Hardware The iPhone, First Mac OS based phones
jodi
Sep 18 2007, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Sep 18 2007, 11:31 AM) thanks for the sharing... since u hav done unlocked iphone, i dun mind to pay u to unlock for me as wel... nw de thing is must get iphone 1st....anyone knw tax declarification if use FEDEX ship fr state to malaysia??? Ya... anyone know that answer??
jodi
Sep 24 2007, 09:58 AM

I've ordered 2 from ebay and 1 from my friend to bring back to Malaysia.
Shipping is by USPS and FEDEX. I wonder how much is the tax? Anyone ordered from US and know how much Malaysia Custom tax?
jodi
Sep 24 2007, 02:02 PM

QUOTE(EddieUSJ @ Sep 24 2007, 01:21 PM) I thought that the I-phone is at the moment only for US market as it is tied up with just a service provider. You have the option to buy without activation of contract.
jodi
Sep 26 2007, 06:15 PM

Not affordable for me as well. RM3.2k? For IPhone, max I would go for would be RM2.2k. It comes with only 2.0MP camera and without 3G. Well, it's my personal opinion...
jodi
Sep 26 2007, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(akihito @ Sep 26 2007, 01:54 PM) i bought an iphone from ebay and now that parcel end up in the Custom >_< not sure how much they will charge me for the import tax and the sirim shit  Hi akihito, How much you bought the phone in ebay? I remembered seeing a seller who guarantees no tax and will reimburse the tax (with receipt of tax; under table not included).
jodi
Sep 27 2007, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 27 2007, 07:50 AM) rumuors said it is going to sign up with an Telco here with a plan Hope it is with DiGi... hehehe... DiGi user here.... hahahah Added on September 27, 2007, 1:01 pmQUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Sep 26 2007, 07:15 PM) Hm, I'm going to the states soon, maybe I should buy a couple, how much will you guys be willing to spend on the phone? Hmmm... I think RM1750 is ok... USD399 + California tax = approximately USD432 * RM3.50 = RM1512 This post has been edited by jodi: Sep 27 2007, 01:01 PM
jodi
Sep 29 2007, 01:59 AM

Where to get screen protector and casing? It's not officially launched in Malaysia...
This post has been edited by jodi: Sep 29 2007, 02:00 AM
jodi
Sep 30 2007, 06:45 PM

QUOTE(davidsk2002 @ Sep 30 2007, 06:31 PM) unlock iphone user, i got 1 question to ask. is it your iphone can read and write chinese input? Mine can... beautiful...
jodi
Oct 1 2007, 01:50 PM

QUOTE Added on September 30, 2007, 9:02 pmhow can u do tat?? Forgot to add on... Mine is from Taiwan.... So I'm trying to get one from US again..
jodi
Oct 3 2007, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(jonathan82 @ Oct 3 2007, 01:46 PM) guys...i jst bought my bck my iphone from apple store...its soooooo niceee.....and one more good news it that, it's version is v1.0.2. YEAH..means that i can use it for other sim card!!! anyone wan me help to buy it? its roughly USD450 (including tax). im now starting to follow tutorial to hack it (although im in US now but i got bring my maxis sim card!!!). so happy now yay!! How to bring back to Malaysia? Shipped?
jodi
Oct 4 2007, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(justone @ Oct 4 2007, 07:48 AM) sorry to ask this question if its already answered in previous posts(80 pages might too long for me...) Which SIM card can be used in Msia? (Maxis, Digi and Celcom) got mine working flawlessly in UK(O2), was worrying when i go back, cant be used in any of the Msia networks. Maxis - cannot receive calls DiGi - Everything goes with Edge Celcom - Everything goes without Edge