Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> packing a parcel

TheXxBestxX
post Jan 11 2007, 07:19 PM, updated 19y ago

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

i want to send my psp to singapore for repair and i want to use pos malaysia parcel. can anyone show me how to pack a parcel correctly?
zx12
post Jan 11 2007, 07:27 PM

717 posts

well.. i can't really show you well enough unless i actually own a PSP, but i could probably give you some tips:

1. Use lots of bubble wrap
2. Make sure the item doesn't move about inside the box/packaging
3. Make the package discreet (use brown paper). This is to avoid theft
bee1927
post Jan 11 2007, 07:42 PM

TFM Store
576 posts

emmm . pack in a box without the word psp .. hhah... to avoid ppl know tat is something valuable .. and wrap it nicely loh ..with newspaper and may be bubble wrap will be fine ..

Em ...if u want some sample .... let me know i can show u some of my wraping models..
TheXxBestxX
post Jan 11 2007, 08:02 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

yeah. bee1927. i want to see your wrapping models. what u mean discreet? to avoid theft?

This post has been edited by TheXxBestxX: Jan 11 2007, 08:03 PM
zx12
post Jan 11 2007, 08:25 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Jan 11 2007, 08:02 PM)
yeah. bee1927. i want to see your wrapping models. what u mean discreet? to avoid theft?

i mean dun let people now whats inside la.. make sure can't see that its a psp.. even the.. coz there are cases where when the items are received, the contents have been changed.. look around the trade dispute and you'll know what i mean..
TheXxBestxX
post Jan 11 2007, 09:36 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

can i use newspaper than the brown paper? and i use shoes box than the psp original box so that people don't know it a psp. is this safe enough?
Doomsday
post Jan 12 2007, 12:33 AM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Jan 11 2007, 09:36 PM)
can i use newspaper than the brown paper? and i use shoes box than the psp original box so that people don't know it a psp. is this safe enough?
Wrap 2 layers... inner layer wrap with newspaper, outer layer wrap with brown or white papers. Hope it helps
bobmarley
post May 25 2007, 11:26 PM

303M@R79Y
585 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Jan 11 2007, 09:36 PM)
make two box la..1 inside and 1 more outside.. rclxms.gif

0.0140sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:38 AM