Hardware The iPhone, First Mac OS based phones

signboard
post Jan 11 2007, 05:22 PM

80 posts

great phone with great design and concept.
i like the idea of multi-touch and no stylus biggrin.gif

just wondering, if apple lose, whats the name will be? iPwned? tongue.gif

no fuzz over the name, i still want it drool.gif
signboard
post Jan 19 2007, 04:19 PM

80 posts

wow usd780 for the LG.
i'll go for iPhone as it is the next gen ipod biggrin.gif
signboard
post Jan 20 2007, 01:09 PM

80 posts

watching steve jobs demo iphone in his keynote, i can say that it can surpass other smartphones. it really great and simple.

there's one where steve jobs search nearest starbucks using google map, then he took the starbuck phone number and make prank call. lol. he was like " i want 4000 latte please. sorry, just kidding. wrong number. bye".

i wish there will be google map for malaysia when the iphone comes out here.
signboard
post Jan 22 2007, 12:59 PM

80 posts

correct me. the iphone will be selling with 2 years contract, then i guess the price without the contract will be more than the price they stated, right?
signboard
post Jan 22 2007, 01:07 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Jan 22 2007, 01:02 PM)
YA. sure expensive. But i'm not so sure apple will like to sell iphone without contract. Just thought about 3rd party app, apple do not want 3rd party app in "their" iphone  hmm.gif
then i guess it might come up to 3k ringgit. i also wonder why apple did not want to 3rd party app in there. maybe security issue?
signboard
post Jan 23 2007, 09:03 AM

80 posts

i wonder whether the iphone can be brought into planes. it doesn't have flight mode yet eh?
signboard
post Jan 23 2007, 10:31 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(supafreak @ Jan 23 2007, 09:33 AM)
Reportedly, the iPhone does hv flight mode...
uhuh..how come i missed this one doh.gif . nvr read the specs carefully..lol
signboard
post Jan 25 2007, 09:21 AM

80 posts

first i also like "wow..only 499". then realized that it comes with 2 years contract meaning the price of the phone is larger than the price they stated now.

it would be sucks if the phone comes here contract-tied with malaysian telcos. 2 years on a contract is quite dangerous and if screws up, will end up with all the 'hutang'.
signboard
post Jan 26 2007, 10:05 AM

80 posts

http://arstechnica.com/journals/apple.ars/2007/1/25/6758

seems like iPhone in Canada will be tied to one of their service provider there. i hope when it came here, it will be telco-independent. just hate to switch phone number and register to the contract. i think the phone should be available for those who are using prepaid services.
signboard
post Jan 26 2007, 11:01 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Jan 26 2007, 10:53 AM)
cingular for the states, rogers for canada. let start the guess for uk then, i bet it will be vodafone! no~~~
its now battles of the telcos. their marketing people must be really hardworking to gain the spot. run forest run laugh.gif

0.0169sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:52 AM