maxis fibre contract nonsense!
TSyikki
May 12 2016, 02:50 PM, updated 10y ago
i have been subscribing for maxis home fibre 10mbps rm148 for 2 years and finished the contract already, recently just found out maxis fibre has reduced its price to rm128 for 10mbps. called to maxis customer service centre and requested to reduce monthly charges but they tell me i have to signup for another 2 years contract again???? this is ridiculous!!! why is it so unfair?? maxis is changing mobile plans user to maxis one plan and reduced the price even it is still having contract!! and why not maxis home fibre?? somemore i already finished the contract!!! this is very VERY UNFAIR to old customer!!
This post has been edited by yikki: May 12 2016, 02:55 PM
jie88
May 12 2016, 02:53 PM
diu them , jangan tak diu .
hardcorie
May 12 2016, 02:54 PM
u use maxis mobile plan?
TSyikki
May 12 2016, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(hardcorie @ May 12 2016, 02:54 PM) yes, and i have 4 maxis phone lines under my name! recently just changed from iValue to maxis one plan and still with contract! This post has been edited by yikki: May 12 2016, 02:58 PM
kinnylaw
May 12 2016, 03:04 PM
The RM128/mth pricing is for maxis one plan user. Yes you do have to sign a contract for it.
I'm currently on the 30mbps plan for my home fibre internet, with 158 maxis one plan for my main phone and a subline, they won't give me the RM20 discount unless I resign another 2 year contract for home fibre internet. And there is no point arguing with them, I've tried, the bottom line is they have to follow their SOP. But on the bright side, I can switch to different ISP whenever I want to without any termination charges.
faizal87
May 12 2016, 03:15 PM
come register unifi with me to show ur revenge
hardcorie
May 12 2016, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(faizal87 @ May 12 2016, 03:15 PM) come register unifi with me to show ur revenge unifi? that why i use maxis fiber
kinnylaw
May 12 2016, 03:24 PM
Unifi?!... >.> The reason why I switched to Maxis
ahpooki
May 12 2016, 03:27 PM

fb them..make them famous ...
TSyikki
May 13 2016, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(kinnylaw @ May 12 2016, 03:04 PM) The RM128/mth pricing is for maxis one plan user. Yes you do have to sign a contract for it. I'm currently on the 30mbps plan for my home fibre internet, with 158 maxis one plan for my main phone and a subline, they won't give me the RM20 discount unless I resign another 2 year contract for home fibre internet. And there is no point arguing with them, I've tried, the bottom line is they have to follow their SOP. But on the bright side, I can switch to different ISP whenever I want to without any termination charges. thats the stupid SOP that i want to F them about! we the loyal customer dont feel like to take the trouble to change to other service provider, but seeing this kind of UNFAIR treatment is very frustrating! should it be the home fibre plan also go viral online like the mobile plan then only Maxis will do something about it??? new customer get the discount but old customer already with them for so long until finish contract already do not get discount isnt this bullsheet!!
narf03
May 14 2016, 04:48 AM
it really depends on your situation, lets say you are now paying 148, and you are still in contract, suddenly, they increase the price to 168 for all new customers, do u think they supposed to increase your price ? Why when the price goes up need to stick to the plan and the price goes down, must benefits you ?
same as buying house, after taking loan and purchase, the house price drop by 20%, do you think u can ask the developer to refund you 20% ? or the house price later increase 50%, u think the developer can ask for 50% more ? use common sense, thats the reason of contract, u signed it, u need to stick to it.
I am paying 118 for maxis 10mbps, the price went up, they didnt charge me extra, so a contract is a double edged sword, it protects both party, not just the customer or the ISP.
Quanta
May 24 2016, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(yikki @ May 13 2016, 11:19 AM) thats the stupid SOP that i want to F them about! we the loyal customer dont feel like to take the trouble to change to other service provider, but seeing this kind of UNFAIR treatment is very frustrating! should it be the home fibre plan also go viral online like the mobile plan then only Maxis will do something about it??? new customer get the discount but old customer already with them for so long until finish contract already do not get discount isnt this bullsheet!! if not happy just change to Unifi  SOP is there and you should know it. If you disagree then say NO, thank you. There is no free lunch in the world (except during election)