212 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Games PS Plus Instant Game Collection (IGC), Monthly free games, game sales & all

acougan
post Mar 16 2017, 02:30 PM

590 posts

maybe April's games uploaded by mistake?
TSiGamer
post Mar 16 2017, 02:38 PM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

So many additional free stuff lately rclxms.gif
Perhaps Sony feeling some pressure from Microsoft or Nintendo? hmm.gif
iguana_dude_619
post Mar 16 2017, 05:27 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Mar 16 2017, 01:43 PM)
games added today for Asia PS+
Again! extra ps+ games. thank you & Sony.
sonicbull
post Mar 16 2017, 07:22 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Mar 16 2017, 01:43 PM)
games added today for Asia PS+
One more free game, disgae 5

QUOTE(iGamer @ Mar 16 2017, 02:28 PM)
Rather sneaky. They don't even make new banner to show got free new stuff, must click all the way to ps plus free games to realize got new offerings...........
You should add PlayStation Asia in your FB. It's announced there officially.
TSiGamer
post Mar 16 2017, 08:09 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Mar 16 2017, 07:22 PM)
One more free game, disgae 5
You should add PlayStation Asia in your FB. It's announced there officially.
Disgaea not free...... rclxub.gif
SUSweretiger
post Mar 16 2017, 08:33 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

Dude... starting 27march for disgaea.... read probably laaaaaa tongue.gif
sonicbull
post Mar 16 2017, 09:57 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Mar 16 2017, 08:33 PM)
Dude...  starting 27march for disgaea.... read probably laaaaaa tongue.gif
Oops. Sorry
randoll
post Mar 21 2017, 11:20 AM

506 posts

I think these are traps setup by Sony to lure you into buying more subscriptions.

1. Start by offering better games than other regions. rclxms.gif
2. Followed by offer bundle games or discounts for PSN subscriptions. If any of you remembered, they actually started offering discounts early this year, then followed by free games (infamous/the order), then discount again, then now free/bundle games again. rclxm9.gif
3. How do point 1 and 2 relate? First they make you feel that Asia PSN is the best now, so that you will not feel reluctant to extend your subscription. If you fall for their trap, you might have extended your subscriptions for 4 years (from point 2). bruce.gif
4. They will continue to do this until they milk enough money from Asia, and then move on to other regions. That is what happens to US PSN. It was until recently that US PSN has always offer better free games and better promo. Now they milk enough money from US, and move on to Asia PSN. When that happens to Asia PSN, you will either say bye bye to your 4 years subscriptions or just stick to the mediocre offering. cry.gif

But, having said all that I hope it won't happen. I myself have fallen for the trap twice (both times when they offer free games). Adding that to my current subscription, I still have 2.5 years with Asia PSN. tongue.gif
TSiGamer
post Mar 21 2017, 12:18 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(randoll @ Mar 21 2017, 11:20 AM)
I think these are traps setup by Sony to lure you into buying more subscriptions.

2. Followed by offer bundle games or discounts for PSN subscriptions. If any of you remembered, they actually started offering discounts early this year, then followed by free games (infamous/the order), then discount again, then now free/bundle games again.  rclxm9.gif
3. How do point 1 and 2 relate? First they make you feel that Asia PSN is the best now, so that you will not feel reluctant to extend your subscription. If you fall for their trap, you might have extended your subscriptions for 4 years (from point 2).  bruce.gif
4. They will continue to do this until they milk enough money from Asia, and then move on to other regions. That is what happens to US PSN. It was until recently that US PSN has always offer better free games and better promo. Now they milk enough money from US, and move on to Asia PSN. When that happens to Asia PSN, you will either say bye bye to your 4 years subscriptions or just stick to the mediocre offering.  cry.gif

But, having said all that I hope it won't happen. I myself have fallen for the trap twice (both times when they offer free games). Adding that to my current subscription, I still have 2.5 years with Asia PSN.  tongue.gif
Okay lah as long as it's good deal. It's not like we have alternative in the form of Xbox. The game bundle is really value for money. Win-win for Sony and gamers. smile.gif
terryfu
post Mar 21 2017, 01:09 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(randoll @ Mar 21 2017, 11:20 AM)

2. Followed by offer bundle games or discounts for PSN subscriptions. If any of you remembered, they actually started offering discounts early this year, then followed by free games (infamous/the order), then discount again, then now free/bundle games again.  rclxm9.gif
3. How do point 1 and 2 relate? First they make you feel that Asia PSN is the best now, so that you will not feel reluctant to extend your subscription. If you fall for their trap, you might have extended your subscriptions for 4 years (from point 2).  bruce.gif
4. They will continue to do this until they milk enough money from Asia, and then move on to other regions. That is what happens to US PSN. It was until recently that US PSN has always offer better free games and better promo. Now they milk enough money from US, and move on to Asia PSN. When that happens to Asia PSN, you will either say bye bye to your 4 years subscriptions or just stick to the mediocre offering.  cry.gif

But, having said all that I hope it won't happen. I myself have fallen for the trap twice (both times when they offer free games). Adding that to my current subscription, I still have 2.5 years with Asia PSN.  tongue.gif
Lol what kind of conspiracy marketing talk is this? Lol. Just play the free games lAh. All of us benefit. At RM 129 per year and at least one AAA free game guaranteed what's there to lose?
randoll
post Mar 21 2017, 01:35 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Mar 21 2017, 12:18 PM)
Okay lah as long as it's good deal. It's not like we have alternative in the form of Xbox. The game bundle is really value for money. Win-win for Sony and gamers. smile.gif
Let's hope the good deal will continue for a long time, or at least until my psn expires. tongue.gif

QUOTE(terryfu @ Mar 21 2017, 01:09 PM)
Lol what kind of conspiracy marketing talk is this? Lol. Just play the free games lAh. All of us benefit. At RM 129 per year and at least one AAA free game guaranteed what's there to lose?
What marketing talk la, it's not like I'm promoting other systems or what. Lol.

I'm just expressing my opinions, that's all. Just hope that will never comes true.
terryfu
post Mar 21 2017, 01:46 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(randoll @ Mar 21 2017, 01:35 PM)
Let's hope the good deal will continue for a long time, or at least until my psn expires.  tongue.gif
What marketing talk la, it's not like I'm promoting other systems or what. Lol.

I'm just expressing my opinions, that's all. Just hope that will never comes true.
Been subscriber for both psn Asia and psn US for 5 years running at least already. Never got disappointed. Then again my gaming tastes is very varied and I play all games. My problem is US has great free stuff like rocket league and day of tentacle remastered (both the most recent free exclusives). Asia which now is definitely much better skews towards jap / Chn games which I no understand unless got English lol.

So don't worry bout disappOintment. The number of good games can be many and if ur patient and has too many games to play like me just avoid Sony first party games which tend to be free more often (e.g. little big planet; tear away, infamous, uncharted, etc. ) no need to buy bundles.
SUSweretiger
post Mar 21 2017, 05:56 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

Actually how does free games works in ps+....

Games by different developer cost rm100, now ps+ giving free. Does that means that sony paying game dev rm100 per download??
ephunk
post Mar 21 2017, 07:58 PM

255 posts

Mafia 3 50% off RM125. Worth it?
adriangamer95
post Mar 22 2017, 10:08 AM

Wow, Invisible Inc. is actually a very good game they are offering for ps plus asia. Kudos to Sony. Keep it up!
shinchan^^
post Mar 22 2017, 10:47 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(adriangamer95 @ Mar 22 2017, 10:08 AM)
Wow, Invisible Inc. is actually a very good game they are offering for ps plus asia. Kudos to Sony. Keep it up!
US PSN already given t some time ago
raymondtong94
post Mar 22 2017, 10:51 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(ephunk @ Mar 21 2017, 07:58 PM)
Mafia 3 50% off RM125. Worth it?
other than story, the game is very repetitive. you need to kill this bastard, then the next bastard, then the next.
i'd say dont bother...
ephunk
post Mar 22 2017, 10:56 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Mar 22 2017, 10:51 AM)
other than story, the game is very repetitive. you need to kill this bastard, then the next bastard, then the next.
i'd say dont bother...
Thanks. Just can save and wait for next sale.
TSiGamer
post Mar 22 2017, 11:00 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Mar 22 2017, 10:51 AM)
i'd say dont bother...
I've not even play any GTA, I don't feel like playing as a criminal............ dry.gif
raymondtong94
post Mar 22 2017, 11:37 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Mar 22 2017, 11:00 AM)
I've not even play any GTA, I don't feel like playing as a criminal............  dry.gif
GTA is different. some of the missions in GTA put you in a situation which is similar to Mission Impossible, F&F and most of the well known thriller movies.
however, after playing Saints Row, i feel like Saints Row is more fun.

212 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:09 PM