4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Flashing 7900GTO to 7900GTX, Anybody done this already?

TS^666^
post Jan 14 2007, 04:01 AM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jan 14 2007, 01:21 AM)
hmm cpu bound. are u referring to company of heroes btw

my sli setup with the amd x2 5200 was playing with everything max average fps at 83fps.
thats with the latest patch
weirdly with single card it is at 68fps average.
so u see first the game hasnt been optimized for sli for example like fear
second cpu bound cause my friend with e6600 7900gt 512mb can already get 80 fps average with everything high at his oc of 3.2ghz..
cd2 is better??? unsure.gif unsure.gif unsure.gif
seeseng
post Jan 14 2007, 12:23 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

Mine no OC just GTO flashed to GTX. Tested OC a bit can reach 11243. Don't dare to OC too high. The proc is Opty 146@2.8Ghz.

This post has been edited by seeseng: Jan 14 2007, 12:26 PM

TS^666^
post Jan 14 2007, 01:11 PM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

I need help, I wanna upgrade end of this month.
What should I upgrade? Should i ditch the AMD and mobo and buy a E6600?
Or should I get more ram total 2GB and maybe DDR800? Or get X2 5200+?
sempronic
post Jan 14 2007, 02:08 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(^666^ @ Jan 14 2007, 01:11 PM)
I need help, I wanna upgrade end of this month.
What should I upgrade? Should i ditch the AMD and mobo and buy a E6600?
Or should I get more ram total 2GB and maybe DDR800? Or get X2 5200+?
no need to upgrade that much and loose ur money....

just upgrade what is necessary 1st....... nod.gif

i think u didnt push ur GC really hard...try compare ur OC setting with other 7900GTO user....try to get to thier setting.... nod.gif

and u should OC ur proc and ram to thier highest limit....

try it....

u should get the higher score.... wink.gif

ps:dont wanna the GC??trade with me ar...heheheh brows.gif
cstkl1
post Jan 14 2007, 02:11 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(sempronic @ Jan 14 2007, 02:08 PM)

i think u didnt push ur GC really hard...try compare ur OC setting with other 7900GTO user....try to get to thier setting.... nod.gif

try it....

wei i jual larr
remember me... kajang guy
selling card for RM1600 for both or rm 850 per card...condtion got buyers for both card then i sell both...

TS^666^
post Jan 14 2007, 02:11 PM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

QUOTE(sempronic @ Jan 14 2007, 02:08 PM)

try it....

thats the weird thing. im also thingking to change mobo to asus sli.
feel like this msi sucks.
cstkl1
post Jan 14 2007, 02:15 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(^666^ @ Jan 14 2007, 02:11 PM)
thats the weird thing. im also thingking to change mobo to asus sli.
feel like this msi sucks.
the m2n32 sli was the best mobo for amd...

ok i try again to post wts for gpu

TS^666^
post Jan 14 2007, 02:20 PM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jan 14 2007, 02:11 PM)
wei i jual larr
remember me... kajang guy
selling card for RM1600 for both or rm 850 per card...condtion got buyers for both card then i sell both...
wei, why never sell earlier. if not i buy from u la. haih.

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jan 14 2007, 02:15 PM)
the m2n32 sli was the best mobo for amd...
ok i try again to post wts for gpu
that one expensoive wor. 900+
i need normal sli.

cstkl1
post Jan 14 2007, 02:29 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(^666^ @ Jan 14 2007, 02:20 PM)
wei, why never sell earlier. if not i buy from u la. haih.
that one expensoive wor. 900+
i need normal sli.
wei i was selling like for month
so many school kids asking for RM 600 crazy
and worst still i see joker selling 7900gt for rm600...ish ish ish...

cstkl1
post Jan 14 2007, 02:32 PM

6,799 posts

i even sold a x2 5200 (1week old)
asus m2n32 sli ( 2 months old)to sempronic friend
for rm 1300
ishhh...
didnt know i was getting a big bonus this month...ishh
TS^666^
post Jan 14 2007, 02:33 PM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jan 14 2007, 02:29 PM)
wei i was selling like for month
so many school kids asking for RM 600 crazy
and worst still i see joker selling 7900gt for rm600...ish ish ish...
i browse but neberr seee. aiyo. if not i buy 750 also nevermind.
save money. now have to sell my mobo. is asus 570ultra sli good?
or suggest me better?
TS^666^
post Jan 14 2007, 02:34 PM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jan 14 2007, 02:32 PM)
i even sold a x2 5200 (1week old)
asus m2n32 sli ( 2 months old)to sempronic friend
for rm 1300
ishhh...
didnt know i was getting a big bonus this month...ishh
what system are u looking at now? shocking.gif
cstkl1
post Jan 14 2007, 02:34 PM

6,799 posts

asus m2n32 sli rocks...

y not u wait for the 680 version for amd.
TS^666^
post Jan 14 2007, 02:36 PM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jan 14 2007, 02:34 PM)
asus m2n32 sli rocks...

y not u wait for the 680 version for amd.
cant take it, lag. i also got bonus but dont wanna spend so much ler.
use to buy a gaming rig at 14k and hardly use it. sweat.gif

thinking to upgrade slowly other item per month.
Lov3Lov3
post Jan 16 2007, 01:23 AM

hmm saw some review that 7900GTX is better. but to play games i think it is more than enough for 7900GTO lo. ^^
cstkl1
post Jan 16 2007, 02:33 AM

6,799 posts

think it was like 3 percent difference average for overclock vs overclock
sempronic
post Jan 24 2007, 02:26 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jan 16 2007, 02:33 AM)
think it was like 3 percent difference average for overclock vs overclock
yeah...still remember u.....with the toyota car....
heheh....
cannot afford ar ur GC for this time....heheh
HaHaNoCluE
post Feb 6 2007, 02:03 AM

628 posts

wher to download the MSI 7900GTX bios n flash software leh??? same technique as flashing mobo bios??? i haf a PCI gc ar.. so no worry lor.. can i use thermal paste (those we use for proc cooler) n replace the thermal tape dat use on the gc ram ar?? wher can buy thermal tape os ar??? those single side n double side tape type... tq...

* getting msi 7900gto
mfcm
post Feb 6 2007, 06:39 PM

2,765 posts

yeah u can flash it like flashing bios from dos..but forgot dy where i get the bios sweat.gif cz last time save the link..but forgot to copy it b4 reformat..
TS^666^
post Feb 6 2007, 08:02 PM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

this thread still exist? i already use 8800gts wor. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
never did flash my previous gto and evertime oc it cant oc at all.

who say gto is fas enough, gts is fast enough. wakkaka. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by ^666^: Feb 6 2007, 08:02 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0207sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:35 PM