5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

CPU Heatsinks Roundup, Remake a tidy and more organise ones

taxidoor
post Mar 5 2007, 06:31 PM

1,008 posts

= = gather asum ppl get sum bulk order = = not other choice then that do bulk right ?
campsol2k
post Mar 11 2007, 08:42 AM

1,214 posts

Are you sure that intel temp at idle is 73 degree unless the intel stock fan speed lowered down below 2000 rpm? the numbers of other tests seem doesnt make sense except for TT Big Typhoon VX. You might have to redo the test and put the thermal paste at least 80% covers the cpu heat spreader... just a suggestion. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by campsol2k: Mar 11 2007, 08:53 AM
TSsup3rfly
post Mar 12 2007, 10:27 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(campsol2k @ Mar 11 2007, 08:42 AM)
Are you sure that intel temp at idle is 73 degree unless the intel stock fan speed lowered down below 2000 rpm? the numbers of other tests seem doesnt make sense except for TT Big Typhoon VX. You might have to redo the test and put the thermal paste at least 80% covers the cpu heat spreader... just a suggestion.  icon_rolleyes.gif
well fully covering the proc with thermalpaste doent mean that its good.... the point of me doin is that testing which hsd give better contact to the proc.... i think the method i am using is correct....
cstkl1
post Mar 17 2007, 12:45 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Jan 9 2007, 09:45 PM)
Results

Conclusion

In this roundup we have a conclusion that the contact of the core and the heatsink is very important. There is a lot of surprises we gotten that the Thermaltake BTVX is actually the best cooler and there is some problem with the Thermalrights's new heatsinks which we have very high hope on them. I hope you guys enjoy reading this and hope this could help you guys to choose the heatsink that is suitable for you.

Different between good contact and bad contact of the heatsink.

Credits

Big thanks to those guys who contributed in this project:
1. Prem aka pcmoddingmy for providing us 5 heatsinks from various brands.
2. Moderno for sponsoring us the Arctic Ceramique.
3. Darksythe for borrowing me his Scythe Infinity.
4. Sanko for borrowing us the TR Ultra 120 heatsink.
5. shawTy for borrowing us the TR XP-120 heatsink.
6. My friend who is not a lyn forumer for borrowing me the Ninja
7. lolhalol for supporting and did the test with me.
8. Thanks to everyone who read this and hope you guys good luck in overclocking  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif
ish if i had known u wanted to do this... would have lend u the tuniq before i sold it.
y not u ask tennishero

DaRkSyThE
post Mar 17 2007, 03:05 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Mar 17 2007, 12:45 AM)
ish if i had known u wanted to do this... would have lend u the tuniq before i sold it.
y not u ask tennishero
he already owns one. he doesnt need one now i think
TSsup3rfly
post Mar 17 2007, 09:30 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Mar 17 2007, 03:05 PM)
he already owns one. he doesnt need one now i think
yeah owned one liao... its dam satisfactory tongue.gif flex.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
cstkl1
post Mar 18 2007, 01:05 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Mar 17 2007, 09:30 PM)
yeah owned one liao... its dam satisfactory tongue.gif  flex.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif
yeah tennishero told me overclock e6600 to 3.6 1.55 vcore idle at 40c
load hmm 60 ..
but still awesome.
DaRkSyThE
post Mar 29 2007, 07:27 PM

4,809 posts

please do not run away from the topic title. keep the thread clean smile.gif
TSsup3rfly
post Mar 30 2007, 06:43 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

i will PM prem and get some hsf from him and conduct the test ASAP liao
sry for waiting the response of contributing the hsf is not that great this time =\
blessedvillain
post Apr 1 2007, 02:32 AM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

May I know, which heatsink is the quitest among all?
TSsup3rfly
post Apr 1 2007, 12:41 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

well i m using the same fan on all the heatsinks and its dead silent smile.gif

taxidoor
post Apr 3 2007, 12:28 AM

1,008 posts

http://www.petrastechshop.com/ekcpuwamoha.html

how about this mouting screw?
bombman is bulking now tongue.gif
TSsup3rfly
post Apr 4 2007, 09:58 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(taxidoor @ Apr 3 2007, 12:28 AM)
http://www.petrastechshop.com/ekcpuwamoha.html

how about this mouting screw?
bombman is bulking now tongue.gif
how much is that???i like the brass nut smile.gif
taxidoor
post Apr 4 2007, 10:55 PM

1,008 posts

from petrach shop that screww set 5.99USD not + shipping yet more info pls go bombman bulk store tongue.gif
stone13
post Apr 10 2007, 09:47 PM

272 posts

i thank you sup3rfly for provide this referance to me rclxms.gif
extreem
post Apr 17 2007, 07:03 PM

205 posts

helo guys....
for u all information....i got that spring at motocycle shop...
u all just buys a suitable skru at hardware shop and go to motocycle shop....asking them about spring...they will gave u that spring...the spring more hard than normal hsf spring....
I just try by my self,i feel the difrent...my pc now run at 29c on standart HSF INTEL(idle).........
okies gud luck
ghozone
post Apr 26 2007, 01:21 PM

698 posts

walau eh man.. u r so great!@@!
mattchin
post Apr 27 2007, 12:30 AM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

yo broz..

i am using a pentium D stock fan.. i am having trouble wif the noise level currently. can any1 plz recommend me a good fan? budget is not more than rm200.. and i am having space trouble too.. i have onli 10cm of space.. plz help notworthy.gif
TSsup3rfly
post Apr 27 2007, 06:46 AM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

what do u mean by 10cm space??? i think u might want to consider scythe mine.... it shd be able to fit....
mattchin
post Apr 27 2007, 05:45 PM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

this is how my casing look like.. any recomendation? biggrin.gif

thank Q thank Q notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by mattchin: Apr 27 2007, 05:48 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0267sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:03 PM