Hampton Residences @ Damansara Country height, New Launch

pinksapphire
post May 2 2019, 03:46 AM

1,264 posts

Hey, guys...came across this project and seems like it's not too bad from the offering but I'm not familiar with the location, thus not sure how it really is. Came here for reviews from all but seems like this thread is quiet and for a property like this, it gets scary :/

Any thoughts from anyone on this? Thanks in advance.
pinksapphire
post May 2 2019, 02:20 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 2 2019, 01:26 PM)
2 sizes to chose from, no small units. sizes not suitable for investors, hence no one really talk about. more for ownstay.

access to the site is challenging if coming from PJ direction, at least for now if you want to avoid paying double tolls.

one cp for under 1000sq unit (majority of units here), no where close to MRT without drive and park.

reputation of mayland.

there are many pluses here also but I leave this to other experts.

property in this price category (saved for one or two projects in DPC) hardly ppl talk wan...….same with dsara foresta and Land n General new condo/apartments.
Seems like even if after my own stay and in future wanna rent out, also sounds difficult like that, huh

Yeah, this developer after doing some read up on them...seems so-so only.

Guess the wow factor is not there with this project...perhaps I'll go visit to understand better...thanks alot for your valuable information smile.gif
pinksapphire
post May 3 2019, 12:04 AM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 2 2019, 03:12 PM)
Future nobody can tell lah..
Perhaps if the gov abolish ldp toll, it might get better and when empire city 1 n 2 fully completed it may create special demand.

Initually mayland wanted one of two blocks to be dorsett hotel...dont know if they still stick w the idea.

Location and address wise, its good and its freehold, not in a crowded area.

Further up from hampton, there is another smaller piece of land next to htc. Mayland also owns this land. Earlier proposal was to have 3 or 4 storey townhouses.
The thing that threw me off the line was the long way to U-turn back that I saw on the map...guess I'll know how dreadful it is once I go visit.
pinksapphire
post Jun 16 2019, 12:38 AM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(diners @ Jun 15 2019, 11:30 PM)
saw Mayland's booth at 1U's property show today.

That lady has terrible sales pitch. first thing she told me "only rich people buy here. your view is those rich people bangalow houses. our prices start from 700k. we have only low units left, people rich people mah, only like to buy high floor."

followed by "the maintenance fee os 45cents psf, is around rich people range."

what sort of sales pitch is this?

ended up i just tell her "i am not rich people i cannot afford your project" (gives her back her brochure)
Wtf, lol...that's ridiculous. What was she thinking...

0.1585sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:30 AM