Proposal Speech in Hakka, Proposal Speech in Hakka
TSsoontobegroom
May 23 2016, 10:56 AM, updated 10y ago
Hello everyone
need some help on the proposal speech in hakka. My gf is a hakka girl and I would like to make the proposal speech in hakka. But I dont know any hakka words. Hope you all can help me here.
I do not wish to use or say complicated sentences, as my hakka pronouncation is not accurate. Don't want to spoil the moment with the lengthy speech. Try to make it simple:- (refer below)
i dont know much to express myself on how much i love you. i want us to stay together forever and ever. will you marry me?
Can someone help me to translate into hakka and reply with the pinyin?
kinnylaw
May 23 2016, 11:16 AM
How about stick with the language that you both already know and communicate with. Nothing worse than trying to speak a language you don't know and only end up with the other person not getting what you are trying to say and turning the entire proposal upside down.
Instead of trying to speak in Hakka, how about try to think up of a proposal plan that just may sweep her off her feet and say yes.
FYI, Hakka is not exactly the most attractive language to propose with. I know Hakka, even I'm not sure how to translate what you wanted to say as simple as possible...so you can only imagine how it would go down for you when try to propose to her in Hakka.
But if you really must, the below would be as simplest as it can be.
ngai oi ni (I love you) ga bun ngai (Marry me)
MiLKTea
Jun 9 2016, 10:08 PM
ngai hao jun ngi ni ngai gong mm chut hiu ngai oi ai nee yit che yit sang yit seh ni hor yee ga bun ngai mah?
lol