BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 7 2016, 02:05 PM

20,146 posts

Wat they dun tell you:-

1. Lishold houses sell as premium freehold prices
2. Kuala langat or kuala selangor council is not proven to manage modern township
3. TPG Is notoriously known as gangster town.
4. From canal city to nearest mcd is 10-12kms away....
5. To puchong 5kms????? But not puchong golden miles...
mingyew
post Jun 7 2016, 02:11 PM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(phonixloo @ Jun 7 2016, 01:51 PM)
Add:
5. In term of highway connection, there are Elite and SKVE (both access through Saujana Putra which is around 5km away).  In future, there will be WCE.  Connectivity wise, it is good  biggrin.gif
added. thumbup.gif
mingyew
post Jun 7 2016, 02:18 PM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 7 2016, 02:05 PM)
Wat they dun tell you:-

1. Lishold houses sell as premium freehold prices - i think they sell the concept of township, so leasehold doesnt matter to some people

2. Kuala langat or kuala selangor council is not proven to manage modern township - MPS (Sepang) once a while also like MDKL, until Cyberjaya is built.

3. TPG Is notoriously known as gangster town - TPG damn far away from canal city, not even related.

4. From canal city to nearest mcd is 10-12kms away.... - 7KM only from mcd but everyday eat mcd meh?

5. To puchong 5kms????? But not puchong golden miles... - where is puchong golden miles? ioi? kinrara?
BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 7 2016, 02:23 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Jun 7 2016, 02:18 PM)

If you check the official address of canal city...its TPG.

yes puchong golden mile starts from ioi mall all the way to setia walk.

Those outter townships are puchong wannabes....

7kms away? From where to where? I read some said 10kms, 12kms or even 15kms...

I think that mcd must be a mobile mcd....
cmengtan1
post Jun 7 2016, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 7 2016, 02:23 PM)

That's why you're a BeanCounter instead of MoneyCounter...be more long sighted!
mingyew
post Jun 7 2016, 03:15 PM

4,177 posts

ok la, let u win la.. i count maximum until deep inside rimbayu, lol

https://www.google.com.my/maps/dir/McDonald....940866!3e0

7.9km
hafizrahimi
post Jun 7 2016, 03:19 PM

137 posts

1 - FH vs LH sampai mati pon tak habis discuss. You bought for investment maybe FH better you bought for own stay maybe both also ok. Depending on the purpose why you buy, different people different answer

2 - Address is TPG, Saujana Putra also TPG. True MDKL have their own shortcomings but which local govt don't? Today bad forever will be bad then no people will venture to new place la.

3 - Real TPG is far far away. Actual location is more S.Alam than TPG. Even snail mail go to S.Alam post office. It was dubbed as S.Alam 2.

4 - McD is 7km la, 10km la.. this is exactly like "your house to KLCC" when you don't even work in KLCC. Food wise there are lot of choices throughout KK, abundance of pasar malam, Saujana Putra also quite near when using the Saujana Link

5 - Puchong? cannot answer this as I don't know Puchong or even go there for anything.

6 - You buy a house because of your needs and preference. Some people choose here because near to workplace, near to parent's house etc. If your priority is FH and willing to go buy even far from your office etc then just go la. Some people have other things on top of the list rather than FH or LH. Why the hate bro?
wong8981
post Jun 7 2016, 03:21 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Jun 7 2016, 03:15 PM)
ok la, let u win la.. i count maximum until deep inside rimbayu, lol

https://www.google.com.my/maps/dir/McDonald....940866!3e0
7.9km
everything also hearsay la , read in somewhere la . doh.gif
8sg9ft
post Jun 7 2016, 03:30 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

Lol still want to argue meh? Some ppl will love this area, some ppl wont. Get the heck over it and move on. Thanks

It's the same with every other new townships.
Thrust
post Jun 7 2016, 04:14 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

Freehold vs leasehold? I am staying in a bungalow at section 5 PJ bought some 40 years ago at RM80,000. Now, it is valued at more than a million with 50+ years of lease to go.
kcshawk90
post Jun 7 2016, 04:19 PM

25 posts

Buy as you like. Easy.
gks
post Jun 7 2016, 05:05 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Jun 7 2016, 11:50 AM)
Many people say canal city deep inside no where. But if you look into very detail, the location is quite strategic. Here some facts for reference (only)

1. Canal city is actually 3km always from Kota Kemuning. Some KK resident also stay very further inside the KK which is 4km away from mcd, so extra 3km is not really a big deal

2. Canal city is very near to Puchong. From the traffic light junction to brand new millenia city puchong, is actually 10km away and 5km away from Puchong Prima. Is that far enough?

3. Canal city to MMU cyberjaya entrance is actually 18km, and 37km to KLIA metropolis, 24km to ioi city mall.

4. Canal city not under shah alam address, some people think not under shah alam like dont have premium address. But in facts is, not under shah alam mean commercial have very less restriction on entertaiment license.

5. In term of highway connection, there are Elite and SKVE (both access through Saujana Putra which is around 5km away). In future, there will be WCE. Connectivity wise, it is good  biggrin.gif

busy, to be continue.
It seems that it is accessible to everywhere but located at middle of nowhere.
gks
post Jun 7 2016, 05:13 PM

3,833 posts

How is the occupancy rate of Chimes now out of 600units? It is been 1 year since it is VP-ed? those who bought subsale... transaction should be completed by now and occupancy should be picking up.
hafizrahimi
post Jun 7 2016, 06:02 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Jun 7 2016, 05:13 PM)
How is the occupancy rate of Chimes now out of 600units? It is been 1 year since it is VP-ed? those who bought subsale... transaction should be completed by now and occupancy should be picking up.
526 units. The occupancy rate in slowly increasing but still on the low side. Fencing and boom gate has been completed so maybe more people are coming in. Surprisingly number of tenants renting in Chimes quite a lot and same goes to sub sale buyer, quite a number of them and mostly bought to stay. Transacted price about 700k for 22x75 but this is only verbal check with the subsale buyer.
mingyew
post Jun 7 2016, 06:07 PM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(hafizrahimi @ Jun 7 2016, 06:02 PM)
526 units. The occupancy rate in slowly increasing but still on the low side. Fencing and boom gate has been completed so maybe more people are coming in. Surprisingly number of tenants renting in Chimes quite a lot and same goes to sub sale buyer, quite a number of them and mostly bought to stay. Transacted price about 700k for 22x75 but this is only verbal check with the subsale buyer.
Chimes renting how much now?
8sg9ft
post Jun 7 2016, 06:08 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(hafizrahimi @ Jun 7 2016, 06:02 PM)
What was the launching price for 22x75 chimes? Roughly how many % occupied right now? Got 20%?
BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 7 2016, 06:20 PM

20,146 posts

Someone posted the bestest of canal city

I just provided some alternative views...

No hate....doesnt deserve my hate and hate is a strong word.....

7.9kms is ok....8kms is a big no no....
hafizrahimi
post Jun 7 2016, 06:23 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Jun 7 2016, 06:08 PM)
What was the launching price for 22x75 chimes? Roughly how many % occupied right now? Got 20%?
can't remember the launching price.. below 600k maybe. I think around that number 20% occupancy rate. Didn't check thoroughly on the rental rate but heard around 1.6k for intermediate.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 7 2016, 06:26 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(cmengtan1 @ Jun 7 2016, 03:00 PM)
That's why you're a BeanCounter instead of MoneyCounter...be more long sighted!
You know long sighted mean you cant see what in front of you rite?

Investment is about which product makes u the most money...and i guess nobody knows in this case...
mthc
post Jun 7 2016, 06:38 PM

4,525 posts

Setia Alam best place to live.

409 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0665sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:01 AM