post Oct 3 2007, 12:15 AM

150 posts

You can't send files to the iPhone via bluetooth. smile.gif
jChin
post Oct 3 2007, 12:22 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 2 2007, 05:04 PM)
aiyo....tat's wat i was thinking too

since play so much of app install n rubbish

thinking to how to do a "hard reset"??

i believe the only step is to restore via itunes n do an unlock again biggrin.gif
any sifu care to advise??
Have a copy of 1.0.2 fw, decrypted in your computer... Hold down Alt while clicking on restore and then select the 1.0.2 fw ipsw file, it should restore your iPhone at fw1.0.2. After that do jailbreak to activate your phone and patch the lockdownd again. No unlock is necessary.
jChin
post Oct 3 2007, 12:29 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Oct 3 2007, 12:25 AM)
I used this method to unlock my iPhone but I still can't get youtube to work. What gives?

http://iphone.unlock.no/
Try this: http://iphone.fiveforty.net/wiki/index.php...ube_activation:
jChin
post Oct 3 2007, 01:19 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Oct 3 2007, 09:08 AM)
updates for Maxis
The last call summary:
- Maxis spoken to Apple Malaysia asked for iPhone test unit(s). Apple Malaysia refuse to help. Their reason is it's not launch here.
- Maxis have no choice but to get ppl bring in hacked iPhones.
- Their iPhones are yet to arrive. (supposed to be these 2 days).
- They aware the problem.
- They received many complains.
- The technical department are waiting for the iPhone now.
- Also inform them on the issue happened in Kuwait, emailed the details to them.
- Most part of KL are using Siemen/Nokia hardware, but certain part of Subang Jaya are using Ericsson.
- The theory now is, if it is Siemen/Nokia hardware issue, then it might work with the Ericsson towers in Subang Jaya. Maybe someone can try around in Subang Jaya? If it is not working still. Then the problem might not be the Siemen/Nokia hardware.
Actually, I stay somewhere around Subang... These few days I have been trying my maxis sim card with my iPhone. I tried calling from another phone, it still doesn't work. HOWEVER, it looks like it's trying to receive some thing. The "Accept" & "Decline" button popped up when my maxis line is activated. I guess some change must be undergone as I didn't experience this before smile.gif
jChin
post Oct 3 2007, 04:03 PM

150 posts

Anyone experience problems with the new Celcom SIM? I tried with the SIM I just got and it didn't work, I got this error 'Fixed Number Dialling". However, I tried with another Celcom SIM which I obtained few months ago works flawlessly... Both are 128K 3G SIM, but the new one looks completely different from a normal SIM.
jChin
post Oct 5 2007, 11:46 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Oct 5 2007, 01:16 AM)
Change to 64K sim card. Problem solved.
It doesn't work. It's the new sim card it self which is not readable smile.gif Went Celcom centre 5 times and yet to get an old sim replacement.

Edited-TYPO

This post has been edited by jChin: Oct 5 2007, 11:47 AM
jChin
post Oct 5 2007, 12:20 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Oct 5 2007, 12:00 PM)
I am using the 64k sim card, which i have traded in from the 128k sim card, because the 128k card doesnt work in my n95. Works fine from the the first moment of unlock till now. What unlocking method did you use?
All kinds, IPSF, iUnlock, AnySim, the sim just doesn't work in any of my iPhones sad.gif

0.0161sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:36 PM