[2021] Transfer Whatsapp chat (Android to iPhone)

shockk
post Jun 25 2022, 05:20 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,882 posts

QUOTE(Rainings @ Jun 23 2022, 04:20 PM)
Still not working. Require WhatsApp beta on android and their beta program is now full. No ETA when will officially rollout. Got my new phone but can't use yet. Aiks
Alamak.

So did anyone managed to successfully transfer yet using this official Apple method?
shockk
post Jun 26 2022, 11:42 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(lowkelvin @ Jun 26 2022, 08:27 PM)
Yes I did transferred using this official Apple method
I an WhatsApp beta tester on Android (which joined year ago), thus this method work for me
Great to hear that ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

Letโ€™s just hope WhatsApp will soon support it on the regular non Beta app.
shockk
post Oct 3 2022, 10:59 PM

11,882 posts

I just tried to perform a WhatsApp transfer from Samsung Fold 4 to iPhone 14 Pro Max, using the Move to iOS App installed on the Samsung Fold 4.

The good thing is, the Move to iOS app will create a host connection via Wifi directly to the iPhone.

However, the bad news is the WhatsApp transfer is stuck on โ€˜Preparingโ€™ even after more than 6 hours. Granted that my WhatsApp backup if nearly 30GB but I actually had no issues when I transferred WhatsApp from iPhone to Samsung using cable to cable connection previously (even though it did take many hours).

0.0183sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:36 PM