Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V) V, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)
honkkydorry
May 19 2016, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ May 19 2016, 02:48 PM) to me, all fixed price funds by ASNB is in ONE big baskets. Managed by the same fund manager, invest in the same stocks, just the fund branding is different. It's like Pepsi Cola, Sprite and Mountain Dew, all produced and managed in the same factory and sell thru the same distribution channels. If I have 100k to put into savings, I have a choice of either savings in ASx which will give me a return of min 6.3% on average or 3.5% in FD, assuming that I am not a risk taker. Wouldn't it be better to go all the way with ASx rather than split 50-50 with FD?
honkkydorry
May 20 2016, 10:38 AM
If all ASx can do loan like the ASB Loan, would you go for it?
honkkydorry
May 20 2016, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 20 2016, 10:39 AM) Yes. People giving you free money you don't want? Using a ASB calculator to do rough calculation, it seems that loan below 10 years not worth taking as own self saving yields higher returns.
honkkydorry
May 20 2016, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(OPT @ May 20 2016, 10:56 AM) I saw wrongly  . ASB loan return is still higher
honkkydorry
Jun 30 2016, 09:50 AM
Is investment via EPF available for other ASx or just for ASB?
honkkydorry
Jul 28 2016, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jul 28 2016, 03:47 AM) Guys if want to draw out some money from ASB into your saving account what form to take? Is it the same asb jualan balik form? If yes where to tix to say want to transfer money into saving acc? Do you need to bring your savings book as well? Sry for the noob question. Never done this way b4. Usually just tix tunai. You can just fill in the normal Deposit form. Pass that to the counter together with your ASB Jualan Balik form. The teller will know what to do. I always do that when withdrawing large sum. Bring your savings book if you want it updated.