WahBiang
post Oct 14 2019, 06:06 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(s30ckf @ Oct 14 2019, 05:14 PM)
1. Layout (prefer staircase at centre)
2. Closer to families (Periwinkle)
3. Low density
Would staircase in middle make it looks less spacious as compared to side? Prefer bigger living hall?
v88
post Oct 14 2019, 06:42 PM

353 posts

it sacrifice dining area space if staircase build in the middle.
WahBiang
post Oct 14 2019, 07:50 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(v88 @ Oct 14 2019, 06:42 PM)
it sacrifice dining area space if staircase build in the middle.
The staircase in middle macam divider, make the space looks smaller by splitting the entire hall...
chainyong
post Oct 14 2019, 09:35 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 14 2019, 08:55 AM)
price also bro... elmina is not a premium township... its just a gigantic freehold landed township by Sime.... the stating price of their landed used to be as low as 500k also...
someone comparing Elmina and ES, and get conclusion why to get a leasehold property, we all should get a premium property + freehold in Elmina
s30ckf
post Oct 14 2019, 09:58 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Oct 14 2019, 06:06 PM)
Would staircase in middle make it looks less spacious as compared to side? Prefer bigger living hall?
Yes, prefer bigger living hall as that will be the area for families member to gather. 10' x 10' dining area is good enough to me

This post has been edited by s30ckf: Oct 14 2019, 09:58 PM
willyboy88
post Oct 14 2019, 10:08 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(scoutfai @ Oct 14 2019, 11:36 AM)
Bandar Rimbayu, phase Swan by IJM and Alam Impian, phase Pandula by SP Setia nett price very close.

Does anyone mind to share your thoughts on the comparison of both products?

Both land size almost same,
AI is freehold BR is leasehold.
Built up area BR is higher than AI by about 300 sqft.
demographic wise BR more chinese AI believe is an average mix of bumi and non-bumi.
AI is shah alam so no night life.

I mostly work in Subang. Distance wise no doubt AI better.
In addition to what others have said...
AI location is too close to the Klang river. It is in a flood-prone area (AI, Sri Muda).e.g Klang river overflows
Recent flood in Alam Impian.

propertyowner
post Oct 14 2019, 11:21 PM

2,566 posts

Would staircase in middle has different built up by total?
WahBiang
post Oct 14 2019, 11:25 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Oct 14 2019, 11:21 PM)
Learn the theory 1st... Go see more houses then ll noe...
propertyowner
post Oct 14 2019, 11:27 PM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Oct 14 2019, 11:25 PM)
Learn the theory 1st... Go see more houses then ll noe...
Since you have seen many many houses over last few years, what would b the staircase theory then?
WahBiang
post Oct 14 2019, 11:41 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Oct 14 2019, 11:27 PM)
Since you have seen many many houses over last few years, what would b the staircase theory then?
Theory is, buy watever u like the most.. Pick those suit u, n not those promote blindly..
propertyowner
post Oct 14 2019, 11:49 PM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Oct 14 2019, 11:41 PM)
Theory is, buy watever u like the most.. Pick those suit u, n not those promote blindly..
Asking abouy staircase here..

Maybe just a yes or no. No need theory.

scoutfai
post Oct 14 2019, 11:50 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 14 2019, 10:08 PM)
In addition to what others have said...
AI location is too close to the Klang river. It is in a flood-prone area (AI, Sri Muda).e.g Klang river overflows
Recent flood in Alam Impian.
Wow this is really critical fact. Thanks for sharing.
I will ask my colleague who is currently living there whether such incident happens before or not, and whether it is still happening occasionally in thunder storm.
scoutfai
post Oct 14 2019, 11:59 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(s30ckf @ Oct 14 2019, 05:14 PM)
1. Layout (prefer staircase at centre)
2. Closer to families (Periwinkle)
3. Low density
i see, so your parents live in Periwinkle and you live in Swans.
According to IJM website Periwinkle built up area is 2,117 sqft - 2,267 sqft which is smaller than Swans (2,322 sq ft - 2,350 sq ft). So you living in a bigger house.

I think Swans is a nice product. Although I feel it is pricey but for those who can financially afford it, it is a good choice in my opinion.

willyboy88
post Oct 15 2019, 06:50 AM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(scoutfai @ Oct 14 2019, 11:50 PM)
Wow this is really critical fact. Thanks for sharing.
I will ask my colleague who is currently living there whether such incident happens before or not, and whether it is still happening occasionally in thunder storm.
Good luck with your house shopping.
Some freehold diehard Alam Impian fans may disagree with me...My main concern with Alam Impian is the location itself.
If you look at Google maps, Alam Impian sits right next to the ‘main longkang’ of Klang Valley e.g.Klang River.
Also, nearby in Taman Sri Muda, Sungai Damansara flows/dumps into Klang river after flowing through HICOM industrial area, before it flows toward Selat Melaka passing by Alam Impian, Sungai Rasau, Klang etc
In 2006, Sungai Damansara overflowed its banks and the waters inundated many houses. The worst affected areas were Taman TTDI Jaya, Kampung Melayu Kebun Bunga and Kampung Melayu Subang, Kampung Baru Hicom and Batu Tiga.
I dont know about you, but the idea of a house located right next to the biggest ‘longkang’/ Klang river in Klang Valley is not so pleasing/desirable with me. Klang river is very dirty and carries industrial waste, human waste in it from basically the whole Kuala Lumpur, PJ etc.
Alam Impian’s location is just too close to the Klang river bank for my liking.

WahBiang
post Oct 15 2019, 07:11 AM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 15 2019, 06:50 AM)
Good luck with your house shopping.
Some freehold diehard Alam Impian fans may disagree with me...My main concern with Alam Impian is the location itself.
If you look at Google maps, Alam Impian sits right next to the ‘main longkang’ of Klang Valley e.g.Klang River.
Also, nearby in Taman Sri Muda, Sungai Damansara flows/dumps into Klang river after flowing through HICOM industrial area,  before it flows toward Selat Melaka passing by Alam Impian, Sungai Rasau, Klang etc
In 2006, Sungai Damansara overflowed its banks and the waters inundated many houses. The worst affected areas were Taman TTDI Jaya, Kampung Melayu Kebun Bunga and Kampung Melayu Subang, Kampung Baru Hicom and Batu Tiga.
I dont know about you, but the idea of a house located right next to the biggest ‘longkang’/ Klang river in Klang Valley is not so pleasing/desirable with me. Klang river is very dirty and carries industrial waste, human waste in it from basically the whole Kuala Lumpur, PJ etc.
Alam Impian’s location is just too close to the Klang river bank for my liking.
That's a rather good input!
s30ckf
post Oct 15 2019, 08:34 AM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(scoutfai @ Oct 14 2019, 11:59 PM)
According to IJM website Periwinkle built up area is 2,117 sqft - 2,267 sqft which is smaller than Swans (2,322 sq ft - 2,350 sq ft). So you living in a bigger house.

I think Swans is a nice product. Although I feel it is pricey but for those who can financially afford it, it is a good choice in my opinion.
To be more precise, it's my my brother and sister in law's unit
mingyew
post Oct 15 2019, 10:10 AM

4,146 posts

This is good case study.

Try to visit Perennia Type B, u will see amazing layout and space as the staircase located at behind right corner.
BullishBear
post Oct 15 2019, 10:34 AM

552 posts

SWAN price is stagnant since last year. those who buy early willing to pay progress interest to pick nice unit.

when u plan to sign? :-)
xhell99
post Oct 15 2019, 01:01 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Oct 15 2019, 10:10 AM)
This is good case study.

Try to visit Perennia Type B, u will see amazing layout and space as the staircase located at behind right corner.
but i not really like perennia Type B layout, kinda weird for me sweat.gif sweat.gif . Type A much more better for me
xhell99
post Oct 15 2019, 01:08 PM

59 posts

Have u survey all surrounding subsales unit? go see all compare then make ur decision, just choose whatever u like and comfortable.

388 Pages « < 190 191 192 193 194 > » Top

0.0148sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 11:01 PM