Hardware The iPhone, First Mac OS based phones

kevler
post Aug 7 2007, 09:15 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(RaFe @ Aug 6 2007, 05:32 PM)
will be able to play with an iphone 8gb tomorrow smile.gif it's 3.8k weeeeeee

should be the first in malaysia .No need to unlock and stuff it's for the apple malaysia
better good to be true ...please post any live video for introduce it ...as i think u have the precious device for mac-user.

youtube or joost are ok with me
yewkhuay
post Aug 8 2007, 01:18 AM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

any user of iphone here>?? start up a user list?
Soul-X
post Aug 8 2007, 06:34 AM

183 posts

so, can we actually use the phone in malaysia? if yes, where to buy?
wei
post Aug 10 2007, 09:34 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

ho ho ho....
kokyun
post Aug 10 2007, 09:41 PM

770 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Aug 10 2007, 09:34 PM)
ho ho ho....
hei u got iPhone too ? rclxms.gif
kevler
post Aug 10 2007, 09:44 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Aug 10 2007, 09:34 PM)
ho ho ho....
aiyak ...damned envy ...can we buy from you aaa ?

or bulk order ?
wei
post Aug 10 2007, 09:51 PM

6,496 posts

I did tried to bulk... but all those BS post i received... no thanks lar. > link.
On top of that, I don't make $ from it. All I get is stress... hahaha.

It's not mine lar, got a friend let me play with it. It's really solid. I havn't come accross any handheld device that's so solid. No wonder so many are crazy for it.

This post has been edited by wei: Aug 10 2007, 09:52 PM
kevler
post Aug 10 2007, 10:18 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Aug 10 2007, 09:51 PM)
I did tried to bulk... but all those BS post i received... no thanks lar. > link.
On top of that, I don't make $ from it. All I get is stress... hahaha.

It's not mine lar, got a friend let me play with it. It's really solid. I havn't come accross any handheld device that's so solid. No wonder so many are crazy for it.
i love iPhone for sync all my data and entertainment into my Mac ..that's all ..

MariMo
post Aug 12 2007, 05:57 PM

- El Nino -
706 posts

is it here in MAS already?
need to get 1 myself haha
Frenly
post Aug 12 2007, 07:02 PM

381 posts

iphone started selling in bangkok.
i saw that during my last visit in bangkok...the price RM 3900.00
cRazYee
post Aug 13 2007, 02:41 AM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(Frenly @ Aug 12 2007, 07:02 PM)
iphone started selling in bangkok.
i saw that during my last visit in bangkok...the price RM 3900.00
tat is not official
they get from US
hack it

Hk also got, but very bloody price, as my fren told.
now reach HK$ 9xxx
i also have a customer
bought from US, hack it
just meet him on last friday, stand a chance to touch.

This post has been edited by cRazYee: Aug 13 2007, 02:41 AM
wei
post Aug 13 2007, 09:56 AM

6,496 posts

LOL... and ppl say I'm selling expensive on my bulk for RM3X00.
Should tell those fella to read all this.
ASAP
post Aug 13 2007, 06:49 PM

1,645 posts

Need to ask a few questions. I am thinking to unlock my iPhone based on the recent method.

1. Where can I get a simcard writer/reader?
2. Where can I get a silvercard?
3. Is maxis simcard v1?

Please help. Thanks
lokgotz
post Aug 13 2007, 07:42 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(ASAP @ Aug 13 2007, 06:49 PM)
Need to ask a few questions. I am thinking to unlock my iPhone based on the recent method.

3. Is maxis simcard v1?

Please help. Thanks
1. should be able to get it from LY easily...i've seen a few people using it.....to write and read phonebooks and sms from 1 sim card to the other.....
2. dunno what is that....
3. from googling, V1 sim cards are VERY old sim cards.....i dont know how old is it....but I have a maxis sim card that is about 7-8 years old....Most phones these days cant detect that sim...that's y i changed mine to a 3g sim card a few weeks back....u can borrow it if u want it..can't give it to u..coz i wanna keep it....bear in mind that i have the SIM only...not the whole card....

EDIT: after further googling, u'll need a Ki number for the V1 sim card....Ki number are not easy to get and it's stored in some databse from maxis....

This post has been edited by lokgotz: Aug 13 2007, 07:47 PM
wei
post Aug 13 2007, 07:59 PM

6,496 posts

LOL, if there's someone who know it, i think he'll make a handsome load of money in the coming months with that.

In fact, there's a much better way to unlock compare to the silver card.
young_soul
post Aug 13 2007, 08:28 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

sounds like the iPhone is gonna reach about Rm4k when it arrives here sweat.gif
maybe I should just give up waiting and get a new phone now whistling.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Aug 13 2007, 08:29 PM
lokgotz
post Aug 13 2007, 09:26 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 13 2007, 08:28 PM)
sounds like the iPhone is gonna reach about Rm4k when it arrives here sweat.gif
maybe I should just give up waiting and get a new phone now whistling.gif
i've already given up...not because of the price, but because of the wait....all the iPhone hype in me is gone...
ASAP
post Aug 13 2007, 10:24 PM

1,645 posts

Got the iPhone long time ago but just using it for iPod. Trying very hard to unlock it...
wuaha
post Aug 14 2007, 01:44 AM

looking forward to get it...

anyone has any idea when will it be launched in Malaysia? :l
ivantheterrible
post Aug 14 2007, 06:53 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(ASAP @ Aug 13 2007, 06:49 PM)

3. Is maxis simcard v1?

Please help. Thanks
There is an alternative and apparently it works without the need to buy a simcard writer, silvercard and with any simcard. Here are some links to read up on. The product is called Turbo SIM and it acts as a proxy between your phone and SIM. You don't have to do anything with your SIM.

Link to Turbo SIM

Read this whole thread to see the timeline of discovery

And, of course, several threads about Turbo SIM - at the Wiki iPhone Discussion site

Should be able to give a more definite answer next week when I can try this.

This post has been edited by ivantheterrible: Aug 14 2007, 06:54 PM

84 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:29 AM