Hardware The iPhone, First Mac OS based phones

limyusiong
post Oct 1 2007, 03:53 PM

2,815 posts

so how de feel when holding ur new babe?u will get more crazy when u put in ur songs, photos and video inside...try to connect to wifi, use the safari, zoom in n out, i swear u will get more more more crazy!!!enjoy...
limyusiong
post Oct 1 2007, 05:35 PM

2,815 posts

sync ur contact to outlook.then connect Itunes,tat was a function in iTunes for u,sync ur contact n calendar also can
limyusiong
post Oct 1 2007, 05:56 PM

2,815 posts

Yes,google it n look for itunes.but dun use the latest version of itunes de apple site.use older version.currently using version 7.4.1.2

Added on October 1, 2007, 5:59 pm
QUOTE(wei @ Oct 1 2007, 05:54 PM)
doh.gif.... fall from my chair...
Wei,y falling fr chair?cox they all keep on saying iPhone cn use maxis ah?

This post has been edited by limyusiong: Oct 1 2007, 05:59 PM
limyusiong
post Oct 1 2007, 06:06 PM

2,815 posts

haha,relax la bro.can imagine their mood nw,all too excited to play wif their new sexy babe!!!
limyusiong
post Oct 1 2007, 06:10 PM

2,815 posts

tat is too much le!!!

But understand as new batch wif FW 1.1.1 stil can't be unlock at the moment plus limited stock,tat y price goreng till so crazy lo....
limyusiong
post Oct 1 2007, 10:55 PM

2,815 posts

if u all still keep on saying maxis call on iphone, i duno hw many times WEI gonna fall down fr chair la....stop asking tat!!!!
limyusiong
post Oct 2 2007, 12:14 PM

2,815 posts

so far, haven got any idea to unlock the latest FW 1.1.1.....hacker is working it, trying to downgrade old FW and unlock.wat u need to do is WAIT nw...
limyusiong
post Oct 2 2007, 12:38 PM

2,815 posts

jus pill off the ori sticker on screen, enjoy the feeling of scratctproof screen with ur finger!!!!
limyusiong
post Oct 2 2007, 11:43 PM

2,815 posts

jus now use flight mode when flying to kl.then use iPod on board lo,super cool man..

Bout the icon of apllication,I dint install much,jus install wat r necessary.coz our is unlocked version,worry any problem will make my iPhone "die"

Bout de keyboard,I found it really user frenly as I can type it very fast when SMS or reply mail.dunno,mayb my thumb is not big kua.....
limyusiong
post Oct 2 2007, 11:57 PM

2,815 posts

wifi slow?ru sure?I nw connecting wifi outside,replying thread here,no problem at all...
limyusiong
post Oct 3 2007, 12:15 AM

2,815 posts

Yes,the Bluetooth only to connect to ur headset,can't use to send file like photo and songs as normal phone
limyusiong
post Oct 4 2007, 11:27 PM

2,815 posts

well, leaving for 2 days, back to forum....reading the post...everyone is nagging to maxis coz maxis cant use in iphone...haiyo, go get an digi...as me, i got no problem, coz i no need maxis, using digi wif EDGE, maxis i need to keep for 3g usage...

flying to kl on tue nite, a mat salleh sit beside me...i on flight mode, playing my iphone ipod, zoom in n out to view photo...then he prompt me, "excuse me sir, may i knw is this IPHONE?"

jus now on board flying back to jb, same thign again...but this time not mat salleh, is a stewardess c me playing iphone....she approach me again, "excuse me sir, may i knw the phone u playing now is IPHONE, where u get it???"

can u imagine how is my feeling tat time?????hahahahaha
limyusiong
post Oct 5 2007, 09:55 AM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Oct 5 2007, 01:16 AM)
No.
Change to 64K sim card. Problem solved.

Any problems or queries, you can do a search at www.hackint0sh.org.

Look for the iPhone section and do your search for any queries there. This include:-

1 - How to unlock: Go to the Unlocking section. Two options, AnySIM or iUnlock.
2 - How to avoid non-caller ID appearing on your iPhone (you dont have to edit your entire contact database). Go here.
3 - How to restore your iPhone when your iPhone freezes after installing non-supported 3rd party applications. My own personal advice? Download all the available firmware images files in .ipsw format , so that you have the choice of restoring to a particular firmware when needed to. Press ALT in iTunes when initiating a restore to choose which firmware file to restore to.
4 - How to customise your iPhone , currently two solutions, they are Summerboard and Customise, both apps can be downloaded via Installer.app, iFuntastic on Mac or iBrickr on WinXP. Personal preference? Summerboard. Themes are downloadable via Installer.app on your iPhone.
5 - How to unlock a 1.1.1 to a working 1.0.2 iPhone MINUS the phone functions. Go here.
6 - How to sync songs, photos and contacts to your iPhone. This can easily be referred to the downloadable iPhone User Guide in PDF form, at www.apple.com/iphone
7 - How to set the voicemail button on the Phone tab to your current voicemail shortcut key.
8 - How to re-enable your Youtube once you have gone through the entire unlocking process. The unlocking process either patches or rewrtie the baseband file, which disables, among other things, the Youtube on your iPhone. To re-enable this, search for an application called PACAY, it's a single batch file that does the re-enabling in a single click, doesnt get any easier for virgin unlockers out there. Go here.
9 - How to break the 8Gb barrier for storage content ? Stream it! Use TVersity for PC, or EyeTV for Mac, or if you are looking for other MP3s, use Seeqpod.com. Type www.seeqpod.com on your Safari, and stream it!
10 - How to do instant messenging on your iPhone? Pick your poison, either via webpage or native. For webpage method, go to www.meebo.com, for native IM app, look for ApolloIM on your Installer.app
11 - How to turn your iPhone into a light saber? Look for iSaber on your iBrickr. iSaber will not appear on your Installer.app
12 - How to simulate GPS-like functions on your iPhone - use Navizon GPS. Careful, this app had frozen my iPhone twice.
13 - How to download and listen to podcasts without syncing to iTunes? Get MobileCast from your Installer.app
14 - How to turn off your EDGE separately? Get "Services" from your Installer.app
15 - How to upload , share and download any type of file using your iPhone? Get iShare from your Installer.app

How i think i have covered the bases here when it comes to most of the common questions asked here, so please , so a little bit of looking up , Google or fcuk, head to Hackint0sh.org forum , chances are, your questions are answered there. Dont EXPECT to be spoonfed information like a day-old baby chick.
good job, summarize almost major iphone enquiry!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by limyusiong: Oct 5 2007, 09:57 AM
limyusiong
post Oct 5 2007, 10:19 AM

2,815 posts

u start as TS lo...either u or stringfellow as both of u so talent of IPHONE!!!!

0.0360sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:39 AM