Granado Espada Ver3.2, Defense of the ZEIA

crapp0
post Aug 2 2007, 07:34 PM

4,414 posts

How do you recruit NPC from the cards? I got that little boy ramiro but i dont know how 2 ativate him. Plus is it possible for wizards to heal or only scouts can do that since i find it troublesome to manually heal ppl using the scout as opposed to letting my scout to auto-heal which means he cant do any fighting if he is auto-healing.

I'm wondering if there is a complete guide on the gaming mechanics for granado like those found on other game on the gamefaqs website.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Aug 2 2007, 07:41 PM
crapp0
post Aug 2 2007, 08:58 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Aug 2 2007, 08:48 PM)
@crapp0
To use recruited NPCs...make sure you have their cards in your inventory

1. Go to the barracks
2. Create a new characters
3. Click on the drop down list of classes (Fighter, musk etc etc)
4. Select the NPC you want to create
5. Tadaa

Wizard can't heal..only scout...unless you get Emilia the Sage (Cash item)

Most people wouldn't equip scout with weapons..just allow them to auto-heal

@barracude82
It hasn't been announced yet..it is still in open beta..which means it is currently free to play..the full business plan will announced on the 10th of this month
Thx alot for the help. I was wondering is it ok to have a team with no scout such as elementalist, musketeer and warrior since they will be nobody to do any healing?

I just started playing granado and my current team is warrior, musketeer and scout. I prefer to have at least a musketeer in my team since i love plaing with rifles and pistols.

crapp0
post Aug 3 2007, 10:56 AM

4,414 posts

Ok thx for the info. About the emilia character, how do i get her? Is it gonna cots me money or do i have 2 do a quest?
crapp0
post Aug 5 2007, 09:52 PM

4,414 posts

I have a problem with spells with my elementalist?

I donno why but whenever i cast spells, especially when im targeting a large mob against me. I dont even need 2 left click to activate the spell since the spell will activate on its own and sometimes not at the place where i wanted 2 cast.

Is this lag or a glitch in the game? It doesnt happen when they arent alot of enemies.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Aug 5 2007, 09:57 PM
crapp0
post Aug 6 2007, 12:05 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(miraz83 @ Aug 5 2007, 10:34 PM)
i think u use patrol mode. ur ele will choose her own mob then when u cast it will cast it on mob that she select at that time
So how do i fix this prob? Coz i used patrol mode while casting my spell to aim the enemy but it always either doesnt cast the spell or it cast at a random location. This also effect by musketeer and his powers such as blinding the enemy and the rapid shot skill.

Plus u guys have any tips on how 2 kill dilos since im lvl 19 and ive got owned by the dilos 2 times in a row. Its a real pain i have 2 walk all the way back just 2 fight the dilos coz i keep on respawning back at town.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Aug 6 2007, 12:07 AM
crapp0
post Aug 6 2007, 04:05 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(miraz83 @ Aug 6 2007, 09:12 AM)
it doesnt cast the spell because mob already die before u cast and when u say random, it cast at what mob your char select by hes own. if u want 2 keep spam skill, so dun use patrol mode. control the only char u want 2 spam skill and let scout and others on patrol. so play ur ele manually, select your own mob and cast skill on it. but for me its not really a problem.

As for dilos, y not u save a warp point at safe place b4 dilos ent. how 2 kill it at 19? not sure my self because i killed it when im way higher lvl.
Well, i had to defeat dilos since its part of a quest.

Any of u guys can give some tips on which are to fight to get a higher chance of getting droppable items since lvl16 i've been buying normal weapons from the shop and enhancing them till lvl 4 since i dont dare go above that for fear of losing my weapon.

I'm currently at lvl 21 and i want to get some droppable weapons since they have additional abilities but so far i've found it very hard to find anything useful for me since i get weapons which arent for my character such as getting a sword when im a musketeer or elementalist.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Aug 6 2007, 06:55 PM
crapp0
post Aug 7 2007, 06:34 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(Miyabi @ Aug 7 2007, 04:13 AM)
it's easy to find it. just need patience for it. grind abit, sure you get yours.
which server are you anyway?

Added on August 7, 2007, 4:21 amif you on cervantes, i might help ya.
Shot at 2007-08-06
Its not easy for me since my average drop item rate is just 1 item dropped for every 2 lvl i progress, and its not even an item which i can use so i sell it for 1++ vis. Most of my current weapons, especially my musketeer is pathethic since i only do 125 dmg when other musketeers are doing near to 200 and im lvl 24.

At least my elementalist is doing fine and shes does more dmg than my musketeer now on basic attack only. I'm wondering which area is good for lvling and finding items since im at kings road and i've got nothing after finishing the mini quest of killing alot of creeps for exp cards.
crapp0
post Aug 8 2007, 12:34 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Aug 7 2007, 10:10 PM)
i just play this game and suddenly 1 day maintanance.. T_T

You call your character by computer product name?

It seems GE recently have alot of downtime.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Aug 8 2007, 12:35 AM
crapp0
post Aug 8 2007, 02:08 AM

4,414 posts

Sorry, had 2 go back to granado 2 check which server. I'm at the pachelbel server.

If this game goes p2p, the at least i can play hellgate since its confirmed that there will be a free service for the game. Minor diff from paid version such as the ability to cr8 guilds, wont have access to certain special quests and wont get content upgrade but the lvl cap is the same as the paid version.

I tried musketeer with a gun and my dmg now goes down 2 just below 100dmg, i takes 4 shots just 2 kill a lvl 22 imp. looks like this games lvl is hopelessly over the top. Even i at lvl 24 have alot of difficulty survivng.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Aug 8 2007, 05:29 AM
crapp0
post Aug 8 2007, 12:57 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(lynch @ Aug 8 2007, 09:44 AM)
play hard get more vis... play for fun vis is impossible...
Its not a question of money since the items which i buy for my family are just standard items which i've enchant until +4 and its still weak.
crapp0
post Aug 11 2007, 12:53 AM

4,414 posts

Can someone tell when whats the extra room in the alt quelt mines which cant be accessed and what does the vouchers used for since ive collected from nearly all vouchers in alt quelt except for voucher number 8 and 13?

It says that i can get stuff from some stone at the entrance if i have 16 vouchers and i have more than that so how do i activate it for my prize?

This post has been edited by crapp0: Aug 11 2007, 01:04 AM
crapp0
post Aug 13 2007, 04:51 PM

4,414 posts

I was wondering, if i have a character which can handle 2 weapons such as double sword, pistol or bracelet, can i benefit if both items have special attributes or will i just get the special attribute of only 1 item?
crapp0
post Aug 13 2007, 07:35 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(Valken @ Aug 13 2007, 07:11 PM)
You only get half of the stats & bonus of each weapons.

Example, Hack & Slash, 1 sword with 40% atk bonus & the other sword without bonus. You only get 20% atk bonus in the end.
I dont know why but when i use my elementalist with 2 brace's, i get different dmg stats eventhough i use both of the braces. What i did was swap on different hand coz i think the brace on the left hand gets for importance then the right hand.

crapp0
post Aug 14 2007, 04:20 PM

4,414 posts

I just downloaded and installed the new version 2.1.18 but it doesnt seem to work for me. Or is it the servers are down until the 16th?
crapp0
post Aug 14 2007, 04:49 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ Aug 14 2007, 04:28 PM)
lol, it only works when 16th  doh.gif
Thx captain obvious

This post has been edited by crapp0: Aug 14 2007, 04:57 PM
crapp0
post Aug 26 2007, 01:28 AM

4,414 posts

I wonder is a family name is "asdasdasd" does that count them as botters? Coz it seems theres alot of familys with incoherent names or just random names.

Usually i find them at kings road farming the hell out of the creeps over there but they seem to be able to take item too plus all of the random family names usually go around with the same set up for 2 musk and 1 scout.
crapp0
post Aug 27 2007, 03:22 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Aug 27 2007, 05:12 AM)
as big daddy soba said it, you got it in one. but for goodness sake, they should be banhammering those /b/'s since it "supposedly" violates the naming policy. of course, NIA's are more suited for swear words than acronyms.
Oh ic, so are they running a botter program or an entirely redesigned granado espada client in order to fool the anti cheat program which is supposed to be included with the granado espada client?

Shouldnt the anti cheat/bot program be independent and constantly updated to prevent botters such as "punk buster" which is used for americas army?

Plus it seems extremely sophisticated since its able to acquire multiple targets much faster than even me using the "space bar" afk option plus they can move around freely, pick up items and use spells. I dont think these bots may do well in a crowded situation since their set up for 2 musk 1 scout and cant handle hordes.

I'm playing in a non-pk server so im wondering if most botters go to non-pk servers rather than pk servers since ppl can just attack those who are botting in pk servers since u dont need a request to duel.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Aug 27 2007, 03:29 PM
crapp0
post Aug 28 2007, 09:02 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Aug 28 2007, 07:27 PM)
is there something wrong with the add? 12am to 9pm? thats 21 hours...  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Ppl who play mmorpgs wont see a problem with that. Just check out south parks "warcraft" parody and you will understand.
crapp0
post Sep 14 2007, 08:15 PM

4,414 posts

Too bad this game too many bots, especially at the pachelbel server.

0.1694sec    1.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:08 PM