[Help] Fish Oil Recommendation
Miracles
May 16 2016, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 13 2016, 10:44 AM) Nordic naturals Carlson labs (if you are on budget) These two products have been tested by IFOS for purity and freshness. What are their amount of EPA & DHA ? NOW Nutrition has about 500 EPA /250 DHA PRISTIN has 396 EPA and 264 DHA
Miracles
May 16 2016, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 16 2016, 01:27 PM) 325mg EPA/225mg DHA/capsule. It might be lesser but it's TG (better absorbed, less prone to oxidation). When your fish oil is in EE, it will be much more concentrated than TG but it's poorly absorbed. Goes rancid faster. As far as I know NOW refused to give me their certificate of analysis. For fish oil, I will not take something that they won't show their freshness and purity. Why hide the certificate if your product is good? Don't know if Pristin is EE or TG. But I am sure it's EE cause is cheaper to produce. Very few oil in the market are in TG form. Yea you are right. Something is fishy with the fish oil. Pun intended. How do I classify EE/TG? It is shown in the Cert of Analysis? Is there other places I could get Nordic/ Carlson besides via iherbs?