Mentari Court?

TSseen
post Jan 11 2007, 01:55 PM, updated 19y ago

87 posts

I'm considering buying a unit at Mentari Court, Sunway. The price seems very tempting which made me a little bit suspicious. Mentari Court is a condo with swimming pool and security guards, it's within walking distance to a few colleges and Kommuter. Yet the price for a 3 bedroom is around 120-140k.

Any ideas or comments?
chloelew
post Jan 11 2007, 01:59 PM

Mr.Dependable
677 posts

go and scout the area... and see for urself... location wise etc... sometimes dont believe wut u see on leaflets n newspaper.... or wut ppl say.... who is the developer? wut is the maintenence fees everymonth? everyday go home and go work jam or not? see the condition of the place....

somehow... i dont think its a condo. a condo wont be so cheap.... its just the name.... some developer can label a low cost apartment as condo as well.... so see for urself.... if u have extra $$$, get a landed. its more worth it at the end of the day......

my2cents....
Singh_Kalan
post Jan 11 2007, 06:48 PM

2,033 posts

Mentari Court, super high density and design like DBKL flat. Location wise is good, but parking may be a problem, since very near to commercial building, risk of MBPJ, saman if park outside.
kueks
post Jan 11 2007, 06:49 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

very near to sunway piramid wat ?

but bad lor...near the federal highway and ldp
=.=
mentos
post Jan 12 2007, 10:26 AM

156 posts

130k with car park?
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 12 2007, 10:30 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Jan 11 2007, 06:48 PM)
Mentari Court, super high density and design like DBKL flat. Location wise is good, but parking may be a problem, since very near to commercial building, risk of MBPJ, saman if park outside.
Yup agreed...
The back is facing LRT Station and Federal highway (ofcourse u cant cut straight into federal)
And the building outer appearance looks like those low/medium cost apartment.
TSseen
post Jan 12 2007, 02:01 PM

87 posts

There's a showroom unit for sale at 145k, fully renovated with plaster ceiling, grill, wardrobe, shoe rack, cupboards and table top in the kitchen + 1 carpark.

The owner told me that all carparks are sold already. But my biggest concern is about taking KTM to work. I work in Raja Chulan area at 8:30am. So what time do I need to wake up?? >.<

This post has been edited by seen: Jan 12 2007, 02:02 PM
Pai
post Jan 14 2007, 05:58 PM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

seen, r u buying for investment purpose or for own stay?
mentos
post Jan 14 2007, 08:18 PM

156 posts

There's a showroom unit for sale at 145k, fully renovated with plaster ceiling, grill, wardrobe, shoe rack, cupboards and table top in the kitchen + 1 carpark.

The owner told me that all carparks are sold already. But my biggest concern is about taking KTM to work. I work in Raja Chulan area at 8:30am. So what time do I need to wake up?? >.<

which block?
last week
i see gt ppl wan sell
110k-120k
no car park

Addicted2Money
post Jan 15 2007, 01:22 AM

53 posts

That's because IT IS a low-medium cost apartment biggrin.gif The developer price is RM72,000. And note that it is located in the poor, seedy part of Sunway.

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 12 2007, 10:30 AM)
Yup agreed...
The back is facing LRT Station and Federal highway (ofcourse u cant cut straight into federal)
And the building outer appearance looks like those low/medium cost apartment.
sucka3
post Jan 15 2007, 03:44 AM

F e I c H a I 23
1,199 posts

yah always jam there coz everybody using the road to go to the highway alot of student and factory worker and african on the positif side near to highway, public transport, walking distance to sunway pyramid and 1 more negatif side bad rubbish management rubbish is everywhere

This post has been edited by sucka3: Jan 15 2007, 03:48 AM
SUSlowya
post Feb 3 2011, 02:09 PM

4,821 posts

This Mentari Court has swimming pool and any owner here can say a few words on how do you find staying there, investors have u bought it and hows the rental yield? traffic jam condition has it improved? parking space problem still exist? Kindly advice, thank you.
victor131490
post Feb 3 2011, 02:22 PM

367 posts

danger danger. if you stay there. fren's fren kena robbed before there.
SUSMNet
post Feb 3 2011, 02:24 PM

11,954 posts

still jam but gt police bantuan ease traffic

rental 800 can get
cherroy
post Feb 3 2011, 04:22 PM