> LYN Daddy's rant thread V1, mai rage/complain/etc

zackskate666
post May 11 2016, 03:49 PM

468 posts

Wah..got such thread..Reporting IN...

Currently with a 3 YO toddler and a 2 MO baby.I thought during the confinement time for the eldest thats the worst for me.Sleeps deprivations,wake up at nights when wife suddenly pass the baby to me because she also cannot tahan already,only sleep when the baby is sleep,walk on our tippy toe so that the parquet floor wont make any noise..

But now,the eldest is 3 YO,he seeks all the attention from me and the wife.At night he talk loudly even when we said that his brother is sleeping,or please tone down his voice and such. He gets jealous of his brother when we keep pick the baby up. But what really warm our heart and feel proud as a parents when we see the eldest really protective of his brother when there's outsider.We even jokingly said that we want to left the brother at the mall and he really get angry about it.keep kissing and holding his brother palm.

I really hope both of them grew close with each other and less quarrel or fighting when they are much more older.
zackskate666
post May 11 2016, 04:07 PM

468 posts

anybody that give their child pediasure milk before or currently?.. my son was drinking pediasure from 6 months till 2 years.We had to stop him because he's quite hyperactive when he's at 2.u know lah cannot restrain him or anything,he will run around the house,shouting to the top of his lung,make a mess with all his toys on the living hall.. At that time,everyday he can only sleep around 230-3am..everyday like that.In the morning at the babysitter house,i was told that he didnt sleep,played all the time.Even when he's a my inlaw's house also he didnt show any sign of sleeping nor tired.

but dunno lah whether is it because of the milk or not that causing his hyperactive.But his mind progress is quite good.By 2 years old he recognize ABC till Z in capital and small letter.He recognize colours,can count numbers from 1-20 in english & malay.. but the best part is,we dont actually taught him all of that.He self learned thru youtube videos.
zackskate666
post May 11 2016, 04:15 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ May 11 2016, 04:07 PM)
got 2 kids... notworthy.gif bro

confinement period i was the night shift... wife basically drained during daytime our boy don't sleep...
so at night when he cries, i'm the one to make milk and let him sleep again tongue.gif
and i can sleep easily, my wife... once wake up sure cannot sleep one sweat.gif

elder bro's nature, potek the siblings thumbup.gif

2 boys sure fight one, like me and my younger bro, but very fast make up one lar smile.gif
Thats nice for you the baby during confinement wants milk from bottle..So your wife can rest at night.My baby dont want milk from bottle.He wants it direct from the source.And he can only sleep at nights when the nipple is in his mouth and my wife hugs him during breastfeeding. Tried to trick him with a pacifier,but he knows its not the real one and spit the pacifier out.

So when my wife is stressed out at nights,she will wake me up to pass the baton(my crying baby) so that she can take a fast nap like 30-45 minutes to replenish the milk..

And i will came to the office next morning looking tired and not enough sleep cry.gif
zackskate666
post May 11 2016, 04:38 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ May 11 2016, 04:30 PM)
my wife's friend is cos the friend's kid is having eating problems... and not active at all

you kid knows how to browse youtube at 2?! shocking.gif
I open youtube app first on my ipad so that he can sit still and see jake and the neverland pirates..If not he wont sit still.Then from there,he browse youtube by himself..Some times even to those nursery rhymes video on russian language he browsed.But now when he's 3,he just pick up my phone,open the phone following my unlock pattern,open youtube and browse based on suggestion given by the app.Kids nowdays,at 3 already knew how to operate mobile phone..And sometimes he like to open my gallery and view his own picture that were 2 years back. rclxub.gif
zackskate666
post Dec 5 2016, 11:36 AM

468 posts

hello to all daddies..

Anybody have any word of wisdom/suggestion on how to potty train my son..He's going to be 4 this coming january.. Yet till today he's still wearing diapers.. During the weekends we did try to train him by going commando and keep asking him whether he wants to to go for No 1 or 2 every 10 minutes.. The thing is,when he's playing with his toys or watching tv,he will said "NO".. No need to go to the toilet.. But there already few occasions that he already soiled the sofa with his pee and few times found booby trap in front of the kitchen entrance.. Best part,he will act like nothing had happen by just keeping quite and stand/sit at that place until me or my wife see's the aftermath of his doing.

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0485sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:12 PM