So i guess we're stuck now.
Jan 10 2007, 09:08 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: PJ,Selangor |
QUOTE To : wowaccountadmin@blizzard.com This is the email I sent to Blizzard. Now let's pray for a speedy response. >.<Subject : Clarification on New Terms of Service Dear sir, I would like to point to the Terms of Service as stipulated in your recent release of the patch 2.0.3 to Paragraph 4, Section A which states :- 4. Limitations on Your Use of the Service. A. You may only access the Service from within the territorial boundaries of the United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand or Singapore. Any access to your Account, whether by you or anyone else, from any location outside those countries is a breach of this Agreement. As your company is well aware my contact address as required lists me as a Malaysian which is excluded from the countries mentioned. Will this affect my ability to play as a paying customer using your services or am I safe from any prosecution as a result from this change in the Terms of Service. For your information, there are many other Malaysians who are playing and paying for your services and this has been made to mention here at this forum link. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/395476 Any further information and clarification about this issue would be much appreciated. Yours sincerely, Nocturnus of Malicious Intent 60 Undead Rogue, Malorne |
Jan 10 2007, 09:10 PM
645 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Jan 10 2007, 09:11 PM
4 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
I believe we are listed along with Singapore. No worries unless you are playing from China I believe.
Jan 10 2007, 09:19 PM
675 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Selangor |
QUOTE([LinkZ] @ Jan 10 2007, 06:59 PM) I talked to the customer support about my banning of account logged with a .cn host name resolve. Since then they tell me that malaysia WoW distribution is listed with Singapore.IIRC, they have a press release about the Asia partnership for WoW distribution for the time card and game through Asiasoft stating about Malaysia and Singapore too. But its best to get the latest cookie from oven from Linkz now since ToS changed. |
Jan 10 2007, 09:23 PM
better be safe than sorry in my opinion. besides with this change they'd kill any future gamers from our country to sign up for WoW.
QUOTE 1. Eligibility. You represent that you reside in the United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, or Singapore, and that you are an adult in your country of residence. You agree to these Terms of Use on behalf of yourself and, at your discretion, for one (1) minor child for whom you are a parent or guardian and whom you have authorized to use the account you create on the Service. This post has been edited by nocturnus: Jan 10 2007, 09:24 PM |
Jan 10 2007, 09:53 PM
1,925 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
Wait wait...first of all...did they change this ToS recently or it was stated there long long time ago?
Jan 10 2007, 09:54 PM
recent ToS released by patch 2.0.3 =.=
Jan 10 2007, 10:00 PM
1,561 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Penang island |
.....i having a feeling that our country is in big trouble for wow....
Jan 10 2007, 10:06 PM
2,063 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Tatooine |
QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jan 10 2007, 10:00 PM) I just think that Malaysians invite ourselves to be screwed by others. Look at the arrogance at which we deal with other countries. We think that the world needs Malaysia. Time to wake up... globalization is at our doorstep.After we screw and criticize US policies for so many years, maybe this is their way of getting back at us. |
Jan 10 2007, 11:15 PM
766 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
i don't think we need to concern about that as long as none of us are getting ban for that ToS.
Jan 10 2007, 11:45 PM
57 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Look Behind You. |
QUOTE(darthbaboon @ Jan 10 2007, 10:06 PM) I just think that Malaysians invite ourselves to be screwed by others. Look at the arrogance at which we deal with other countries. We think that the world needs Malaysia. Time to wake up... globalization is at our doorstep. Let's not get too dramatic shall we? After we screw and criticize US policies for so many years, maybe this is their way of getting back at us. |
Jan 10 2007, 11:49 PM
57 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Look Behind You. |
I've had my account registered since November 2004, the month WoW was released. I got a cousin of mine to sign up my account for me in the United States, using some random address and random phone number. By now, my account has not been shut down or anything.(it's probably because i have never paid by credit card before). Should I change my contact info and address to my malaysian address, phone number etc.?
Jan 11 2007, 12:21 AM
Validating
66 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Azeroth |
QUOTE(MarXzz @ Jan 10 2007, 11:49 PM) I've had my account registered since November 2004, the month WoW was released. I got a cousin of mine to sign up my account for me in the United States, using some random address and random phone number. By now, my account has not been shut down or anything.(it's probably because i have never paid by credit card before). Should I change my contact info and address to my malaysian address, phone number etc.? no point u change it...address doesnt make any sense... they can trace it by ur local IP address & where u from... This post has been edited by chaichai: Jan 11 2007, 12:22 AM |
Jan 11 2007, 12:28 AM
241 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
if malaysia is same as spore..
if play on us server will get banned? x fhm la.. lol |
Jan 11 2007, 12:54 AM
Validating
66 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Azeroth |
any singaporean...??
wondering, wat is sg gateway IP...?? & wat IP do they get there...?? if same, wouldnt need to worry so much... This post has been edited by chaichai: Jan 11 2007, 12:55 AM |
Jan 11 2007, 08:02 AM
27 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Still no official clarification from Blizzard about this matter?
Jan 11 2007, 08:53 AM
7 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
lol u guys are funny...
(lets add more spice then now u e-mail blizzard this forum..later easier for them just check the Malaysian WoW Registry Topic... then who play in us server just ban the id lor.... make it easier for them better u all delete your post in Malaysian WoW Registry Topic fast... later kena ban because the TOS. (ok la enuf spice |
Jan 11 2007, 09:19 AM
58 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: dev/root in j00 box |
Lol it will be pointless for asiasoft to distribute to malaysian if they are gonna get banned anyway.
Blizzard also wont endorse asiasoft to distribute in the first place. |
| Change to: | 0.0195sec
5 queries
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:28 PM |