL
Lol.. how much and if wait how long.
burn22
post May 30 2016, 02:27 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(asusx @ May 30 2016, 02:14 PM)
relay kaput means?
he say... me tak tahu!
what he did... change the relay kat compressor... and till now... no problem!

NielWooWoo1205
post May 30 2016, 02:32 PM

81 posts

Is it the cheapest model? The same one as Acson and York or a little high end one where only Daikin and not shared with Acson and York?
TSasusx
post May 30 2016, 02:57 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ May 30 2016, 02:22 PM)
Lol.. how much and if wait how long.
rm 25 for coil sensor....if waiting for warnaty claim, depands on part exchange.

QUOTE(burn22 @ May 30 2016, 02:27 PM)
he say... me tak tahu!
what he did... change the relay kat compressor... and till now... no problem!
oh.....later on i will ask the technician
xcxa23
post May 30 2016, 03:13 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(asusx @ May 30 2016, 02:57 PM)
rm 25 for coil sensor....if waiting for warnaty claim, depands on part exchange.
oh.....later on i will ask the technician
Damn.. only 25..
The shop also duno ambil hati customer
One to one exchange also ok lo
TSasusx
post May 30 2016, 03:25 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ May 30 2016, 03:13 PM)
Damn.. only 25..
The shop also duno ambil hati customer
One to one exchange also ok lo
maybe got free...x sure lagi....
SUSSirmacai
post May 30 2016, 03:34 PM

229 posts

He silap pasang already. Why u ask noob installer to come?
hickups
post May 30 2016, 03:36 PM

477 posts

Gas tak.cukup or leaking...call the installer and fuxk him up
TSasusx
post May 30 2016, 04:26 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Sirmacai @ May 30 2016, 03:34 PM)
He silap pasang already. Why u ask noob installer to come?
actually he is pro person.. he also dont know what is going on... but he keep contacting me asking about aircond.LEL

QUOTE(hickups @ May 30 2016, 03:36 PM)
Gas tak.cukup or leaking...call the installer and fuxk him up
LOL...ok2....seems like leaking ba...
Erza Scarlet
post May 30 2016, 04:28 PM

201 posts

Its not a coil sensor. Its low refrigerant due to leakage that lead to pipe frosting. Tell the technician that u know about this
TSasusx
post May 30 2016, 04:53 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Erza Scarlet @ May 30 2016, 04:28 PM)
Its not a coil sensor. Its low refrigerant due to leakage that lead to pipe frosting. Tell the technician that u know about this
ok2....later on ayam tell him
haziqnet
post May 30 2016, 05:45 PM

1,305 posts

the technician fault...u better ask him to reinstall the cooper pipe with the new one...i think the cooper pipe either blocking or have leak somewhere...the aircond not have problem
TSasusx
post May 30 2016, 06:00 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ May 30 2016, 05:45 PM)
the technician fault...u better ask him to reinstall the cooper pipe with the new one...i think the cooper pipe either blocking or have leak somewhere...the aircond not have problem
he take it out all the copper back and recheck again...he is doing a new installation for the copper i think...
SUSazhan82
post May 30 2016, 06:19 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(asusx @ May 30 2016, 01:15 PM)
oww, I had this problem few months back during the heatwave. Problem solved by itself.
If outside temperature is too high, it will happen again.

I just Off the aircond and power down the main switch. And restart it back again. Few times doing this once it becomes yellow.
eventually at night working no problem.
I think Daikin Aircond has thermometer problem. Can't cope with the extreme heat.
xperiaVuser
post May 30 2016, 06:24 PM

1,201 posts

This post has been edited by xperiaVuser: Jul 29 2016, 08:26 AM
SUSSirmacai
post May 30 2016, 07:56 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(asusx @ May 30 2016, 04:26 PM)
actually he is pro person.. he also dont know what is going on... but he keep contacting me asking about aircond.LEL
LOL...ok2....seems like leaking ba...
A pro would not make a mistake. A pro installer would wait for 30 minutes after installing not straight go another house.

Now there are lots of installers only know pasang basic but when problem they just tell u to tukar.
TSasusx
post May 30 2016, 07:58 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ May 30 2016, 05:45 PM)
QUOTE(azhan82 @ May 30 2016, 06:19 PM)
oww, I had this problem few months back during the heatwave. Problem solved by itself.
If outside temperature is too high, it will happen again.

I just Off the aircond and power down the main switch. And restart it back again. Few times doing this once it becomes yellow.
eventually at night working no problem.
I think Daikin Aircond has thermometer problem. Can't cope with the extreme heat.
QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ May 30 2016, 06:24 PM)
Alot of these problems are due to 'noob' installers... get a good installer.
the technician comes and take out the blower and recheck the copper....and tred dia pasang tu paip pnya gam kaler putih....and he refill the gas balik...morning tadi no gas at all...gas leaking confirmed.. so skg. da refill..dan re install copper and found the problm. the coper to the compressor bold nat problm.area sana ada leak sedikit....so he refill foc and say sorry to me many times...but its ok...the installer is good tp mgkn bukan rezeki aku kot..anyway..tonight got ekon function wisely and can continue /k balik.yeaha thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

thanks for that technician thumbup.gif thumbup.gif ....he is good installer but mgkn ayam rejeki mgkn bgini..LEL thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by asusx: May 30 2016, 08:00 PM
haziqnet
post May 31 2016, 11:11 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(asusx @ May 30 2016, 07:58 PM)
the technician comes and take out the blower and recheck the copper....and tred dia pasang tu paip pnya gam kaler putih....and he refill the gas balik...morning tadi no gas at all...gas leaking confirmed.. so skg. da refill..dan re install copper and found the problm. the coper to the compressor bold nat problm.area sana ada leak sedikit....so he refill foc and say sorry to me many times...but its ok...the installer is good tp mgkn bukan rezeki aku kot..anyway..tonight got ekon function wisely and can continue /k balik.yeaha thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

thanks for that technician thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif ....he is good installer but mgkn ayam rejeki mgkn bgini..LEL thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
im glad ur aircond is ok...i have experienced before thats why i know...the cooper pipe is the main problem...usually after several times of services need to replace the new cooper pipe
TSasusx
post May 31 2016, 12:57 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ May 31 2016, 11:11 AM)
im glad ur aircond is ok...i have experienced before thats why i know...the cooper pipe is the main problem...usually after several times of services need to replace the new cooper pipe
i just wondering to do services after 1 years ahead..is it good enuf?because the tech said, if the leakage is not occur, u will need to do services after 2 years and above since my location is not really dusty. yeah...the main probelm is copper only.. working well now .... i ask the technician to repair the copper yesterday, he following what i said and he told me "this is my mistake.i am sorry bro". glad to hear from the tech. he is good..smile.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif .. anyway thanks for the advise berowww thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
haziqnet
post May 31 2016, 03:55 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(asusx @ May 31 2016, 12:57 PM)
i just wondering to do services after 1 years ahead..is it good enuf?because the tech said, if the leakage is not occur, u will need to do services after 2 years and above since my location is not really dusty.  yeah...the main probelm is copper only.. working well now .... i ask the technician to repair the copper yesterday, he following what i said and he told me "this is my mistake.i am sorry bro". glad to hear from the tech. he is good..smile.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif .. anyway thanks for the advise berowww thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
just make sure u clean the filter regularly...every week if can...this will make the coil not fill with dust...u only make the service when u feel the aircond not cool or have any leak...usually from my research 2/3 years must make service...but my place every 8 month i need to make the service
TSasusx
post May 31 2016, 04:20 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ May 31 2016, 03:55 PM)
just make sure u clean the filter regularly...every week if can...this will make the coil not fill with dust...u only make the service when u feel the aircond not cool or have any leak...usually from my research 2/3 years must make service...but my place every 8 month i need to make the service
oh ok2....thanks advise beroww....27c oredy sejuk..damn..LOL

0.4018sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:13 AM