Investment Bandar Rimbayu V5, The Township Nature Perfected

dan22_15
post Nov 24 2021, 02:57 PM

116 posts

Actually so far - most of the IJM units, most people buy for own stay cause the price relatively affordable. I see the more expensive ones, the occupancy is lower. But IJM one outside of Chimes where one part have the sinking problem, their other project, most people buy for stay. Mine about 90% people move in already. But overall for the price and the area developing fast - I don't think hard to sell this Robin. It will probably sold-off in 10-15 minutes the next release. FYI - the price is not much different than what I paid 3.5 years ago for my own unit, so I think Robin buyers persqft are getting a good deal if for own stay.

If want to buy and invest, keep 5-10 years only maybe can see some money. The commercials just starting but very fast la I would say. 2 years I have been here - from one sad kopitiam, I think soon they will exceed Kota Kemuning the amenities. Outside of a few makan stall, RT Pastry, Zus Coffee and the dim sum outlets, I don't really go to KK for much others.

But for some reason, petrol station belum buka - not sure why so slow. Hahahaha
dan22_15
post Mar 28 2022, 04:54 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(KellyTYS11 @ Mar 28 2022, 01:43 PM)
Hi guys, saw the map of Robin where there is a big retention pond just beside Robin. Wonder if this will be another point trigger for flood? Know retention pond meant to prevent flood, but feel worry when see such big pond near Robin.....
Don’t worry le… last year the floods, the water just high only, not even close to overflowing. I live beside one of them, didn’t feel remotely close to causing flood.

If it did, Sri Muda and Kota Kemuning gone case already. More likely ppl throw rubbish into the drains and clog up the drains cause flood rather than the lakes causing anything.
dan22_15
post Apr 7 2022, 06:42 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 7 2022, 04:34 PM)
2-4 months to complete defects?

Cheria, TA some defects after 1 yr also havent started being addressed  tongue.gif
Why so long? Backlog?
dan22_15
post Jun 30 2022, 08:24 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Dreamedge @ Jun 30 2022, 06:15 PM)
Wah dude, booking form already stated LOT number + address + everything you need to know. They can cancel anytime they want.
Funny la your comment. At this point of time still selling like hot cakes, even commercial, how is that so?

Kota kemuning point I agree, they shouldn't, especially tropicana and Gamuda.
Totally agree.. funny comments..

Let’s not assume ppl naive la… this is the oldest trick in the book… Puchong South, PJ South.. so forth.. buyers all know developers use prime area names to market new locations.. why this is even a point I’m not sure… ppl who bought here already knowingly know the location.. really think 99% ppl don’t know? Only the 1% think they suddenly found the secret that this is not KK.

KK also not very prime location.. it’s like any other suburb.. there are so many like KK.. even if TPG become KK or associated also… not sure what that bring.. let me know if can raise house prices by 10x… can start petition to change the address smile.gif

dan22_15
post Feb 2 2023, 01:20 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Feb 2 2023, 12:50 PM)
The diagram here only shows interchange between WCE & SKVE and it is being built. You can only use it to connect between WCE & SKVE, but not to access directly into Rimbayu.

What is missing is the direct access from WCE and/or SKVE and whether there is any plan to build it any time soon, no one knows.
Having lived here for a few years now - I prefer not to have this. When they opened the road to Banting - they just brought traffic in the township.

At the end of the day - I’ll be perfectly honest - who cares about WCE/SKVE? Majority will not benefit unless you build us a direct highway to KLCC or Bandar Utama etc. anything else is just a nice to have. It will just allow other commuters who need to get other places to bypass this area.

The traffic inside is nice as it is, you can bike, you can walk (some places smile.gif) - some people use e-scooters around - like I don’t want to give that up so fast as someone who lives here. Those who plan to live here, you should wish it gets delayed as long as it can. It will only benefit the few really.

dan22_15
post Feb 2 2023, 01:25 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Dreamedge @ Feb 1 2023, 11:51 PM)
Haha like I said, this area is like conti cars, people love and hate it….

Lelong price even higher than developer nett launching price….
I can understand why those working in KL will hate it. I would also - but I don’t so this place works for me.

So I do agree - it’s a like/hate thing but overall having lived here for sometime now - since they started developing amenities (and will continue to next 2-3 yrs) - with the community here, hard to get a reason to move - unless I get a job in KL or something smile.gif
dan22_15
post Feb 2 2023, 03:31 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Feb 2 2023, 02:58 PM)
I do agree with your point about traffic from Banting now uses the internal roads of Rimbayu to head elsewhere. In fact, they have even brought traffic into Subang Jaya, where I live - now anyone can travel toll free from Banting to KL via Rimbayu, Kota Kemuning & Subang Jaya.

But looking at the needs of residents there who need to travel daily to KL/PJ/SJ/SA for work, the access is critical. It's not about allowing traffic into the township, but to provide alternative access to residences there without having to use Kota Kemuning or Saujana Putra route.

Yes, WCE & SKVE might not bring you directly to KLCC or Bandar Utama, but they link you to other expressways which you can use to the above and many other places:

SKVE - connects with ELITE & LDP

WCE - connects with KESAS, Federal Highway, NKVE
I get where it can connect to - just that most won’t use it anyway. It’s just nice to have considering where the central areas are. Those who work in KL and bought here, any connection won’t make much of a difference, you’ll jam somewhere and it will still take you 1hr anyway.

Those work in PJ - Elite in the mornings is a dumb idea, no point connecting there unless you want to go south - direct to Kesas, I like that but jam in Kesas anyway. So how much time it saves, no idea.

This is my point - people like the connection, I just don’t see the value to residents and it will just benefit the minority and bring traffic in.

dan22_15
post Feb 2 2023, 03:33 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Dreamedge @ Feb 2 2023, 03:22 PM)
I am one of the user that use BSP>SKVE>PUTRAJAYA>MEX>KL

Is actually damn fast, only part is rimbayu exit to BSP SKVE, 30 minutes sometimes….
I know I’m pissing off some people who will actually benefit from it.. hahaha. I just feel most won’t and my own selfish views - delay as much as possible, most people I know who live here don’t really care about it anyway smile.gif
dan22_15
post May 4 2023, 11:10 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(leootan @ May 3 2023, 09:35 PM)
OMG, there is a short video clip showing Starling Jalan Fauna 2C/4 flooded. 😐

However, recorded date and time unknown.

Here are some SS photos from the video.

Quite common all the new projects. They just need to get MPKL come to clear the main longkang then the water won’t so stuck already. This is due to all the debris stuck during construction time.

dan22_15
post May 5 2023, 11:02 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(kiampa guy @ May 5 2023, 09:06 AM)
if not mistaken starling just vped not long ago, if it's debris stuck during construction time then Developer should find out the source and clear it up.
Most of the projects here kind of know the source of where it is stuck but so far after the RA takes over then make a request only sorted out. Lack of pro-activeness but so far these over-flow problems get sorted….eventually.
dan22_15
post May 5 2023, 11:06 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ May 5 2023, 04:29 PM)
Hey owners of rimbayu, is the area built on swamp/mangrove land which is natures' way of absorbing water by the land? Will this affect the flood prone-ness of the area?
If here flood - KK underwater. We learnt this in 2021 floods.
dan22_15
post May 10 2023, 11:05 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(early30 @ May 10 2023, 07:53 PM)
Everything else except for traffic. I been staying here for about a year now. Perfect place to stay especially those with young kids.
Depends how people read the comments. Negative stuff is much easier to get attention - there are actually a lot of positive comments. But overall - I also have enjoyed staying here, community groups are growing - easy to basically get necessities.

Nice place to stay. Will just continue to grow. It’s already kind of past the stage of “will it” or “will it not” - just how pack it will be in the future. I’m hoping not so bad smile.gif
dan22_15
post May 13 2023, 09:48 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ May 13 2023, 06:08 PM)
due to just completed construction n reno works so sand and all clogged up didnt clean

Yup. After un-clog then it’s fine already. This is not really a big issue. Just need to get IJM to help.
dan22_15
post Aug 31 2023, 04:05 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(bengyson @ Aug 31 2023, 10:43 AM)
That is for Merdeka parade.
Frankly, the problem here is more quiet than noisy smile.gif . If you are coming from a more populated urban area, first thing you will notice is the lack or depending on the location of your unit, no motorbike, car sound etc. etc. like i wouldn't worry about the airplane... when they pass, you will hear if you are outside... else - here, you likely heard the lizard sound inside your house then any other sound.

If you want to be safe... just don't pick a unit facing the main road... anything in the middle of that specific taman, usually is ok.
dan22_15
post Aug 31 2023, 04:09 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Will. I. Am @ Aug 30 2023, 09:43 AM)
Heard next strata landed house will be built nearby The Arc there.
Outside of service residences, i don't think will get anymore launches below like 1mil... the remaining few plots are like the "prime" plots... those smack right in the centre of the entire township.... considering Avela right at the fringe is basically 990k++ after minus whatever discounts they are giving, i don't see they will launch anything cheap. Have to sub-sale if want to get anything below 1mil landed which is relatively new.
dan22_15
post Oct 3 2023, 05:18 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(rizerlee @ Oct 3 2023, 04:59 PM)
Probably you may consider subsales.
Perennia is (22x80 - RM730k to 24x80 - RM810k)

You still have plenty balance to renovate your house since Avela price tag around RM1m.
Actually sub-sale have more value for money. But you need to go and check on the projects and units. Those initial first phases one - a lot of people buy for investment so like Arahsia, Perennia etc - you will notice occupancy issues. I think some roads you can notice maybe 1-2 units have people stay then the rest empty. But those situations- buyer market, you can get good price if you willing to sit through the project mature over time.

Some others like Livia, Swans, Scarlet, Periwinkle (to certain extent) - very high occupancy and mostly buy to stay. Those prices higher but you get a more mature/stable community.

But you want new project - you have to pay le.. frankly at the prices of Avela selling - you can get some project corner lots in Rimbayu. Some selling 1mil… or you should be able to get at least nego those prices.
dan22_15
post Oct 3 2023, 07:43 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Oct 3 2023, 05:57 PM)
For rimbayu old phases, is almost fully occupied now compare to few years back.

Rimbayu is already 10 years old  biggrin.gif
Nola… initial phases ones occupancy generally still low.. I would say like 60-70% max some of them..some roads totally empty maybe like one unit have people stay. I just saw like 6 months ago most all of them except scarlet.

Next phases all much better - a lot buy for stay. But I would say this isn’t a bad trend.. usually new places - investors come first.. then those for stay come later. Eventually will be occupied cause those units the location within the township I would say consider better - so someone will buy later.
dan22_15
post Nov 28 2023, 11:11 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(bengyson @ Nov 28 2023, 10:18 PM)
I am interested to know what is the IJM next plan after they have conducted the TIA as per the petition raised by Jeff sometime back.

https://www.change.org/p/reduce-traffic-con...-bandar-rimbayu
They building fly-over for Jalan lombong but I don’t see how that will make a difference. The traffic will just move forward to the roundabout in KK. If they want to fix - get a direct access into Kesas then start the jam from Kesas. That one pipe dream…

Again - those who want to move here - don’t complain about jam le.. stay where also jam.. stay as close to working place - then no need jam. But inside Rimbayu - everything is ok. How long that is the case.. let’s see.
dan22_15
post Oct 11 2024, 11:43 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(agentyym123 @ Oct 11 2024, 09:30 AM)
Hi did you able to get feedback from the Swan and livia owner? As I checked flight radar almost every few minutes the air craft routing through top of Swan and middle of Avela, last week I went to site also, one aircraft flying very low and I can see the logo very clearly 😅
Don’t worry about airplane & highway.. I would place neighbour dog barking more irritating.

I moved from PJ over here - this place like monastery compared to the traffic noise when you open your condo window in Kota Damansara etc. Random airplane pass by cannot compare to constant car & motorcycle.

Have been living here 5 yrs d…

0.1579sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:06 AM