Hampton Residences @ Damansara Country height, New Launch
gks
Jun 28 2016, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(WeiWei98 @ Jun 28 2016, 11:01 AM) What is so great about sharing same access as CHD? CHD is super low density and current road is adequately meet the needs of residents. But another 700units of condo?
gks
Jul 1 2016, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(Vector88 @ Jul 1 2016, 10:02 AM) This project is sharing the address but not the security since the condo will be OUTSIDE of the CHD guardhouse and GnG area. If you read the media presss... Mayland bought the land from Country Heights more than 10years ago. It is Country Heights address but I think the amenities and road not designed for high density project. Therefore the residents object to the proposal. Been on burner for donkey years and cannot take off.
gks
Jul 1 2016, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(WeiWei98 @ Jul 1 2016, 09:37 AM) If you refer to Velocity or Ekocheras, Different concept and target market as these are the integrated Mall-MRT-office-residential development and it can't be compared with standalone condo like Hampton.
gks
Jul 4 2016, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(tetsu @ Jul 2 2016, 10:26 PM) Look at his post history lol Do you have a point to make?
gks
Jul 4 2016, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(tetsu @ Jul 4 2016, 01:14 PM) It's pretty obvious that he/she mostly posts in Mayland property topics and reportedly buys Mayland products. Anyways, the location sucks lol. The clubhouse for CHD was supposed to be built but the developer sold the land instead iirc. I am still lost. I am discussing about the access and you refer to my past posts. Whether mayland, spsetia or tan&tan, do you think the access is good?
gks
Jul 4 2016, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(tetsu @ Jul 4 2016, 03:17 PM) I'm not referring to u, rather the person u quoted previously. To make this clear to u, Weiwei98's post history indicates that he's an obvious Mayland supporter/sales. Whether access is good or not, it won't make a difference to him lol. Access is still crap despite some improvements and CHD residents have their own access via Penchala. Got it now. The CHD dedicated access at the moment.. is bad... However there are some even worse smacked.... The thing is with other developers they will make improvement on infrastructure. But not with Mayland. I owned Regalia before and the promised link to LRT station and Jalan Tiong Nam. Out of sudden. they could obtain CCC for Regalia without doing the improvement. I do not expect they will do any improvement on access. Nevertheless with Mayland... They usually leave some money on table to early buyers.
gks
Jul 5 2016, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jul 4 2016, 09:07 PM) This is a car owners condo... I might be wrong..there is NO amenities or eateries within walking or walkable distance.... Definitely no lrt/mrt. I dun even know if there is bus services.... I stand corrected. There is no amenities within walking distance from what I gathered. The nearest amenities within walking distance is the toll plaza... maybe can walk cross over and topup touch and go lol.
gks
Jul 5 2016, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(Vector88 @ Jul 5 2016, 11:47 AM) By the time u have lunch and come back Hampton.. u feel hungry again... make sure you tapau before you walk back...
gks
Aug 8 2016, 10:32 AM
I think the main selling point is the location and whether you think it is a prime location for a condo or not.
Where most PJ newer condos have breached rm750psf.
gks
Aug 8 2016, 04:40 PM
got 3 segments of conquas 1. architectural 2. Structural 3. M&E
I am layman but correct me if I am wrong. material selection is not part of conquas.
Also a lot of developers when they quote conquas... it's only for architectural ie on paper wise..
gks
Sep 28 2016, 05:27 PM
Actually to solve carpark issue... mayland just need to include shuttle service to EC => OneU => Curve and come back to Hampton again.
For me that is will be USP.
gks
Oct 2 2016, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(Jdite @ Oct 2 2016, 10:07 AM) Is this also mean that mayland no confident on EC so they rather sell now at 750psf than to wait for EC complete and sell at 1000psf?haha IMO EC and Hampton not a comparable product at all and will attract different profile of tenants and buyers
gks
Oct 3 2016, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(Jdite @ Oct 2 2016, 08:21 PM) I think we are talking about EC bringing up the value of the surrounding when it is open, not comparing it with hampton Ok get ur meaning now. There are so many shopping malls in PJ within close vicinity and short driving distance. If I will drive to EC, I can drive to oneU, curve as well. I do not think many prospect tenants as these will most likely stay in halo/sunday/colonials etc.
gks
Oct 3 2016, 09:24 PM
Not required If not wrong u can use underpass from flora and road behind EC and future kpj hospital.
gks
Oct 16 2016, 11:57 PM
Comparison between Hampton and WS3 (the closest new launch condo in this vicintiy)
1. Accessibility - From PJ is tricky however to KL is breeze. The most important is do not need to pay toll where the rate is only will go up. 2. Ride on future catalyst such as undercon KPJ hospital and Empire City Mall. 3. More freebies in Hampton such as fully equipped kitchen (with microwave oven, fridge, washer/dryer, hood &hob), aircon, water heater, master wardrobe and plaster ceiling. Where else for WS3, developer only provide kitchen c/w hood & hob, aircon and water heater. The standalone bathtub provided in Hampton also top notch quality. 4. Address - CHD is more exclusive however DPC obviously is the more popular and well-planned township 5. Unit Layout - Hampton has fit in 2+1 bedroom (with +1 as potential guest room) in 924sqft. Where else for WS3, the 2 and 2+1 bedrooms are from 1055sqft to 1377sqft. Only if you are buying >1400sqft, you will get the 3bedrooms. Both development also without wet kitchen and yard for same layout configuration. 6. Hampton is 700units sit on 3.2acre land ((220units/acre) almost double WS3 where WS3 only has 469units on 4.27acres (110units/acre) however majority of units are larger than Hampton. The higher density is mitigated with more lifts. see point below. 7. Hampton is on commercial title where else WS3 on residential title land 8. The Hampton sit on common carpark therefore not just need to use the lift ONCE to the unit. For WS3 (similarly to most condos in DPC) the carpark block is separate from the residential. Therefore if your carpark is not on ground or the link bridge level, you need to use lift twice and walk further which can be inconvenient if you are carrying groceries or heavy bags. 9. Carpark - Hampton only offer 1cp for 2+1bedrooms where else WS3 comes with 2 carpark minimum 10 Prices - Hampton nett price is approximately from RM760psf where else WS3 is RM780-800psf for similar 2 and 2+1 bedroom setup. 11. Developer reputation - PPSB is definitely more reputable than Mayland 12. Ceiling height - Not sure about WS3 however was quoted Hampton will provide 10.5 clear ceiling height. 13. Maintenance Fee inclusive sinking fund - RM0.40psf for both Hampton and WS3. Means for Hampton the 2+1 924sqft worked to be RM370 per month where for WS3, the 2bedders 1077sqft is RM430 permonth. 14. Each block in Hampton has 3+1 lifts (350/4 = 88units/lift) where else WS3 has 4+1 lifts (94units/lift). Inclusive the cargo lift.
Personally i think aside density, developer reputation and carpark issue, Hampton would be one of the few new launches in this part of PJ. There are rare and few launches in REAL PJ location. There will be new launches in Seksyen 13 such as ex-F&N and KDU however the rumor price seems to be closer to RM1k psf. BIJI in seksyen 17 already asking for RM800psf.
For this reason, if i am going to buy between these two projects, i will choose Hampton.
This post has been edited by gks: Oct 17 2016, 02:36 PM
gks
Oct 17 2016, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Oct 17 2016, 12:36 AM) From my memory, it was 4+1 lifts for WS3 with +1 for the service/cargo lift.
gks
Oct 17 2016, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Oct 17 2016, 12:36 AM) 10 Prices - Hampton nett price is approximately from RM700K ie RM760psf where else WS3 is RM780-800psf for similar 2+1 bedroom setup. (Lowest for 3 rooms in ws3 was sold at 561psf and most 3 rooms was lower than 750psf) For Hampton, all units currently priced from RM760-800psf As i understood.... the ASP in WS3 is around RM750psf. the lowest price 3 bedrooms RM560psf must be one lucky buyer!
gks
Oct 17 2016, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Oct 17 2016, 12:39 AM) U might wanna double check again From DPC link http://www.desaparkcity.com/images/stories...chure_typeA.pdfI only notice 4+1 lifts.
gks
Oct 17 2016, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Oct 17 2016, 12:49 AM) Not many 3 rooms in ws3 above 750psf. U should double check on ur claim. Rather than be fault finder, you can provide your constructive input rather than keep ask me to recheck as you are more familiar with WS3. Anyway, if you read my post carefully... i am comparing more with 2 and 2+1 bedroom configuration rather than specific 3 bedrooms. And since i do not have the 3 bedrooms pricing info of WS3, i quote the ASP which is more accurate reflection of overall pricing of the development. This post has been edited by gks: Oct 17 2016, 12:56 AM
gks
Oct 17 2016, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 17 2016, 12:59 AM) 3bedder in ws3 is 1400sq???? How to compare meaningfully with 9xxsq in hampton? Hampton's 3 bedder 13xxsq....layout cmi.....si beh wasted space especially the wrapped around balcony and one escape fire exit. the space i think can be re-used quite easily by install a gypsum board. you can use it as a store room. the killer is probably the L shape balcony where you really need people who enjoy outdoor space to buy the corner units.