84 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Hardware The iPhone, First Mac OS based phones

shaznizzle
post Mar 27 2007, 10:00 AM

YouTuber: KLONES NETWORK
570 posts

wat are the odds for us gettin a iPhone by July..... I bet theres some selling it, locked or unlocked im not sure... but I bet some FANS would juz buy it and use it as an iPod + Cam for the time being until theres an unlock service goin on...
digitalmall
post Mar 27 2007, 06:24 PM

erm wanna ask about the iphone
does it support video call?
does the system work in malaysia ?. ?
SUSMike3300
post Mar 27 2007, 08:06 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(flying spaghetti monster @ Mar 27 2007, 06:24 PM)
erm wanna ask about the iphone
does it support video call?
does the system work in malaysia ?. ?
No 3G/video call is supported on the iPhone yet. The phone will work on any GSM courier but you have to wait for the unlock in 2008.
wayne_chen
post Apr 6 2007, 08:49 PM

HELL IS ABOUT TIME
2,150 posts

I'm oso waiting 4 iphone but it's quite expensivelah.
So u guys comfirm tat it will release in Asia by 2008 ah???

This post has been edited by wayne_chen: Apr 6 2007, 08:50 PM
SUSMike3300
post Apr 6 2007, 10:24 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(wayne_chen @ Apr 6 2007, 08:49 PM)
I'm oso waiting 4 iphone but it's quite expensivelah.
So u guys comfirm tat it will release in Asia by 2008 ah???
Yes, you can watch the keynote at Apple.com if you're so eager.
kevler
post May 18 2007, 03:44 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

FCC Approves iPhone

http://apple.slashdot.org/article.pl?sid=07/05/17/230209

one step closer to have it in my hand
joshua_chin
post May 18 2007, 06:06 PM

60 posts

i juz asked the apple shop and they told me the phone will be released in malaysia in january. hope the price is not too high, i wan my iphone leh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

btw, is this phone supports chinese input method? anyone know about this?
kwekeugene
post May 18 2007, 06:22 PM

1,479 posts

Mac OSX supports chinese input. Since that it's a mini Mac OSX, i don't see why there won't be chinese input. Plus, no chinese input means very limited china/taiwan/hong kong potential customers.
MacDaNife
post May 19 2007, 08:01 AM

Adrenalina Italiana
1,737 posts

QUOTE(shaznizzle @ Mar 27 2007, 10:00 AM)
wat are the odds for us gettin a iPhone by July..... I bet theres some selling it, locked or unlocked im not sure... but I bet some FANS would juz buy it and use it as an iPod + Cam for the time being until theres an unlock service goin on...
There is no camera on the iPhone dude.

And to use it as an iPod would imply an abundance of dollars over sense. You won't even be able to use the internet features without a WiFi hotspot.

On the other hand, if it is available as an unlocked GSM....
lailaikatong
post May 19 2007, 08:50 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(MacDaNife @ May 19 2007, 08:01 AM)
There is no camera on the iPhone dude.

And to use it as an iPod would imply an abundance of dollars over sense. You won't even be able to use the internet features without a WiFi hotspot.

On the other hand, if it is available as an unlocked GSM....
ermm....u must've missed the "Camera - 2.0 Megapixels" line in the technical specifications list

youngkies
post May 19 2007, 08:59 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(joshua_chin @ May 18 2007, 06:06 PM)
i juz asked the apple shop and they told me the phone will be released in malaysia in january. hope the price is not too high, i wan my iphone leh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

there will be chinese support when the phone reach the right market.
wei
post May 19 2007, 10:30 AM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

If there's iPod function, there should be chinese support. The part I worried is the unlocking part wink.gif heck I don't want to wait for it to reach Malaysia "officially" on dunno what time after 2008.
allvin
post May 19 2007, 01:05 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(joshua_chin @ May 18 2007, 07:06 PM)

Dude, don't ever trust what the apple shop tell you la.. That's just another rumour. So don't be too surprise if by jan, malaysia still havn't got iphone. wink.gif Btw, apple just stated that iphone will release in asia by 2008. That's it!! No mention specific month.
MacDaNife
post May 19 2007, 01:21 PM

Adrenalina Italiana
1,737 posts

QUOTE(lailaikatong @ May 19 2007, 08:50 AM)
ermm....u must've missed the "Camera - 2.0 Megapixels" line in the technical specifications list
You're absolutely right. I did. ... blush.gif

Haven't seen any other details about the camera though... nor any sample pictures.... Hmmm
kevler
post May 19 2007, 01:22 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

i hope iPhone only available in Apple authorized shop ...i never trust salesman-on-the-street

iPhone have its reputation ...and so its quality .
hydrogen
post May 20 2007, 08:08 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

are you guys SO sure you wanna buy a 1st gen iPhone?

be patient and see how good/bad it is first loh.

IMHO
=)
E|dan
post May 20 2007, 11:53 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(hydrogen @ May 20 2007, 08:08 AM)
are you guys SO sure you wanna buy a 1st gen iPhone?

be patient and see how good/bad it is first loh.

IMHO
=)
agree....i truly agree...BUT I STILL GONNA SO FKN BUY IT!!!! MUAHAAHAHAHAAHAAHA
d_scientist
post May 22 2007, 12:42 AM

248 posts

yup.. i heard it will be launched in the USA for US$500 together with cingular connection.

i think the wait that they put in will definetely prove to u guys that they did their homework before they start selling it!

i oso think i will prefer over an O2 Or Dopod!

2 cents!
d3vilzzzz
post May 22 2007, 06:39 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

hmm..iphone me thinks is an collectors's item..

me wud like d_scientist would opt for a o2 or dopod..

o2 or dopod is more pratical..

jz me 2 cents..hehe..

cheers bro
Rithrade
post May 23 2007, 09:16 AM

360 posts

Umm guys? What's all this talk about unlocking? Care to explain plz?

I'm already getting my iPhone and bringing it back here.

Would REALLY appreciate it if some1 told me it doesn't work in M'sia. According to *Apple* staff, it should work fine.

Again, please reply before June. Cause well...u know la.

84 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:00 AM