Trading Card Games Gundam War Trading Card Game, TCG based on Gundam Universe

TSXenoFr3ak
post Jan 10 2007, 07:00 PM, updated 19y ago

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

user posted imageuser posted image user posted image

Hi Fans of the Gundam anime series, Im not sure if this is an old news or not. I just started playing Gundam War TCG recently and i, myself is a fan of the anime series of Gundam Seed, this TCG is both enjoyable and fun to play on casual and competitive game. The only thing about this TCG is that the cards are in Japanese text, no worries, most of the translation are out in the internet. Here's the link http://dmcomet.net/gwcomet

There's a large group of players, both at Toybox (Taman Paramount) and Games Arena (Times Square 5th Floor).

Anyone is interested, do drop by these 2 store and I will teach anyone how to play the game.

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Feb 5 2007, 08:55 PM
vcws
post Jan 31 2007, 03:31 PM

Way to go Xeno!

You had to put like the most expensive card as a picture huh?

Anyways, like xeno, I am a Gundam fan. That's why I picked up the game. It's a really fun TCG to collect. So Gundam fans join in!
Dark Lynx
post Jan 31 2007, 03:49 PM

78 posts

interesting...mind to explain how are they played?
number of players...card types..card prices...etcs
i dun mind blowing gunpla's money into these..if they are worthwhile tongue.gif
leddmirage
post Jan 31 2007, 03:53 PM

48 posts

to save more $$ i'll watch! :lol cos i'm overaged tongue.gif
zio
post Jan 31 2007, 04:15 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Heh all of them who play this game arent young kids as well..

I believe the game is built around a 50-card deck, no more no less. You have your units, Command, and Generation (your resource). The battle area is divided into Earth, Space and Ring. You lose the game when you deck out.

Boosters are selling for RM15 normally and RM14 for Toybox members smile.gif

Ive only seen them play but have not played it myself. So the above is a nutshell of the game.
vcws
post Feb 2 2007, 09:50 AM

Yeap Zio got it right!

Dark Lynx: It's basically a 1 V 1 game. However, we have had many battle royales and team plays to make it interesting.

The game has 5 colours: Black, red, green, white, blue. It also has purple which is a universal colour. Sounds familiar if you're a MTG player.

But that's almost the similarities it has. Each colour is for diffrent factions from the anime series. I started the game because I could identify with the Wing and Seed series.

In fact we are trying to organise a white faction tourney as there are many Wing and Seed fans out there.

Well if you need other info let me know. Better still, you can drop by, me and my friends will be more than glad to demo the game to you. Then you can decide tongue.gif

In fact, we are organising a white Tourney.

TSXenoFr3ak
post Feb 2 2007, 12:57 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Yeah .. the WHITE tourney is on February 10th at Toybox (Located at Taman Paramount). Anyone who are fans of Gundam shud check it out ... this is a cool game .. but I everytime loss to vcws .. hehee laugh.gif

@vcws: sorry bro .. i have to post that card, its currently my favourite but i might change it to infinte justice soon rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Feb 2 2007, 12:59 PM
vcws
post Feb 2 2007, 05:40 PM

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Feb 2 2007, 12:57 PM)
Yeah .. the WHITE tourney is on February 10th at Toybox (Located at Taman Paramount). Anyone who are fans of Gundam shud check it out ... this is a cool game .. but I everytime loss to vcws .. hehee  laugh.gif

@vcws: sorry bro .. i have to post that card, its currently my favourite but i might change it to infinte justice soon  rclxm9.gif
Haha, Xeno is just being modest! You have won me and others many times. Yeah, mainly why I like to play is that some of the art is really cool (For TCG level)

Xeno: Infinite Justice is just awesome!One of the best units ever.Freedom Rocks thanks to it's nation revive effect. However,does not give you much added advantage in combat (well he is huge and has PS armor already! as well as space battle!) But Justice as you can see, always have better combat tricks.

p/s - Lame excuses. I don;t have enuff money to get the freedoms!!!!!!!!!
TSXenoFr3ak
post Feb 4 2007, 02:20 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(vcws @ Feb 2 2007, 05:40 PM)
p/s - Lame excuses. I don;t have enuff money to get the freedoms!!!!!!!!!
I myself oso dun have enuff money lor ... err .. or do i. Hmmm laugh.gif Many ppl have told me b4 that a WHITE deck does not always need Freedom (Hi-Mat) ... im starting to believe it .. it will certainly be better if u have it.

Good game this week .. next week will be the WHITE tourney .. time to tune-up my deck and practice .. practice .. practice. flex.gif

Added on February 5, 2007, 8:56 pmWow .. not many Gundam War players here. shocking.gif

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Feb 5 2007, 08:56 PM
FlamingFox
post Feb 7 2007, 10:28 AM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

Hmm is it in Japanese? Coz Alex told me it was ...
zio
post Feb 7 2007, 10:33 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Yep it is in Japanese..but it doesnt stop these guys though lol
TSXenoFr3ak
post Feb 7 2007, 12:22 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Feb 7 2007, 10:28 AM)
In Japanese .. but no worries, got translation online for reference.
vcws
post Feb 8 2007, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Feb 7 2007, 10:28 AM)
Hey Flaming Fox! That was my exact concern as well! But I started anyways, and got the hang of it. You just need some knowlegable GW players and ur set to play anytime... or use have a PDA with the translation smile.gif
TSXenoFr3ak
post Feb 8 2007, 09:39 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Yea .. me too, at 1st I did not wanna start cuz its in Japanese text and i hardly can understand it. But one day at TB, somebody teach me how to play, it was a great exprience and I was instantly hooked to the game. I went and get myself a starter and 2 booster box. I luvin the game ever since.
StormV
post Mar 21 2007, 12:07 AM

1,253 posts

i also starting to learn this game, but me in Ipoh. Really lack of players over here.

I trying to build a Blue deck now, maybe will add in some other color when I get familiar with it.

This post has been edited by StormV: Mar 21 2007, 12:09 AM
ericting
post Feb 23 2008, 06:45 PM

anyone sell gundam war card or trade? i got some rare card
riku2replica
post Apr 8 2008, 10:34 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

omg... this thread is really dead....
StormV
post May 19 2008, 12:25 AM

1,253 posts

anyone still playing it ?
andrewH
post May 22 2008, 03:07 AM

89 posts

Can somebody tells me where can I buy original Gundam War trading
card in Malaysia?

Thanks notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by andrewH: Aug 29 2010, 01:48 AM
riku2replica
post May 22 2008, 12:56 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

u can find it at berjaya time square... i'll be in low yat plaza this sat so u want me to guide u?

0.0166sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:09 AM