TSrx330
post Jan 9 2007, 04:21 PM, updated 19y ago

11,808 posts

yo!! biggrin.gif

im taking back my xbox from my nephew since he got his psp

got some question for xboxians 1st gen

1. where can i get the av pack? i wan to be able to connect thru fibre optic, i check play asia, but no more stock

2. ninja gaiden and ninja gaiden black is it totally diffent? why is there only japan version? no US version? is the game in english?

3. how do i check wat region is my xbox? is it region locked as well?

4. any more good games on the xbox? i mainly play PGR and ninja gaiden only during my xboxdays

thank you in advance
zio
post Jan 9 2007, 04:28 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Unfortunately i can only answer Q4, Fable. Fable is good. Fable is god tongue.gif
devilfedora81
post Jan 9 2007, 04:32 PM

Q2:ninja gayden = ninja gayden 1
ninja gayden black = ninja gayden 2
un9ku
post Jan 9 2007, 04:33 PM

335 posts

black, bully, halo 2 is good. others i canot remember.
av pack is for what? care to explain?
btw, if ur xbox is ahem "telah dibedah siasat", dun care wat region all u throw in also can play.
TSrx330
post Jan 9 2007, 04:40 PM

11,808 posts

thanks for the ninja gaiden explaination, but why isnt there US version?
is the ninja gaiden black in english?

abt the av pack.... i wanna do 5.1 dolby using fibre optic cable, as the xbob doent have a build in port for this optical cable

my xbox aredi can play ahem games, but im thinking of getting ori games, tats why im want to know how to check the region of my xbox

un9ku
post Jan 9 2007, 04:43 PM

335 posts

ori for ahem console wont do u good. u cant sign in to live also. tongue.gif
but since we support ori here, it wont hurt for u to buy ori game, its ur mooooolah tongue.gif
devilfedora81
post Jan 9 2007, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 9 2007, 04:40 PM)
thanks for the ninja gaiden explaination, but why isnt there US version?
is the ninja gaiden black in english?

abt the av pack.... i wanna do 5.1 dolby using fibre optic cable, as the xbob doent have a build in port for this optical cable

my xbox aredi can play ahem games, but im thinking of getting ori games, tats why im want to know how to check the region of my xbox

if im not mistaken last time i play the ninja gayden black is on in english smile.gif
TSrx330
post Jan 9 2007, 04:55 PM

11,808 posts

dun think i will be signing in live with the xbox, i try to support ori now(and i dun think ahem still available), so how do i recognise my version?

thanks devil, is it as good as the 1st? the main thing i bought xbobx was becos of ninja gaiden in the 1st place
TSrx330
post Jan 10 2007, 02:27 PM

11,808 posts

up thread for devil and others

no more xbox 1 gen users here aredi?
un9ku
post Jan 10 2007, 02:39 PM

335 posts

me me me. i think u better save up some moolah to get 360. u wont regret it.
calvin
post Jan 10 2007, 02:39 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

ur console region can be found on the box of ur xbox console... u can find it somewhere in the corner of the box...

NTSC/J for asian/japan
NTSC/UC for US/Canada
PAL for Europe/AUS
TSrx330
post Jan 10 2007, 02:48 PM

11,808 posts

thanks, but i think my box thrown away long time liao.....

un9ku: this has nothing to do with save money la... i aredi got the xbobx mah, im not trying to get one now

was choosing btwn 360 and wii, but i think i get wii better
wat really good games does the 360 offers?

from wat i know, PGR3, dead rising not bad, haven see any review on bullet witch yet, any others?
devilfedora81
post Jan 10 2007, 04:09 PM

wii suck keke
TSrx330
post Jan 10 2007, 04:14 PM

11,808 posts

hey!!!!!!!!!!!! im getting myself a wii la, and pretty soon too
LiangZhuge
post Jan 10 2007, 05:54 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(devilfedora81 @ Jan 9 2007, 04:32 PM)
Q2:ninja gayden = ninja gayden 1
    ninja gayden black = ninja gayden 2
I thought ninja gaiden black is the same as ninja gaiden 1 BUT with some extra stages and higher difficulty rate right?

My ninja gaiden black is also in Japanese I think and you can set the language and voice in the options. (will check for later), Now still preoccupied with DOA 2 ultimate to unlock all the costumes and booster pack to unlock more costume for DOA3 smile.gif
TSrx330
post Jan 11 2007, 01:10 AM

11,808 posts

so in the end its the same game? anybody can clarify on this ninja gaiden balck issue?

others than DOA, any other games u playing on the xbox?

seems tat ninja gaiden will be goin to the PS3....but is it a direct port, seems same as the one i played on the xbox leh
LiangZhuge
post Jan 11 2007, 11:07 AM

451 posts

I played ninja gaiden black a while only just to test it, first is the tutorial side at the end will fight a boss with numchnaku, then the village on fire. Is this the same as ninja gaiden when you played it ?

Other from DOA, played Halo yesterday (just got it yesterday from cylon)
TSrx330
post Jan 11 2007, 11:13 AM

11,808 posts

err..... i cant remember liao,,, it was like years ago.... but there is something abt the village fire thing

i never tried halo, its a FPS rite? i have a copy of halo free with the xbox, but i think i threw it away aredi

i think i go get myself DOA volleyball
Microsuck_360
post Jan 11 2007, 04:02 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 11 2007, 01:10 AM)
so in the end its the same game? anybody can clarify on this ninja gaiden balck issue?

others than DOA, any other games u playing on the xbox?

seems tat ninja gaiden will be goin to the PS3....but is it a direct port, seems same as the one i played on the xbox leh
my friend..check my signature..hehehe... mega_shok.gif
TSrx330
post Jan 12 2007, 02:29 PM

11,808 posts

whoa, tats a list of game u got there!!!

hows is GT 2002 ?

0.0228sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:26 AM