18 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V) V, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

twinkle5129
post Jun 21 2016, 04:22 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(crab hammer @ Jun 21 2016, 04:17 PM)
Yup bumi. But asm cannot open too. Due to qouta.

This fixed price better than fd for small amount
Must be insufficient units at that moment. I'm sure you'll be able to open ASM on your next visit.
I'd noticed most of the staff said 'quota full' which is totally wrong as it should be 'insufficient units'.
Just re Q and wait for seller.

This post has been edited by twinkle5129: Jun 21 2016, 04:30 PM
twinkle5129
post Jun 21 2016, 04:25 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(Asmasw2020 @ Jun 21 2016, 03:48 PM)
👍👍
Any luck today?
twinkle5129
post Jun 21 2016, 04:55 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Jun 21 2016, 04:47 PM)
Maybe tomorrow I will try go ASNB at morning 9AM. Hope can get 3 account at one shot.

Today before I went to bank, I withdraw 300 for 3 accounts. I was plan to withdraw 1000 in early, but I feel stupid and not safe to bring 1000 cash on hand.

Will keep try and try as you said laugh.gif
Tomorrow, public holiday. Don't go too early as you have to 'wait' for sellers. Majority sellers will go to bank. Bank opens 0915. But it might be your lucky day. Everything is timing & luck.

You need only 1 application/ orange form for all 3 accounts. Once unsuccessful, retry every 15mins. If long Q, immediately take another Q number after each 'rejection'.

This post has been edited by twinkle5129: Jun 21 2016, 04:59 PM
twinkle5129
post Jun 21 2016, 05:04 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Jun 21 2016, 04:57 PM)
Ah Thanks for remind. Will try on Thursday then. laugh.gif
Just sacrifice 1 morning to sit at ASNB. It's easier, less stressful + higher chances too. If old auntie who can't drive well with no good sense of direction can do it, I'm sure you can do it too.
Good luck, young man.

twinkle5129
post Jun 21 2016, 07:08 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Jun 21 2016, 06:04 PM)
Hard pray that can successful register 3 accounts in one shot.

Thanks btw laugh.gif
If unsuccessful 1st time, re Q. If unsuccessful opening all accounts at once, re Q. If you have time, re Q until you get all 3 accounts. Bring something to read. Go out for a break and return to try.

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Jun 21 2016, 07:02 PM)
So tomorrow all bank will open too? I tot they off at public holiday
What I meant, on Thursday, don't go too early to ASNB as sellers usually will sell at banks.
twinkle5129
post Jun 21 2016, 07:12 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Jun 21 2016, 07:11 PM)
So I'm little confuse now. Should go bank or ASNB? I can arrange time for it, not a problem.
ASNB. (You need someone to sell their units before you can get a new account)

I yoh, don't get too confuse.

This post has been edited by twinkle5129: Jun 21 2016, 07:15 PM
twinkle5129
post Jun 21 2016, 07:23 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Jun 21 2016, 07:19 PM)
Just Q at ASNB then. Can camping too if crazy mode on. laugh.gif
Good luck and LIVE update us here on Thursday. rclxms.gif

(I'll say, maximum <2hrs if you're lucky. I was in/out ASNB <30mins on my lucky day trying for AS1M. My niece also <2hrs for 2 accounts)

This post has been edited by twinkle5129: Jun 21 2016, 07:25 PM
twinkle5129
post Jun 22 2016, 09:11 AM

840 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jun 22 2016, 08:12 AM)
I presume u will stop once achieve personal target
nod.gif nod.gif
Too much inside. Need to sell some ASM & AS1M later after ex dividend.

hmm.gif must plan how to distribute my upcoming July maturing Fds.

Meantime, I will help other family members to buy if they want to open accounts later.

This post has been edited by twinkle5129: Jun 22 2016, 09:15 AM
twinkle5129
post Jun 22 2016, 09:17 AM

840 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 22 2016, 09:13 AM)
Which means you won't stop visiting anytime the bank anytime soon. sad.gif laugh.gif
After this week, most probably will stop until after Hari Raya to place FDs with them.
twinkle5129
post Jun 22 2016, 07:25 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Jun 22 2016, 03:44 PM)
I have a silly question here, if you all do not mind.

For those who plan to bring 4 to 5 digits or more in cash to invest in ASNB, do you withdraw your cash over a bank counter?

If I am not mistaken, the maximum amount for ATM withdrawal is RM 5000 per day, so it is not practical to use ATM card for such withdrawal.

Thanks for the advices. smile.gif
Usually I will withdraw OTC for 5 digits. Before and after the withdrawal, I usually will scan the surrounding area. Always carry a long tongkat umbrella with me as I'd normally walked from bank to home and then by car to another bank/ ASNB. Luckily for me, the counter for PB customer is at the side end, away from prying eyes. For big amount, they usually asked me to enter a side room to get the lump sum of cash.
Yes, I've also walked with 6 digits in my worn out shopping bag.
If you're going by car, park at bright area. Always beware of your surrounding and don't get distracted by h/phone. Once you're inside car, locked and drive home/ next bank immediately.
Once you identified which is the best bank for your ASNB transactions, better open up an account & do instant transfer by IBG- 0.53c only.

This post has been edited by twinkle5129: Jun 22 2016, 07:32 PM
twinkle5129
post Jun 23 2016, 08:07 AM

840 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Jun 22 2016, 10:35 PM)
Very risky. I rather do instant transfer.
I've opened up Affin & CIMb during this 'investment' project besides my existing MBB. Besides IBG transfer, I still carried extra 5 digits cash around. At times, I got lucky at 1 bank and not the other. I was trying 4-6x/day going merry go round between 3 banks and at times to ASNB, Shah Alam.
From beginning of June, I'd only stick to 1 bank- <5mins drive & transfer most $ with IBG but still have a habit of carrying 4 digits cash at all times. Even though MBB is the nearest for me and few steps from my principal bank- HLB, my luck was always zero as the staff will only try the amount I requested without a 2nd try.

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jun 22 2016, 11:09 PM)
Sad to hear u plan to withdraw after put in so much effort to top up
My ASM & AS1M target was over my personal target by 1/6/16. I had 'left over' $$ (reserved for ASW) and decided to try to 'save' everything in before my itchy fingers use it for other stuff- luxury hobbies blush.gif . 'Unfortunately' it was too easy to get ASM & AS1M on that day- 1/6/16. and all $$ managed to find 'resting' places in ASM & AS1M without much 'struggle'

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jun 22 2016, 11:56 PM)
U can withdraw multiple 5k if u have multiple ATM card(s)  brows.gif
For CIMB- max ATM withdrawal $10k.
Still need to be extra careful with ATM withdrawal.
I always take extra caution when I see anyone wearing helmet standing near the banks/ motorcyclist waiting by the side.

This post has been edited by twinkle5129: Jun 23 2016, 08:47 AM
twinkle5129
post Jun 23 2016, 10:16 AM

840 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Jun 23 2016, 09:30 AM)
Aunty twinkle

How much comfortable amount shall we put in asx ? My target is ard 200k. What is your opinion in this?

300k? 400k?
Up to your personal comfort level. Must still diversify- FD, property and other type of investments.

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jun 23 2016, 09:34 AM)
If u can tolerate on the breakdown % in your portfolio(s), I wud advise u keep ASM n AS1M
I dunno CIMB can goes up to 10k/day
Part of $ saved in ASX are planned for new property. I've been planning to get a new condominium at Canal City but unable to 'agree' with the current unit's layout ( Eco Sanctuary) on offer. I've booked and cancelled 3 properties since beginning of this year after getting to know LYN's property forum. Learnt too much details on each project and finally family decided not to move out from current place.

I also feel right now is not the right time to get a new property. (An acquaintance just bought a resale condo here for $600k+ for rental, minus maintenance= $15k/ year. )
Too much $$ resting in principal HLB and worst with upcoming maturing FDs in July. And thanks to LYN, I get to know ASX FP existence.
hmm.gif hmm.gif Maybe in future I'll ask more about taking loan and use my ASX dividend to pay for loan instead. (if dividend still at 6%+ and loan still at 4%+)

twinkle5129
post Jun 23 2016, 02:38 PM

840 posts

FINAL day report:- I was only looking for 4 digits of ASW.

10:40- Baby units of ASW available.

Out for late b'fast at nearby Sanuki Udon.

11:15- Baby units of ASW.

Decided to stay on and read newspaper at the bank. Luckily bank staff was very kind and helped me to check every now and then until 1pm. In between, few more baby units available. Total 6 successful transactions from 10:40 to 1.05pm. Was about to leave after 5th transaction at 12.55pm but decided to try 1 last time and managed to get the last baby units to complete my ASW top up.

My ASX missions are accomplished. No more future plan for top up. biggrin.gif

I've completed my personal target :-

AS1M=10/5/16- 1/6/16

ASM= 9/5/16- 1/6/16

ASW= 3/5/16- 23/6/16.

During this period, I'd only sacrificed my 'free' times for 4-6 visits/ day to few banks and spent very minimal on transportation. I've also contacted 3 banks customer services to complaint and compliment their staffs for the 1st time in my life.

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif Thank you everyone for sharing useful infos here. All my passbooks are biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif .

This post has been edited by twinkle5129: Jun 23 2016, 02:49 PM
twinkle5129
post Jun 23 2016, 02:46 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Jun 23 2016, 12:55 PM)
Today I didn't go ASNB, ask my bro go instead, coz he got trip around there, so ask him q for me. He q from 10:30am till 12pm also no luck. Staff told him no available quota. But not sure really no quota or tipu again?

But staff got give him form filling and key in computer, retry for 1 hours ++ without any complaint or black face (my bro told me lah) , much better than bank staff that I faced.

Will try next time, hope can successful get the account.
It'll be better for you to go on your own and register it under your own name. Not many units are available today and Auntie twinkle's helpful bank staff tried his best to capture ASW for me today since I'm sitting at the bank reading newspaper on my final day.

QUOTE(wu ming @ Jun 23 2016, 02:08 PM)
Today I go try not even 100 units for ASW. Probably units captured by Aunt Twinkle.
nod.gif nod.gif Not many ASW units available this am.

You can start trying now and the following days. Good luck!

This post has been edited by twinkle5129: Jun 23 2016, 02:48 PM
twinkle5129
post Jun 23 2016, 02:51 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jun 23 2016, 02:41 PM)
Your mission have accomplished but my treasure hunt will start next week
It'll be a smooth journey for you compare to the rest of us here. Anyway, I'll still wish you good luck too. biggrin.gif
twinkle5129
post Jun 23 2016, 03:01 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 23 2016, 02:51 PM)
But you are still hunting for niece and other family members right? So mission not over yet. tongue.gif
Not at the moment. Maybe in few year time when they start working. Now all still studying unless I give them 'ang pow' $$. biggrin.gif
twinkle5129
post Jun 23 2016, 03:26 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Jun 23 2016, 03:04 PM)
But since my bro have travel there so I ask him register under his name loh, still no luck.

Hope next time can successful laugh.gif
It's better to open up your own account. In future, your brother might wants to open his own accounts too.
Your brother has no luck as I'd managed to capture some small units ASW during my am trip.
twinkle5129
post Jun 23 2016, 03:38 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(Asmasw2020 @ Jun 23 2016, 03:35 PM)
Managed to top up 4 digits for ASW. No unit to open As1m account. 😅
thumbsup.gif You tried to open at bank/ ASNB?

This post has been edited by twinkle5129: Jun 23 2016, 05:16 PM
twinkle5129
post Jun 23 2016, 04:30 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 23 2016, 04:08 PM)
Actually your track record is impressive for 6 digit/book.  rclxms.gif Some people who worked in the bank to topup RM15k, took a month! (someone posted)

BTW, for those interested, Affin Bank Bukit Tinggi allow one to leave your ASX FP book there with your Affin SA book there. The amount you can topup how much you want (depend on how much is inside your SA). No SA book, no talk. You don't need to be a priority customer to  do this. If you want to leave the book there, need to ask the staff can or not. The staff told me no problem. Can just leave it there but must have money inside SA then we can try for you.

That's why I love Affin Bank so much. High FD rates, no queue, never push any products to their customers; priority services without the need of one being a priority customer.  rclxm9.gif  rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif
thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif
Totally agree that AFFIN bank is the BEST bank to deal with ASX transaction. My local branch has the most amazing staffing from the security guard to bank manager. I've never leave my passbook with the staff. Lately, the bank staff offered to try for my ASW top up but I still made frequent trips to the bank to try on the spot as it's all about timing & luck. Most of my successful transactions were done when I walked in myself as the staff can't try be trying all the times for me.

If I'd voted my local CIMB bank manager the worst, I'll say my Affin bank manager is the BEST manager I've ever met in my area and in my lifetime. I'm a 'normal' customer with BSA, dress up like neighbourhood auntie but I received BEST treatment from everyone there. Today, since it'll be my 'last' trip for ASX, the manager even walked me out and said I'm always welcome to keep trying in future. From what I've observed, on my normal days there, most of their regular customers have good relationship with everyone and it's like walking into a friend's place instead of a BANK.

(Unfortunately this branch cannot get 4.5% FD cry.gif )

This post has been edited by twinkle5129: Jun 23 2016, 04:31 PM
twinkle5129
post Jun 24 2016, 07:52 AM

840 posts

Has anyone received their official 'pengisytiharan amanah' from ASNB? I was told it takes 3 weeks for them to send it to your address. This is my 4th week waiting for it.

18 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0557sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:08 PM