8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Why you should go to Super GT 2007, It's a Religion and an Obsession!

TSac98
post Jan 9 2007, 04:21 AM, updated 19y ago

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

The Japan GT ... now called Super GT as it is being held across the globe, from its hometown Japan all the way to Malaysia and the United States. The Super GT features fast cars, cute Japanese racequeens and fast paced in-paddock action. With this, I wanna poison invite all DSLR, prosumer and point-and-shoot members of LYN to join me in this interesting and fun event this year (and the years to come) ...

Even for 2 years back, we have an influx of Malaysian girls gracing the event, from pre-event pagents to roadshows to promos. Our girls will all be there and you can see all of them, none of them weren't offered jobs for this hot motorsport event. If you're not the 'girl' type, you can check out the fast cars, off-circuit events i.e concerts by local artist, race parties, etc. It's all there!

This thread is specially dedicated to this 'religious' event. "Once you're caught, you're hooked! And you're a Believer" brows.gif

This year, the Super GT will be held on the 22nd - 24th of June at Sepang Intl Circuit.

This post has been edited by ac98: May 26 2007, 11:47 AM
TSac98
post Jan 9 2007, 04:25 AM

3,758 posts

The Cars - You can pan them, crop them, tilt them one side or run around the Grandstand and chase for your best angle, it's absolutely free sitting once you're in there!

When you get bored, pan them vertically! laugh.gif

TSac98
post Jan 9 2007, 04:29 AM

3,758 posts

Malaysian racequeens (L) Codee, Kei Kei and Sabrina ... they're extremely friendly and will pose for anyone. This one Kei Kei saw me on the second day and was so happy!

I got to know Codee and Sabrina only during end of 2004 during a pagent.

TSac98
post Jan 9 2007, 04:34 AM

3,758 posts

A candid and close-up shot of Kei Kei when she was posing for my friend. She was squinching a lil' coz the sun was really strong. Lower ISO setting saved this pic I guess. The 300D can't really handle strong environment lighting very much and will occasionally clip like you will see soon ...

TSac98
post Jan 9 2007, 05:32 AM

3,758 posts

Meanwhile, over at the Pit Building ... there are OTHER types of 'subject' on hand : Japanese Racequeens. This one, I caught cute lil' 22 years old Saya Misaki cooling herself down with a cup of fresh orange. Racequeens dun sit with us at the Pit Suite, they have their own rooms just next to the Paddocks but they occasionally come up to our place to attend press gatherings, team gatherings and even makan.

Sayachan stays the same hotel as I did, the Pan Pacific KLIA. Later you will see really makes fun of me, I had plenty of time to shoot her until she starts to make funny faces at me!

The word I tought her ... "Nama saya Saya" laugh.gif

clemong_888
post Jan 9 2007, 07:19 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

i would go but i wont be around then sad.gif
shinchan^^
post Jan 9 2007, 07:25 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Jan 9 2007, 07:19 AM)
i would go but i wont be around then sad.gif
aiya u r already in japan what
lol
clemong_888
post Jan 9 2007, 07:32 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

ahaha.. i wanna plan a trip like this here.. gotta cost me hundreds, wanna sponsor?tongue.gif
kjin
post Jan 9 2007, 09:30 AM

227 posts

is it normal to feel inferior with my kit lens whenever these kinda events come? sad.gif
shinchan^^
post Jan 9 2007, 09:32 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(kjin @ Jan 9 2007, 09:30 AM)
is it normal to feel inferior with my kit lens whenever these kinda events come? sad.gif
AF-S 70-300mm VR IF-ED
gold3knight
post Jan 9 2007, 09:38 AM

1,672 posts

hm,...interesting proposition you make. Try to attend I might.
ahleong
post Jan 9 2007, 09:47 AM

spring wind blow grow again
1,045 posts

sure cannot miss this year... i wanna go... smile.gif
200mm enough for tele??
shinchan^^
post Jan 9 2007, 09:51 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(ahleong @ Jan 9 2007, 09:47 AM)
200mm enough for tele??
get a tele la brows.gif
nairud
post Jan 9 2007, 09:53 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(ahleong @ Jan 9 2007, 09:47 AM)
200mm enough for tele??
rm 1k wor... leong, sponsor me smile.gif

200mm enough for you to shoot jalapanese only laugh.gif or pit dock area. wanna shoot the track, get the 70-300 AFS VR IF-ED
madstone
post Jan 9 2007, 09:59 AM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

Japan GT using local chinese girl? WTF!!???
am i right?
ahleong
post Jan 9 2007, 10:04 AM

spring wind blow grow again
1,045 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Jan 9 2007, 09:53 AM)
rm 1k wor... leong, sponsor me smile.gif

200mm enough for you to shoot jalapanese only laugh.gif or pit dock area. wanna shoot the track, get the 70-300 AFS VR IF-ED
gua pok kai liao now... cry.gif
no lar.. go for 3days ticket + pit pass... doh.gif

kjin
post Jan 9 2007, 11:32 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jan 9 2007, 09:32 AM)
AF-S 70-300mm VR IF-ED
i sense poison... icon_question.gif cry.gif

hahahahah tongue.gif
clemong_888
post Jan 9 2007, 11:38 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

lol, get the 70-200 and one teleconvertor biggrin.gif more than enough
TSac98
post Jan 9 2007, 12:20 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(kjin @ Jan 9 2007, 09:30 AM)

Nope, you will feel inferior if you do not have a camera.
TSac98
post Jan 9 2007, 12:22 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Jan 9 2007, 09:59 AM)
Japan GT using local chinese girl? WTF!!???
am i right?

The local girls are over at the Grandstand whereas the Japanese are mostly at the Pit Building, unless the name Saya Misaki sounds Malaysian to you.

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.79    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:17 PM